We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ty-Andrew Guest House
Ranked #4 of 5 Aberdare B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was very pleased with the friendly welcome, the room I had had a double and single bed that was very comfortable, Ideally situated, walking distance to the town, Parking was ok after 6pm, a lovely clean bathroom, the breakfast was spot on, cereal and a full English. Really good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at Ty-Andrew overnight - Saturday to Sunday and enjoyed excellent everything! The address is very central to the town and as it was a weekend there was absolutely no problem with parking the car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reckittmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Heights, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Right in town, just a short walk to main street, local pubs, churches, museum. Parking is in residential street and can be an issue with some of the locals - respect and politeness is appreciated and appropriate.
Room was adequate for us 3, with nice, clean bathroom.
Full cooked breakfast had everything that you needed for a big day! Delicious and hearty.
Hosts were incredibly helpful in all things and knew how to search for Welsh family heritage (that was a bonus!)
Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustyute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed for one night in room 1. Very comfortable beds and everything is spotlessly clean. Friendly hosts and excellent breakfast. Such good value for money. We had no problem parking outside. I come from Aberdare and will definitely stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wonderful! Hosts so kind and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble, and a real home from home. Rooms are faultless, spotless and supremely comfortable. Lovely en suite bathrooms.
. Breakfasts are worth getting up for, are fully catered for, whatever your preference, and beautifully presented. Tasty, well cooked, and plenty of it!
Really quality, happy accommodation, and I can;t wait to go back again. So glad I found it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

it was hard to find it but once found then it was ok, i had single room which was right size and nicely decorated bed was comfy, lovely clean lovely breakfast not to much not to little right amount and also host are very friendly chatty helpful. it worth the money would like to stay there again if and when next in aberdare, also you only few mins from bus station train station and also town centre

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocky40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Was first a bit hard to find but it is worth finding it. Just £40 B&B for two, cosy and clean (ensuite) room, delicious breakfast and a warm welcome. Good location for a walk into town. Would definitely go there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank weja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdare
4.4 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
6.9 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Tunnel Cottages
Tunnel Cottages
#1 of 1 in Cwmbach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Plough Inn
Plough Inn
#2 of 5 in Aberdare
14 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beili Helyg Guest House
Beili Helyg Guest House
#1 of 1 in Penderyn
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penybryn Cottages
Penybryn Cottages
#1 of 2 in Aberdare
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty-Andrew Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty-Andrew Guest House

Property: Ty-Andrew Guest House
Address: 33 Seymour Street, Aberdare CF44 7BL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taf > Aberdare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdare
Also Known As:
Ty-Andrew Guest House Aberdare, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing