We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow, and for what????”
Review of Casa Rossa Vesuvio

Casa Rossa Vesuvio
Ranked #79 of 133 Restaurants in Ercolano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 13, 2017

The service was incredibly slow, it took us 2 hours to get some of the food. At 2 hours we had received 75% of the ordered food. We eventually. left without receiving a large portion of our meal. Do not go here, it is a bad restaurant

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vyshedsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2015

This place has large outside dining areas and a huge inside area. The night we were there there were only 2 other tables occupied but we went past it the night before and it was crowded. (May have been an event going on then)
Food was average and we did not like the house wine. Everywhere else in Italy the house wine has been good.
Food we had was not as good as other similar places but not bad.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank lizianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Rossa Vesuvio also viewed

Ercolano, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 
Ercolano, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 
Ercolano, Province of Naples
Ercolano, Province of Naples
 

Been to Casa Rossa Vesuvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing