We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B as base 4 your exploration of Naples, Vesuvius & Pompeii”
Review of Villa Patrizia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Patrizia B&B
Ranked #4 of 30 Ercolano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great B&B as base 4 your exploration of Naples, Vesuvius & Pompeii”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We found Roberto to be a great host. Passionate about his adopted city, always ready with suggestions on itineraries, but not pushy or smaltzy. In addition to meeting us on arrival, we were also offered free transfers to the train station for our day trips and a discount on longer transfers if we wished. As for the rooms: very clean, comfortable and spacious. Our room had a splendid view across the bay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwisinlovewItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
48
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Wow, we couldn't have asked for anymore than what we got. Patrizia and Roberto we're great hosts, always making sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was great, always plenty of food, coffee, juice, water. The rooms were very spacious, clean and had great views. Was a bit of a walk to the city centre, but not a problem at all. Would highly recommend this B&B and I would definitely go back.
Thank you to Patrizia and Roberto for making our 9 nights stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here for two days while visiting Naples, Vesuvius, Sorrento, and the surrounding area. The hosts were amazing and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the view from the balcony was amazing.

It's an easy walk from the train station (the circumvesuviana) and we were so glad that we chose to stay here instead of directly in Naples or Pompeii.

I can't recommend this BNB highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crognlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Very nice place, in a quiet suburb. Very clean and fresh. The owner even took time to drive us to the train one morning when we decided to leave the car for one day! For Neaples its definetly more comfortable to go by train to avoid the terrible traffic. It's possible to walk from the BnB to the trainstation, but its a place where I would imagine most guests come wih their own car. Easy access to Pomeij site by train or car. Definetly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siggge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I received a warm welcome to Villa Patrizia which had been referred to me by a dear friend in the States. The accomodations were very appealing, as well as the location. Very conveniently centered in the Bay of Naples, 1/2 hour by train to Naples and 15+ minutes to either Herculaneum or Pompeii; and 1 hour to Sorrento.
Patrizia and Roberto are very warm and endearing proprietors. Probably because I am a friend of a friend, I received personal attention and even a pick-up via scooter ride (more like a motorcycle) back to the Villa after having a solo dinner in the city of Torre del Greco (where the actual location of the B&B resides)! At any rate, I wouldn't be surprised that anyone visiting Villa Partizia might/would receive some sort of personal attention and care from these two individuals who take much pride in their B&B and the area in which they live.
I recommend this B&B highly to anyone that doesn't want to stay in the heart of Naples Center and who want the convenience of exploring the Bay of Naples at a whim.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasiaNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
1.4 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
1.7 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Sentiero
Il Sentiero
#3 of 6 in Ercolano
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Patrizia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Patrizia B&B

Property: Villa Patrizia B&B
Address: Via delle Mimose 20, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patrizia is located in the Vesuvio National Park on the historical site of Ercolano, just a short distance from the famous historical site of Pompei and other important tourist destinations of the Campania province (Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano). It's a villa which provides three guest rooms overlooking the Gulf of Naples. The rooms are tastefully decorated, all equipped with comforts such as LCD TV, air conditioning, private bathroom with hydro-massage shower. The property has a spacious hall for breakfast, safe, mini-bar, free WiFi zone and private parking. For the guests we arrange transfers to and from the airport or the train station and also delightful visits to the most interesting sights in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Patrizia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing