We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
184
177
47
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
177
47
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel taxi driver napoli receptionist vesuvius pompeii
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 424 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Nicely impressed by the hotel. We only stayedvfor a weekend but we really liked it. The rooms were clean and tidy and they smelled nice. The first receptionist that greated us on our late night arrival was very polite and friendly. Average hotel prices for beverages. Breakfast selection was poor, but the food was good in general. Would definitely recommend the hotel for short stays.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simmo_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

The only downside this hotel has, is that if you want to reach it you have to call (in advance) a taxi. You can ask at the reception for the name of their taxi driver, he will be available to take you (or pick you up from) the train station. The room was cozy, not too big but clean, and nice. The bathroom was big and comfortable. Breakfast is okay, while the dinner is definitely a plus.
The staff was gentle and kind.
Thank you for welcoming us :)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night due to its close proximity to Pompeii (about 25 mins drive).

The hotel is pretty isolated, up a steep hill from the Ercolano town, on the way to the Vesuvius national park and so there isn’t much around it in terms of restaurants, especially at the end of season. Ercolano itself doesn’t look like it has much to offer, what we’ve seen was run down and dirty. There is a small shop at the bottom of the road leading to the hotel (about 5 mins drive) and it’s a good idea to stock up before you drive up.

The room was clean and comfortable with a nice view over the Gulf of Naples. What we found most surprising was that the hotel charges their guests for the use of the swimming pool (€15 pp per day) and the jacuzzi- never seen the likes! I understand charging people not staying at your place but your own guests? Odd practice.

There is a restaurant/bar on site at which we had an evening drink- despite asking for 2 different drinks, we got served the same, it was hard to determine what it really was.

Continental breakfast was quite poor- we came down within an hour of its start time and the fresh bread, hard boiled eggs, orange juice and milk were already gone. They were not replenished by the time we were leaving either. Before anybody says we should’ve asked the staff for more food, we didn’t bother as the waiter was quite unfriendly.

For €100 per night is was not good value for money at all.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Andris Hotel in Ercolano for two nights with our friends, so that we could visit Herculaneum. We had two back rooms with balconies and on our first night we enjoyed our Gin & Tonics here before heading down to the restaurant for dinner. The sunset on Mt Vesuvius was impressive.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant both nights and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel pool looked very enticing but the water was a bit cool this time of year!! The upper deck provided a great spot to take more photos of the sunset over the Bay of Naples. The hotel manager could not have done more to help us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They called a taxi to take us down to Herculaneum and were the go between to have the taxi pick us up to go back to the hotel when we were ready. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I should imagine the rooms with a view over the Bay would be even better. They had great car parking across the road from the hotel and it was free.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maxine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

We came to Italy for 3 weeks. We travelled from Milan to Sicily and stayed in a number of hotels. The Adamis is a clean and friendly hotel. It well located if you want a launch pad for Vesuvius, Naples, Pomeii, Sorrento, Capri etc, however, there is nothing directly in the area so a drive is always required.

The hotel restaurant has a modest menu with only a small selection of items, that said, what is on the menu is very nice, particularly the belly pork and 750gram T bone steak.

To use the pool will cost you €15 per day, most booking sites don't tell you that. You will also need a swimming cap at €3! Also, the advertised roof garden with jacuzzi is €30 per day, per person, even if you have the suite booked, another hidden or poorly advertised cost.

Unfortunately these additional costs, if not well researched, can make for a dampened stay in the hotel.

But to summarise, well located for a launch pad to surrounding areas, friendly staff and very clean.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews