We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccomended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torres del Paine National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estancia Cerro Guido
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly reccomended”
Reviewed January 26, 2009

We stayed two nights in two different rooms (one superior and one standard) and were both really charming. The views from the estancia and in particular from its restaurant are simply incredible, just in front of the "torres" that give the name to the park.
The owners are very nice and organized a very nice dinner for the end of the year with a delicious "cordero patagonico" (lamb - see picture).

  • Liked — The atmosphere, the views and its position
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    14
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

We have just spent two nights at the lodge and I can highly recommend this Estancia. The views from the room and especially the restaurant were nothing less than spectacular, one could sit all day and just stare at the beauty that surrounds you. The bedroom was tastefully decorated and the fireplace added to the ambience. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed. The food was delicious and plentiful, the chef makes his dishes from the farm produce, so it is all fresh and seasonal. Even though I am a vegetarian, the chef accommodated my requirements. All of the staff were helpful and friendly and truly made this a memorable experience. Wish we had more time there! Can highly recommend this lodge to anyone visiting the Torres Del Paine region.

  • Liked — scenery and food
  • Disliked — nothing, it was just wonderful
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Uk
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2008

Due to unexpected events, we had to cancel our future booking at the Cerro Guido for Feb 09 (giving 4 months written notice of cancellation). I cannot comment on the estancia itself which the reviews have been outstanding hence why we wanted to stay with them but a word of warning when booking a deposit directly with the estancia.
I did not expect the shambolic service I have gone through after months of months of trying to get my deposit refunded.
The estancia takes a 20% deposit immediately from your credit card but have a ridiculous and complicated system of then having to wait weeks and weeks to get their accountant to wire funds back. This was a complete failure as they refunded only part of my deposit and am still outstanding monies from them.
I have had to chase and chase to even get some of my monies returned and the service has been appalling (sadly Cecilia speaks very little English so always good to have a Spanish speaker handy).
These days, there is no excuse for any hotel to withdraw the deposit until arrival unless specifically warned (they did not) nor refunding customers monies back onto the original credt card used.

Given this shambolic service, I would not consider booking with them in the future.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank aanLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,ill
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2008

The Estancia is a wonderfull choice to stay at to visit the Patagonia region, and the park. A working ranch, on the foothills, with wonderfull panaoramic views, great cuisine, freindly and helpfull staff, and you are a short drive to the park. You feel like you are in the park staying here, views of the torres are right out your window, and you can ride horses, hike, explore the ranch and never have to drive to the park. We did go into the park, and the drive was under an hour to get to the entrance. The restaurant here is a true bonus, the new chef is great, and the staff is very good. Highly recommended if you want a great patagonia/torres experience!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tmmChicago_ill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

My wife and I spent three wonderful evenings at Lodge Cerro Guido recently. While it is a bit far from the park (about 1 hour to get into the park), it was a welcome destination after a long day of hiking and exploring Torres Del Paine.

We stayed in the former owner's mansion. Our room was spacious, very clean, and elegantly furnished with beautiful period furniture. The bathroom was large, with lots of towels, hair dryer, soaps, shampoos, etc.

Restaurant was great, with a fixed menu each night (vegetarian options were available), a comprehensive winelist, and always preceeded by a complimentary Pisco Sour. The view from the restaurant is jaw dropping, especially in the early evening, with a full moon rising over the Paine Massif. Breakfasts were buffet style, with cereals, breads and jams, cheese, meats, fresh yoghurt, etc. They will also make you some eggs if you need the extra protein. Ask for a box lunch the night before and you won't have to fight crowds or worry about finding lunch when in a remote part of the park.

The ranch is over 200,000 acres in size, and it affords guests an opportunity to sample a time past. The ranch is really a village, with a school, houses, and even a police station. At night, I could see only one lonely artificial light far across the valley. Looking up at night and seeing the southern cross and the magellenic clouds, this was a special place. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Location, sense of old Patagonia
  • Disliked — Long way from Park, but worth it
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Beshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
30.5 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
809 reviews
31.3 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
454 reviews
8.6 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Las Torres Patagonia
Las Torres Patagonia
#6 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
1,155 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
34 reviews
8.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Cerro Guido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Cerro Guido

Property: Estancia Cerro Guido
Address: Route 9, Km 360 | Torres Del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estancia Cerro Guido 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estancia Cerro Guido (Hotel Cerro Guido) - Torres del Paine - Chile Located on the edge of Torres del Paine National Park, Estancia Cerro Guido has a wonderful view of the National Park, the Paine Massif and the mythical Sierra Baguales, invites you to come and visit these imposing landscapes and, through the culture and traditions, experience the way of life in Chilean Patagonia. Accomodation, Lamb Barbecue, Horseback riding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Estancia (Lodge) Cerro Guido Hotel Torres Del Paine
Estancia Cerro Guido Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing