We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Comfortable Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
A Holiday is to Relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Holiday is to Relax
Hot-Tub waiting - Romantic all Seasons.  Just add a loved one and a Bottle of Wine The Terrace at night - Awesome !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
A Holiday is to Relax
Hot-Tub waiting - Romantic all Seasons.  Just add a loved one and a Bottle of Wine
The Terrace at night - Awesome !
Hot Tub, good friends, quality time together, Amazing!
Barbecue at any time - Canvas awning for those inclement moments.  Enjoy!
Comfortable, Roomy, Bright relaxing living area with Log Fire and Free films
Original Stonework, Log Fire.   Homely and Comfortable - You won't want to leave!
Totally Private Enclosed Playground especially for YOUR CHILDREN - they love the slides!
Twin Beds easily convert to a Super-King {zip and link beds} the choice is always yours
Original Welsh Dresser in hallway, Room for playpen when needed, high chairs, cots, babygates - free
Modern well-equipped bright kitchen with small breakfast bar
The Dan Yr Ogof Showcaves are not to be missed.  The Largest and most magnificent Caves in the UK
Put a Tin Hat on, go down in the original working miners lift and see the original coal mine shafts.
Penderyn Award winning Distillery, 15 minutes up the road.  Enjoy a Tour with tasters at the end!
This group of our Guests made it to the top of Pen Y fan with two babies!  No mean feat. Well Done!
Bike Park Wales is 15 Min's away, also central for other Cycling challenge tracks in South Wales
Outstanding Waterfalls - 15 mins away.  Walk for as long or short as you like - Spectacular! Picnic?
Cardiff Bay. Millenium Centre, Boat rides, restaurants, Techniquest, Dr. Who Exhibition, Cinemas etc
This beautiful little railway is loved by children and adults alike. Only 20 mins from '266'
Paintballing in Aberdare Country Park - 5 mins from 266  -  Views of mountains and lake - Awesome!
Horse riding, Mountain Walks, Centre, Lakes, waterfalls  in Aberdare Country Park - 5 mins from 266
Master Bedroom.  faces amazing, unrestricted  views of the mountain opposite.  Roomy and comfortable
2nd Bathroom, is quite large - plenty of room to spread out and enjoy a good hot shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taf, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MiasMum22
Northern Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely time staying in the 266 cottage. It was prefect , everything you could have wanted , comfortable and warm but what really made it was the hospitality of our hostess Diane who was so kind organising special treats for my sister's birthday! Even down to a Welsh leprechaun! We definitely hope to return one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you so much Elaine for your time to write a review, we really loved having you and your family here. I loved dressing up as an Irish Leprechaun for your sister! haha.. my son said I was crackers, but I knew she'd enjoy the fun. Please come back soon to visit your nephew, hope he does really well with the ''Bluebirds''
our Best Wishes
Bill, Diane and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you Lisa for your lovely review, you were our first guests from New Zealand. We loved hearing your accents, and meeting your beautiful little boys. We hope you can stay longer next time, come back soon, there'll always be a very warm welcome for you all in Wales.
Our Best Wishes to you all,
Diane, Bilgin and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
benbo441
Deryshire
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Short Break”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fantastic, clean, safe and spacious house, add bonus of a Hot tub, extremely convenient and easy to travel to different places.
Diane is fantastic with emailing information, nothing is too much trouble, will return and haven't been here long enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you so much Catherine, your review means so much to us. We loved having you all stay, and meeting Lewis and Simon, we do very much hope to see you all again very soon- there'll be another very warm South Wales welcome ready.
We wish you, Pete and the boys a very stress-free, happy Christmas,
Our very best wishes,
Bill and Diane and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola G
1 review
“Beautiful cosy cottage with fabulous hot tub”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely beautiful clean well looked after cottage as described and the owner is accommodating and met us on arrival. I boo,ed for my daughters 16th to have with some friends and they loved it. Thankyou Diane for making it a special weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you so much Nicola for booking with us for such a special occasion as your daughters 16th. It was a pleasure to host you all, it wasn't long enough., perhaps you'll return with all the family next time - I'm sure your son and Hubbie would love to come and enjoy as well . Sorry Hubbie had to struggle with the big 1 and 6 balloons in the car to go home!! ha ha., I had a job with them, and my car was empty!! There'll ALWAYS be a warm welcome for you and your family With our very best wishes, Diane and Bill and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataliete...
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in the cottage this Oct and it's our second visit as a family. Matts third on a biking holiday and all we can say is we have loved every min there. Diane is just so lovely and the cottage is brilliant. Clean and very welcoming. We will be back soon and we couldn't recommend it enough. So much so we've had people asking to join us so that's another few stays we have to plan. Thank you Diane and Bilko you've been fab as always xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Hi again Tilly and Matt and Sophia, We just love having this family stay, Sophia is so clever - taught me a new very difficult game of cards which I still haven't mastered - and only seven years old!! heh heh, You'll have to come at least another twice for me to catch on!
Matt was the leader of a group of our very FIRST GUESTS, and will always have a special place in our hearts here in South Wales.
Best Wishes to you all and hope you settle soon in your new home,
love Diane, Bill and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J
1 review
“Hidden treasure!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hidden Gem!

This place was fantastic. The cleanest holiday property I have ever stayed at.
Great location to get to both Cardiff and the Brecon Beacons.

The house was really well equipped, and the garden space is brilliant.

Diane was fab too, we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you Natasha, it was good to be able to welcome you and your family especially enjoyed watching Isabel crawling and trying to talk, she was adorable. We certainly will be ready to welcome you and your family back, there will be a Welcome in the Hillsides!! haha...
Best Wishes ,
Diane, Bill and the "266" Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiepeth...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!! Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited the cottage for 4 nights and had a amazing time! Diane is such a great host, when we arrived she had bought us some milk and loads of biscuits for the kids. She has literally thought of everything you would need whilst away. The hot tub was a plus for the adults and the kids they didn't want to get out! The park is a bonus the kids spent hours playing in there keeping them quiet . Diane also gave us vouchers for restaurants in the area for money off which was really nice of her. Will definitely be visiting again and will highly recommend her cottage to friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Hi Katie, It was lovely to welcome you and your family with the children to our Cottage. It's especially encouraging to see our playground doing ''what it says on the tin'' - keeping the children quiet!! haha . One essential for mums and dads on holidays is a little bit of peace and quiet - chill time for the grown ups! Hope to welcome you all again as we loved your Liverpool accents! - and need to hear them again soon.
Our very best wishes to you all
Diane, Bill and all the 266 Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing