We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay before flight from Naples.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divinus B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Divinus B&B
Ranked #6 of 24 Ercolano B&B and Inns
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before flight from Naples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here because we didn't fancy going into Naples before our flight home.
It was a good choice, well organised and very good value.
We had to leave early and there was someone at the gate to see us out.
Very good value, clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaseK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
30
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My two night stay at Divinus Bed & Breakfast was a joy in every way....from Giovanna's excellent driving directions from highway to Divinus, to meeting me at the exit,
answering all my questions (she speaks much better English than she thinks)
regarding traveling into downtown Naples and her breakfast which was terrific. Her
homemade & freshly baked goods and made on-the-spot cappuccino complimented her
sweetness as a fabulous hostess.

Divinus accommodations were very clean, comfortable, organized, and it's all
anyone would want in any city. Mt. Vesuvius is a 12 minute car drive directly up the same road on which Divinus sits. The bus into Naples stops directly across the street. (first, buy a ticket at local store)
I'll book reservations at Divinus, next visit, when I return to Italy with my sister.
Anthony Franco, Gatlinburg, TN

Room Tip: Mine was at end of short hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Placed in a enjoyable context, this BB reveals a lot of nice surprises.
Very clean, quiet and well placed is one of the better solutions for visit Naples (avoiding the caos of the city - at only 10 Km from the centre of the city) and its beautiful neighboring cities as Pompei (less than 18 Km), Sorrento (not more than 40 Km), Caserta Vecchia (only at 45 Km).
Situated near of the MAV (Archeological Virtual Museum) at the slopes of Vesuvius, allows you to make the hike to the crater of the volcano reaching the nearby town of Torre del Greco (not more than 3 Km).
In short, a gorgeous Bed and Breakfast, a place where to come back and to suggest to the friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alberto_battifollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Fantastic B&B, we could not fault it, the accommodation was of high quality with all the extras in a secured yard. The breakfasts were excellent and the owners Maria, Joanne and their partners treated us like family. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling south of Rome. It is situated at the base of Mount Vesuvius which is only a few kilometers away as is Naples in the other direction. It is within a day’s travel to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast. Top place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ercolano hotels
0.4 mi away
Andris Hotel
Andris Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
Miglio D'Oro Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ercolano
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Herculaneum B&B
Herculaneum B&B
#2 of 24 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Il Lapillo
B&B Il Lapillo
#9 of 24 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.7 mi away
I Papiri
I Papiri
#15 of 24 in Ercolano
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divinus B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divinus B&B

Property: Divinus B&B
Address: Via San Vito 104b, 80056 Ercolano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Ercolano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ercolano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divinus B&B si posiziona in un punto strategico al centro del parco nazionale del Vesuvio.Luogo ideale per partire alla scoperta delle bellezze di Ercolano e della Campania, soggiornando al Divinus potrete visitare con semplicita i luoghi di maggiore interesse storico e culturale: gli scavi archeologici, corso Resina, le Ville Vesuviane, Villa Campolieto, sedi di eventi culturali, spettacoli e concerti.Inoltre, dal b&b e possibile raggiungere il Parco Nazionale del Vesuvio percorrendo la strada che porta al cratere che ospita un museo permanente di sculture in pietra lavica realizzate da scultori di fama mondiale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Divinus B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing