We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's a yes from us”
other travelers have booked this property
A Holiday is to Relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Holiday is to Relax
Hot-Tub waiting - Romantic all Seasons.  Just add a loved one and a Bottle of Wine The Terrace at night - Awesome !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
A Holiday is to Relax
Hot-Tub waiting - Romantic all Seasons.  Just add a loved one and a Bottle of Wine
The Terrace at night - Awesome !
Hot Tub, good friends, quality time together, Amazing!
Barbecue at any time - Canvas awning for those inclement moments.  Enjoy!
Comfortable, Roomy, Bright relaxing living area with Log Fire and Free films
Original Stonework, Log Fire.   Homely and Comfortable - You won't want to leave!
Totally Private Enclosed Playground especially for YOUR CHILDREN - they love the slides!
Twin Beds easily convert to a Super-King {zip and link beds} the choice is always yours
Original Welsh Dresser in hallway, Room for playpen when needed, high chairs, cots, babygates - free
Modern well-equipped bright kitchen with small breakfast bar
The Dan Yr Ogof Showcaves are not to be missed.  The Largest and most magnificent Caves in the UK
Put a Tin Hat on, go down in the original working miners lift and see the original coal mine shafts.
Penderyn Award winning Distillery, 15 minutes up the road.  Enjoy a Tour with tasters at the end!
This group of our Guests made it to the top of Pen Y fan with two babies!  No mean feat. Well Done!
Bike Park Wales is 15 Min's away, also central for other Cycling challenge tracks in South Wales
Outstanding Waterfalls - 15 mins away.  Walk for as long or short as you like - Spectacular! Picnic?
Cardiff Bay. Millenium Centre, Boat rides, restaurants, Techniquest, Dr. Who Exhibition, Cinemas etc
This beautiful little railway is loved by children and adults alike. Only 20 mins from '266'
Paintballing in Aberdare Country Park - 5 mins from 266  -  Views of mountains and lake - Awesome!
Horse riding, Mountain Walks, Centre, Lakes, waterfalls  in Aberdare Country Park - 5 mins from 266
Master Bedroom.  faces amazing, unrestricted  views of the mountain opposite.  Roomy and comfortable
2nd Bathroom, is quite large - plenty of room to spread out and enjoy a good hot shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian Mi-m...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's a yes from us ”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Querky and comfortable with lots of extras

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We loved this cottage the playground was perfect for our young ones safe and sturdy and great in the snow. The hot tub was a welcome treat after a few hour walking sledging and snowball fights . Well equiped modern kitchen and comfortable beds . The owners privided lots of information ..excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi Sian, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're soooooo glad you enjoyed the snow. We had a few snowball fights as well, it was even more fun than laser shooting! What an amazing bonus to your weekend away. We very much hope to welcome you all again soon. Best Wishes, Bill, Diane and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine E
1 review
“Awsome”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a amazing weekend at this beautiful cottage. Diane the owner when above and beyond for us everything was perfect. The children loved the park and the hot tub as much as we did. I will 100% be returning x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you Nadine,
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming both your families again, and to seeing the children. Hoping Travis and the other lad are out of the wars now and getting better.
Please come back soon,
Best wishes for the Christmas Season ,
Bill, Diane and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol J
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with everything thought of.Cardiff Road, Aberaman, 266, Aberdare, CF44 6RD”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay, 4th October 2017.
This was our second visit, our first being our honeymoon in February. The cottage is so homely, walking in and meeting up with Diane we were instantly relaxed on both occasions. The hot tub is amazing and comfortably seated 4 of us. The beds are super comfortable, we were guaranteed to get a restful sleep. Diane was more than happy for us to invite extra guests last minute for a couple of nights too. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and much more, from the hot tub to the open fire, they have thought of everything! Diane was a wonderful host keeping us up to date with the best places to visit. The list is endless! We visited the stunning waterfalls and had a great day out making memories quad biking at Taff Valley. We even returned a couple of days later and Diane managed to get us a discount!any many thanks Diane and Co. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Carol and Gary. It was our thrill to welcome you both back with your family, and loved the pictures of you all Quad Biking! It's a great, fun place and not too far away, next time you must try the Clay Pigeon shooting! You'll be hooked on both! What a delight to see you both so happy, may God continue to bless your beautiful marriage., looking forward to giving you all a real warm Welsh welcome again soon. Our very best wishes, Diane, Bill and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiasMum22
Northern Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely time staying in the 266 cottage. It was prefect , everything you could have wanted , comfortable and warm but what really made it was the hospitality of our hostess Diane who was so kind organising special treats for my sister's birthday! Even down to a Welsh leprechaun! We definitely hope to return one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you so much Elaine for your time to write a review, we really loved having you and your family here. I loved dressing up as an Irish Leprechaun for your sister! haha.. my son said I was crackers, but I knew she'd enjoy the fun. Please come back soon to visit your nephew, hope he does really well with the ''Bluebirds''
our Best Wishes
Bill, Diane and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you Lisa for your lovely review, you were our first guests from New Zealand. We loved hearing your accents, and meeting your beautiful little boys. We hope you can stay longer next time, come back soon, there'll always be a very warm welcome for you all in Wales.
Our Best Wishes to you all,
Diane, Bilgin and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
benbo441
Deryshire
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Short Break”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic, clean, safe and spacious house, add bonus of a Hot tub, extremely convenient and easy to travel to different places.
Diane is fantastic with emailing information, nothing is too much trouble, will return and haven't been here long enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you so much Catherine, your review means so much to us. We loved having you all stay, and meeting Lewis and Simon, we do very much hope to see you all again very soon- there'll be another very warm South Wales welcome ready.
We wish you, Pete and the boys a very stress-free, happy Christmas,
Our very best wishes,
Bill and Diane and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola G
1 review
“Beautiful cosy cottage with fabulous hot tub”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely beautiful clean well looked after cottage as described and the owner is accommodating and met us on arrival. I boo,ed for my daughters 16th to have with some friends and they loved it. Thankyou Diane for making it a special weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you so much Nicola for booking with us for such a special occasion as your daughters 16th. It was a pleasure to host you all, it wasn't long enough., perhaps you'll return with all the family next time - I'm sure your son and Hubbie would love to come and enjoy as well . Sorry Hubbie had to struggle with the big 1 and 6 balloons in the car to go home!! ha ha., I had a job with them, and my car was empty!! There'll ALWAYS be a warm welcome for you and your family With our very best wishes, Diane and Bill and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing