We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just shocking”
Review of The Ynyscynon Inn

The Ynyscynon Inn
Ranked #22 of 44 Restaurants in Aberdare
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just shocking”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Probably the worse meal I have ever had the misfortune to be served, completely in edible. What a waste of a fantastic venue, and lovely staff! For your own sanity just don't eat there. What a crying shame!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoynightsout2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been there twice now in the last 3 weeks & I found the food & the service been lovely both times & I will be going back a 3rd time

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mairburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Never again”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had a family meal for my dads birthday, service was slow don't think they know how to smile between them all!! Food was average mine come with extra hair (3 nice long ones) just thrown together some was warm some of it was cold over priced for what we had. Never ever again!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdd130989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The worst food I have ever tasted,it was worse than school dinners. The next time the waitresses and the bar staff smile will be the first time. I would not recommend this place to the nearest dog pound. RUBBISH!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uravingalarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waste of money”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Absolutely awful. The food was expensive and definitely not worth the money. My meal when it arrived looked and tasted like it had been cooked a few days before and had just been reheated in the microwave. On complaining to the staff about this I was was to feel like a whinger. Never again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ynyscynon Inn also viewed

Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
 
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf
 

Been to The Ynyscynon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing