We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
108
8
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
8
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle service an oasis beautiful hotel upon request landscaped gardens hotel run front gate tasting menu royal suite ercolano train station perfect stay reception team naples airport busy town an amazing view rooms were very clean visit naples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days so we could visit Naples, Pompeï, Amalfi etc from there using our rental car, and then relax at the pool at the end of the day. The room was very spacious, breakfast had most of what people want or need. The restaurant was very good. Even though we went there every evening (as there's not so many other places within walking distance) the chef always managed to create different dishes for the tasting menu (which we had twice in 4 days). All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Massimo :).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peteraP684FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Stayed here ahead of our return flight from FCO, via high-speed train from Naples - a very easy and relatively quick option. Caters to high-end weddings and events yet very suitable for a night or two stay. Very modern, with digital everything; wifi is as fast as I've ever experienced e.g., 50+ gb GoPro footage uploaded in minutes. Grounds and buildings are impeccably maintained. Large pool area and waterfall with night lighting add to the overall effect. Views from our room (101) and the shared balconies of Mount Vesuvius are very cool indeed. Clean, modern, sleek decor throughout. Large bathroom, oversized rain shower head with great water pressure. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, though we did wait an hour for room to be ready after being told it would take 10 minutes. A small wrinkle in an otherwise 5 star experience. Complimentary drinks upon arrival, and the included breakfast was as extensive in choice as it was especially tasty: eggs, meats, fresh fruits, yogurt, pancakes, 5 quiches, pastries and juices of all sorts, etc. We visited Herculaneum, an easy 15-minute drive away. In some ways it was more impressive than Pompeii including a few original mosaics that were just stunning. Dinner at the on-premies hotel was spectacular. Our 21 and 19-year-olds joined us in the 5-course tasting menu; their first such experience. Impeccable service and shockingly affordable wine list from which our head waiter / sommelier advised us on two excellent bottles after inquiring about our preferred styles. The restaurant is in a separate building approx 100 steps from the main hotel. It is small yet very well-appointed, with maximum capacity around 25-30 so be sure to make a reservation.

Room tip: Stayed in room 101, 2-bedroom family suite. Direct views of Mt Vesuvius and on-site waterfall.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank billboze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Warm staff and lovely room with a great view of the volcano. Huge grounds with a wonderful pool area away from down town Naples. Super marble bathroom with rain shower and large TV in room. There are also two balconies to take photos from. All in all a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank 5hol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

ll San Cristoforo is a truly remarkable find! The Hotel, surrounding landscaped gardens and outdoor pool are really wonderful! There is also a great view of Mt Vesuvius in all its glory. What made this a perfect stay for us was the wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the warmth and professionalism with which were met you do not come across very often. The location is great for Herculaneum (Hotel offer free shuttle service which is first class), Pompeii (You can book tours through the Hotel) and the shuttle service will also drop you off at Ercolano train station should you wish to visit other locations. Would highly recommend and cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Eshertraveller239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Primarily a beautiful wedding and conference venue that also offers some hotel features. Spacious rooms, very comfy bed, excellent bathroom facilities, sound proof room. Good breakfast with nice variety to suit most tastes. Very helpful and congenial staff ( with one exception). Very sophisticated restaurant on site with prices to match. The one downside for average tourists here is the location. A 10 minute taxi ride from Ercolano centre and station. The free shuttlebus helps but only for specific times ( morning Out and afternoon pickups in town). The hotel is also located in a very scruffy part of town..

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 919rolandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews