We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Epic”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of The Pumphouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Downham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah2014...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Pumphouse is frickin great. My only issue with the pumphouse is that, with it being so homely, well-equipped, decadent, spacious, vibrant, exciting and much more, I had such a good time on my first evening that I hardly remember that much. But, the pumphouse was there waiting for me in the morning, with it's relaxing spa room, booming speaker system and lovely outdoor decking area! Be sure to book, as it won't let you down!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope C
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great relaxing weekend away at the Pumphouse- beautiful spacious and very well equiped, amazing sound system + spa *****

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcusgh1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inspired Relaxation at my favourite country retreat”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is set in beautiful fields with a river running jsut past which you can kayak down to the local pub in (so cool) . The inside of the house looks like something out of grand designs it is beautifully decorated and perfectly stocked to have the most relaxing time possible, even though we were twelve people the house felt spacious and the spa was very much enjoyed! Would defiantly come back for longer next time!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMG921
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The ultimate getaway!”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 14 of us visited the Pumphouse this weekend and WOW.

The place has been restored by 2 architects so is visually stunning. Set far down a bumpy lane in Norfolk, we found it an easy 2hr drive from London.

Although not great weather, we entertained ourselves playing with the kayaks, walking to the pub, dancing to the incredible sound system, frolicking in the hot tub, lazing watching movies on the tv bigger than myself and cooking in one of the most well equipt kitchens I have ever seen.

The bedrooms are all immaculate with nice linens, comfy beds and smelly soaps. Designed for rental, the property is immensely practical for visitors and generally sumptuous.

The welcome hamper is a great touch, meaning you don't need to buy things like coffee/salt/oil just for the weekend. There are 2 major supermarkets next to the station about a 10 minute drive away.

I can't recommend this place enough and just advise that you book early as it's so popular!

THANK YOU

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing