We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A bit of luxury in Ercolano” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Signorini Events & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A bit of luxury in Ercolano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Villa Signorini offers luxury near to the ancient remains of Herculaneum.

Herculaneum is about 1 km away (~15 minutes walk) and Pompeii and Naples are both within 20 minutes drive. Vesuvius is also quite close, but don't let the threat of it erupting put you off.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
The hotel has secure car parking.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade, so difficult to comment on the other rooms. The suites near reception are excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin97uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words spoken against our Historical House Settecentesca. Customer satisfaction has always been our primary goal. Hoping that in the future may again grant us your trust, we send our most

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    78
    24
    14
    12
See reviews for
42
87
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent a night at the Villa.
It was very good. Good food, although we arrived a bit late by UK standards.
A free upgrade to an excellent room.
Really nice garden which comes as a surprise in a tight packed urban space
15 mins walk to the remains. Bit hard to find, but highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you so much for the beautiful words spoken against our Historical House Settecentesca. Customer satisfaction has always been our primary goal. Hoping that in the future may again grant us your trust, we send our most

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Villa Signorini has a 19th century glamour. We were received by the staff very warmly and they went out of the way to help us even giving us a lift to the station. The Villa has amazing gardens and our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We highly recommend if you will stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaKwiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2016
Google Translation
Grazie mille per le belle parole espresse nei confronti del nostro Hotel. Sperando di poterLa ospitare nuovamente vi invio i nostri più

DISTINTI SALUTI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this villa for only 4nights out of the seven that we had booked. For a wedding this villa is ideal. However not good for a holiday maker. The villas is about 20 mins from the railway station,not 10 mins as stated. The location is not great for those wishing to tour.There is not much to do in the area. The staff were friendly but it was obvious that the villas is geared up to weddings as we infact were kept awake by one which finished about 2am. The bar didnot have beer or wine and we had to ask for milk for cereal in the mornings. Saying that, by our last night we did have milk! Hope this is still occurring for those new guests. No swimmimg pool. Just a conference room and spectacular gardens. Did hear the peacocks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near to the reception or you will hear the telephone ringing all night. Make sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riverview21uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words expressed towards our hotel and also for reports that will help us further improve the service we offer. Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Villa Signorini. I was worried when we first got there. The place had a run down feel that was foreign to me. Needed weeding on the grounds, places needed painting here an there, what painting had been done was sloppy. We were shown to a room that was actually in the garden among the lemon and grapefruit trees and not the hotel. The room was nice, clean, roomy for Europe I'm told, but we needed 2 beds not one and I had requested that. That wasn't what was ready. With that negative start everything changed. They apologized and got one ready for us immediately. The villa carried it's old elegance with the mantle of a grand dame. The grounds were comfortable in that early spring kind of way. They will be amazing in another month.

What really made this trip was how kind and even solicitice the staff were, they did everything they could to make our stay as best that they could. I was impressed with that. We got back late one night and the chef made soup, special for us. Thanks to you, the staff at the Villa Signorini, you enhanced my trip immeasurably.

It is within walking distance of Herculaneum excavations and the Circumvesuviana train depot, (short ride to Pompeii, or Naples) making getting to other places easy even without a car, yet you can stay out of the bustle of the bigger city.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2016
Thanks a lot for both the positive comments on our structure for reports that will help us improve our service in the future .

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed for seven nights in the Villa Signorini and recommend the hotel. We did not stay in the main building (the palais), but in one of the smaller buildings located in the garden where there are a number of lemon and grapefruit trees, which were full of flowers and fruits. Very nice for a small walk after dinner and from the terrace you can even get a glimpse of the sea.
The breakfast and dinner are good, but take a little getting used to - main minus from the stay is that the TV in the breakfast / dinner room was nearly always switched on, which is a bit weird for an otherwise very nice restaurant with silverware and nice tablecloth. But my spaghetti with clams and prawns were so delicious that I did not really notice the gameshow in the background. The wine list is not too large, but nice wines for very reasonable prices.
The room was clean and quiet - the only noise came from the peacocks kept in a (for our feeling way too small) cage in the garden.
The people at the reception were very helpful and friendly with giving us tips and directions for our sightseeing program and for the bigger part did speak English.
A plus is that the archeological site of Ercolano is within walking distance. The public transport to Naples and Pompei (Circumvesuvio) is within 15 minutes walk - we had a car, which was nice for transporting our luggage, as with a number of large bags the walk would have been challenging. The general train station would be within five minutes walk - but it is difficult to buy a ticket as the ticket counter seems to be permantently closed.
In summary we can recommend the Villa Signorini and would book it again if we get the chance to visit the area one more time. There would still be a lot of sights to visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel but also for its reports which will help us to improve our service in the future

BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at villa signorini, not in the main building but in a side house. The room was nice. The hotel building and gardens are beautiful, with caged peacocks! The staff was extremely nice and helpfull! The area surrounding the hotel however, is pretty run down. The reception closes at 10pm, so eating out is difficult. There aren't that many places to eat nearby anyways. Getting to the historical sights is easy as the circumvesuviana (station via della liberta) is 10min away by foot. This should be your reason to pick this hotel if you're not hosting a wedding.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORRADO S, Direttore at Villa Signorini Events & Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel but also for its reports which will help us to improve our service in the future

BEST REGARDS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
0.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.3 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
Hotel Puntaquattroventi
#6 of 6 in Ercolano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Signorini Events & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Signorini Events & Hotel

Property: Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
Address: Via Roma 41-45, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Signorini Events & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the magical scenery, including the wonderful Royal Palace of Portici, the 'Villa of the Papyri arcane and the sea, rises Villa Signorini, a real gem of eighteenth-century architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Signorini Events & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing