We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere with very kind hosts”
Review of Villa Patrizia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Patrizia B&B
Ranked #3 of 30 Ercolano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere with very kind hosts”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Nice balcony and really nice private room in romantic style. Water, coffee, tea, cakes anytime available during the day as at home. Roberto the host speaks very well english and give you a ride to vesuvio or the station if you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maimue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
48
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sopron, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Roberto and his wife were excellent hosts and gave us super ideas for our visit. We enjoyed our stay in their house very much, especially because of the friendly atmosphere. The room we rented was very clean and the beds were excellent. The house gives you a very nice view on the gulf of Napels and a safe parking place for your car.
Nice trip to everyone
Zoltan

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at the Villa Patrizia during our six-day April visit to the Bay of Naples. Roberto and Patrizia go out of their way to help you feel welcome in their home. The location is excellent with easy access to airport, autostrada, and trains. It was central to Mt. Vesuvio, Naples, Herculaneum, Pompeii, and the Amalfi and Sorrento coasts. If you choose to rent a car, as we did, parking at the B&B is secure and easy. We had the Napoli and Ischia rooms (both with balconies overlooking the bay) for our family of four. The rooms were clean, airy, and large with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The Napoli room in particular had wonderful views over Naples and the Bay, including Sorrento and Capri. The Ischia had two twin beds for the girls. Breakfast is heavy continental with coffee, tea, hot cocoa, juice, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and toast. Patrizia made breakfast cakes and there was also sliced meats and cheese. Roberto was very helpful with suggestions for daytrips and eating establishments. (We liked the Trattoria Non Solo Pizzeria the best!) He also ran us to and from the train station (one kilometer away) several times which made things so easy. We will be sure to recommend this B&B to our friends!

Room Tip: The Napoli room has a large balcony overlooking the whole Bay of Naples. Ischia has a smaller balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Capri and Ischia Rooms were beautiful and yet homey especially the Capri room which was larger and had a breathtaking view to the ocean. More beautiful than the pictures shown on the website. Our companions in the Ischia room wished there was a better view of the ocean, but they still loved the room. You hear the sounds of the town, it's very surreal, like in a movie. Roberto and Patrizia were better hosts than we could imagine, providing breakfast every morning and helping us find our way around town. They speak some English, but better Spanish, which helped us in our communication since we really didn't know Italian. Some trouble connecting with the wi-fi, but it really forced us to sit back and enjoy the time spent there. There was a community computer so that met the fix to be connected. We had a car but it was very convenient to catch the train to Pompeii, Sorrento, and then the ferry to Capri (although the train system is a little confusing at first). Highly recommend staying here instead of Napoli. I still think this place deserves an excellent rating, as the pros definitely outshined our travel hiccups, it was like staying with family. Thank you Roberto and Patrizia and all the best to you.

Room Tip: The Capri rooms was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We found Roberto to be a great host. Passionate about his adopted city, always ready with suggestions on itineraries, but not pushy or smaltzy. In addition to meeting us on arrival, we were also offered free transfers to the train station for our day trips and a discount on longer transfers if we wished. As for the rooms: very clean, comfortable and spacious. Our room had a splendid view across the bay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwisinlovewItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wow, we couldn't have asked for anymore than what we got. Patrizia and Roberto we're great hosts, always making sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was great, always plenty of food, coffee, juice, water. The rooms were very spacious, clean and had great views. Was a bit of a walk to the city centre, but not a problem at all. Would highly recommend this B&B and I would definitely go back.
Thank you to Patrizia and Roberto for making our 9 nights stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for two days while visiting Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento, and the surrounding area. The hosts were amazing and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the view from the balcony was amazing.

It's an easy walk from the train station (the circumvesuviana) and we were so glad that we chose to stay here instead of directly in Naples or Pompeii.

I can't recommend this BNB highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crognlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
1.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Patrizia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Patrizia B&B

Property: Villa Patrizia B&B
Address: Via delle Mimose 20, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patrizia is located in the Vesuvio National Park on the historical site of Ercolano, just a short distance from the famous historical site of Pompei and other important tourist destinations of the Campania province (Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano). It's a villa which provides three guest rooms overlooking the Gulf of Naples. The rooms are tastefully decorated, all equipped with comforts such as LCD TV, air conditioning, private bathroom with hydro-massage shower. The property has a spacious hall for breakfast, safe, mini-bar, free WiFi zone and private parking. For the guests we arrange transfers to and from the airport or the train station and also delightful visits to the most interesting sights in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Patrizia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing