We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful retreat for the soul”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thetis Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cufra Cliffs Bed & Breakfast
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a wonderful retreat for the soul”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I had the fortunate opportunity to go on a personal retreat at Veronica and Graeham's Cufra Cliff's Bed and Breakfast. The pictures on their website do not disappoint. The cottage was just like the website presented.. a restful self contained little cottage nestled in trees up high on a cliff. The little cottage was wonderful and just what my soul needed. As a mental health social worker I seem to get so worn out from the demands of the job working amongst people in the Downtown Eastside who suffer from schizophrenia and bipolar illness. Cufra Cliffs Bed and Breakfast was just the place to recharge the soul, soak in the quiet and peace of nature and just be. Definately recommended!

Room Tip: it's best to call before to make arrangements
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nanaimo, british columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2011

A beautiful little gem, nestled in the treetops, Cufra Cliffs B & B is a great place to have a quiet getaway! We spent a lot of time just staring at the view of Vancouver Island and the ocean. We also spent a lot of time watching the hundreds of gorgeous Rufus Hummingbirds zooming around us to visit the 11 feeders around the main house and the cottage. Two highlights: watching the sunset from the hot tub, and the fantastic breakfast with fresh-baked bread! Veronica and Graeme have created a very special place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flophousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Truly an unforgettable experience yet again during our second visit this year. I am sure we will return again in 2011 when we need to be refreshed in mind, body and spirit. Graeme and Veronica are gracious hosts, yet unobtrusive in this private little resort oasis. The cliff-top setting is breathtaking and the accommodations are excellent value. This was my first "exposure" to a naturist opportunity. What a perfect place to be inducted; private, relaxing and secure. The hot-tub has a million dollar view, and the temperature is just right for an extended soak with your partner! Getting on and off the island is easy enough, the ferry a short ride, although you do need a car for transport once on the island. I can hardly wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We have stayed at Cufra Cliffs twice now and plan on more visits in the future. The hosts, Veronica and Graeme, are great, the accommodations very comfy and the location spectacular! Perhaps the best part of all is the hottub on the deck overlooking a very high cliff with views of the ocean. If you want a quiet get away close to Victoria, give Cufra Cliffs a try!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klengger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cufra Cliffs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cufra Cliffs Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cufra Cliffs Bed & Breakfast
Address: 410 Pilkey Point Road, British Columbia V0R 2Y0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Thetis Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Thetis Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a cliff 300 feet above Cufra Inlet on Thetis Island, B.C., and looking west to the mountains of Vancouver Island, Cufra Cliffs B&B has a glorious "on top of the world" setting, and a pervading sense of peace. The hot tub, especially at sunset, is a magical experience. Take a few days, or weeks, to pull back from modern urban life and experience this tranquil jewel of an island. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing