We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We arrived as customers & left as friends !”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Downham Market
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Style Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We arrived as customers & left as friends !”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed only one night but were made very welcome.
The sign from the road is easy to spot & there was parking on the driveway.
John & Chris were the perfect hosts from the time we arrived (which was late but not a problem) to the time we left.
The room was very comfortable, with everything we needed even an emergency pack was in the bathroom in case you leave something at home (How thoughtful !)
There was tea & coffee facilities in the room & even 2 wine glasses which was useful as we took a bottle of wine to drink. A nice TV was on the wall which was good to see the weather for the day ahead.
Breakfast was plentiful & tasty, from cereal & fruit, fruit juice & a cooked breakfast, even porridge should you require it. it really sets you up for the day.
There are local guides which are useful to find out about local things to see & do.
Nothing is too much trouble, we will definitely be back to stay in the future.
You will be hard pressed to find a good B&B like this, also the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baileysmumanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
20
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The stay we had was very comfortable and the whole house was spotless. We had a full English breakfast which was very good. I endorse the other recent positive comments.
The only downside is the old fashioned twee adornments like bits of odd lacey stuff etc., around the place, making it feel quite old-fashioned, but you can live with that.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that opens onto the garden if staying during a warm time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here one night and it was lovely. The rooms are all new and very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The couple made us feel very welcome and even offered to run us around if we found it hard to get a taxi......

Thank you for making our stay lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenw1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Only stayed for one night but felt so at home wished it could have been longer. The room was clean, well laid out and had everything you could wish for. Patio doors opened onto a beautiful, well tended garden with chairs outside so you could sit out and enjoy the evening. Bathroom was well equipped and even had provision in case you had forgotten something. Brilliant. Quiet location had a good nights sleep and yet was well within walking distance of the pretty town of Downham Market. Had a full kitchen which was impressive. These are great facilities with wonderfully friendly hosts who are only too willing to give local information when asked. Breakfast was great, cooked to perfection and tasty. Will happily stay again when next in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed only one night as we were visiting relatives in the area. The room ( which was in the annex) was very comfortable with lovely en-suite. The location of the room was quiet and overlooked the rear garden which was very pleasant. The breakfast room also overlooked the garden. Breakfast was impressive, lovely tomatoes (secret ingredient ??) . The hosts, Chris and John are very friendly and go out of their way to provide a very welcoming atmosphere and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Would certainly stay again and recommend to friends without hesitation. Style Cottage lives up to its name.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed for one night because we were attending a wedding in the area the next day. Lovely friendly hosts. Rooms were beautifully clean. That weekend I remember it was very hot but the rooms were lovely and comfortable and airy and we got a very good nights sleep. The shower was particularly nice, and the bathroom very spacious. Breakfast was great, loads of it and really nice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenleeparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We arrived in Downham Market after a self-catering stay in Somerset, so the that really impressed us about Style Cottage was the fact that the guest accomodation has a small kitchen with a fridge - brilliant as we had leftover food to store, and would save money for anyone who wanted to prepare a packed lunch for their day out in the area.
The guest rooms are in a building which is joined, but seperate to the owner's main residence, so would be ideal if privacy is important to you, but the bell in the corridor means they are easily contactable. Our room was fairly small but very comfortable and had a nice view of the immaculate garden at the back of the house (and occasionally the two resident cats!).
The cooked breakfast was very generous size-wise, well-cooked and tasty. Providing a vegetarian breakfast was no problem, and unlike many places it looked just as appetising as the meat version.
Both owners were very welcoming and helpful when I asked about the local area.
At less than £70 this was a very good value stay as the service and facilities were better than in many more expensive places. Would happily stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyb828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downham Market
0.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
100 reviews
10.1 mi away
Globe Hotel
Globe Hotel
#2 of 15 in King's Lynn
724 reviews
8.6 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Swan Inn
#6 of 6 in Downham Market
3 reviews
4.0 mi away
Timbers Country Lodge
Timbers Country Lodge
#2 of 2 in Fincham
246 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jolly Brewers
Jolly Brewers
#2 of 2 in Shouldham
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Style Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Style Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Property: Style Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Address: 111 Broomhill, Downham Market PE38 9QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Downham Market
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Downham Market
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tip-top, comfortable and friendly bed & breakfast with ample off road car parking. Breakfast is just superb. Anything we can do for you...Just ask. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Style Cottage Bed And Breakfast Downham Market, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing