We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All members of the family happy”
Review of Andris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andris Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We took a short trip with Granny and our 4 year old and stayed 2 nights. The rooms were comfy and well appointed, the service (aside from a little grumpiness at Reception when we arrived) was exemplary and the pool delicious! There were 2 wedding parties when we were there - one each afternoon / evening - however there was no disruption and little noise bar some fireworks at midnight. We ate lunch there both days plus dinner the first night which was served in the bar area as the restaurant was busy with the wedding reception. The Andris really is a lovely little hotel and excellent value for money. It also has a cracking view of the Bay of Naples. To be recommended.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have their own little terrace which is a nice extra.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welcometosulmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Andris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here July 28-30 and I must say that we were pleasantly surprised. The property is modern and very clean, our superior room was very spacious, staff was first rate and all the amenities were great. We found Ercolano to be a lot busier than expected so it was nice to be away from the pandemonium and enjoy the beautiful views from Vesuvius National Park. We had a car so we drove into Torre del Greco and Ercolano for dining and sight seeng and also up to the trail head for the hike up to Vesusius,(the hotel is pretty much situated between the two). That was fun but we also enjoyed a day off just relaxing on the property enjoying the wonderful vista, the pool, the serenity and the restaurant. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The restaurant up the hill in thier catering hall is elegant with excellent food and is fairly price...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jafny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent welcome, very pleasant place, low price, easy free private parking, service and room 4 stars level ! Just two little deception : no eggs and bacon for the breakfast and no restaurant at evening.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the swimming pool with private terrasse
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nos2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights. The staffs were helpful
The breakfast was okay with bread, ham, chess, and yoghurt. We love the beautiful seaview from the room and the free wifi was fast and useful. We were happy to rent a car with navigation ortherwise it would be very difficult to find!..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HvidovrePawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I wanted a nice hotel with reasonable rates, from which we could explore Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, Ercolano, Sorrento, Pompeii and more. Hotel Andris was perfect. Very clean and comfortable, with very helpful desk helpers and restaurant help. The pool was nice and clean, cool and with a wonderful view of the gulf of Naples. We speak very little Italian, but the employees are all at least partly bilingual.
The breakfast buffet (not included, but only 5€ additional) was very nice with fresh cappuccino, and delicious pastries.
I would definitely stay here again!
Thank You Andris!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the hotel. The hotel is located in Ercolano, not a city you would like to explore. From the other hand, it is a good base for visiting Napoli & Pompeii. The neighborhood where the hotel is located is ugly, and the hotel is 4 km from the railway station, so you will always need a car or taxi. However, the near city, Torre Del Greco, is a good place to spent the evenings there.

Now to the good part - The hotel is beautiful, clean, and very well maintained. Everything looks new. The room is big and very nicely decorated. It has a Café around the clock and a fancy but affordable restaurant (open in the evenings) where you can eat. It has a nice swimming pool but we did not use it because of the weather. The crew is polite and helpful. Note that the breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Travelling to Pompeii and the Amalfi coast, we flew into Naples airport arriving late in the evening. We picked up a hire car and drove 15 minutes to The Andris which is located on the slopes of Mt Vesuvius and close to ancient Herculaneum. The receptionist was very welcoming and enabled us to chose a room suited to our requirement. We had a private terrace just above the large swimming pool from which there was a view over the Gulf of Naples. There was a lovely buffet breakfast. The hotel has its own large parking area. We suspect, however, that Saturday evenings may be somewhat busy with weddings. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well equipped.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ercolano
2.0 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
2.1 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#2 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Marad
Hotel Marad
#1 of 4 in Torre Del Greco
342 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palazzo Rosenthal
Palazzo Rosenthal
#1 of 1 in Trecase
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andris Hotel

Address: Via San Vito 130, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ercolano
Price Range: $79 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andris Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andris Hotel is a three star superior Hotel having a total of twenty-three rooms with different types and it is strategically located in Herculaneum in the heart of Vesuvius National Park at a short distance from the main places of interesting of the city (Mount Vesuvius Top, Herculaneum Excavations, MAV Museum) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Andris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing