We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabanas Lago Tyndall(Torres del Paine National Park)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel del Paine(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
$240
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)(Great Value!)
$220
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ecocamp Patagonia(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Las Torres Patagonia(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pampa Lodge(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria Mirador del Payne(Torres del Paine National Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
57
18
3
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
18
3
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove horsesexcellent food and winehorseback ridingexperienced ridersincredible viewscomfortable bedsno electricityremote locationper nightsoupnational parkenriquesheepgeneratorkawpampasvalley
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2011

As we knew we will probably never go back to this area, due to its great distance away, this was our cool treat and we did not regret it. Its an effort to get here but staying on this huge ranch, think rhode island, was nothing short of perfect. From ALL the staff, you know who you are, to the food, the location, and isolated beauty with views of the Paine Massif that were breathtaking. Trust me you need to stay there. Now if this isolation and having to make an effort to get there is not your thing, you will be rewarded if you go!

We were housed in the past owners colonial building, old, rustic, clean, stately and romantic and we chose a smaller room with a better view as we were the only ones there. Oh yeah, us and the 15 or so staff, 200 horses, countless guacanos, 2000 cattle, 60 dogs and just 50,000 sheep. We did get a tour to see all the areas of the farm and the winds were a kicking, almost blew us over! Its wide open here with mountains and land as far as you can see. If it was easy, i'd go back manana!

The meals, oh those meals, brilliant setting, two all glass walls with Torres stunning views, fireplace, owners wines, and 4 course gourmet meals and a delicious breakfast! They even called the staff in one night as we hadn't planned to eat there and then came back early. Could not have been nicer or more accommodating.

Each day we drove into the park and new after a long day of sightseeing, hiking, photography etc. we were happy to be back at the ranch :)

Do i need to say more? Just go...

Room Tip: As the only ones there we picked our room, lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aladdinprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I was so looking forward to our stay at Cerro Guido and was not disappointed. Driving into the ranch, you realize how huge and expansive it is (I believe the property encompasses 100,000 hectares (roughly 250,000 acres). We happened to be the only people staying here at the time (lucky us!) and were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. William was lovely and offered us a choice of two rooms in what was, at one time, the main hose. As soon as we walked into the entry, I knew I loved this place. It is an old colonial style ranch house, beautifully decorated, with a living room, dining room, large foyer and gorgeous wood floors. We chose room 15, which was in the back and had a lovely view. The bedding was lush and cozy, perfect for chilly, windy nights. Water and toiletries were provided and there is a hairdryer in each bathroom. The food was nothing short of incredible. Great wine list too. Max, Pablo and Cristobal (restaurant staff) were all extraordinarily charming and warm. The restaurant has incredible views of the Torres. Maria (Williams partner in reception) was lovely and took us on a great walking tour of the ranch, which I would highly recommend. The only downside is that the ranch is located outside of the park (about 20 minutes or so), so when the weather turns, it's more of a haul back and forth. Unfortunately, the ranch's generator went on our third morning and the mountains were extraordinarily stormy so we cut our trip short. Overall, this is a luxury lodge with exception staff, fabulous food and is wonderfully quiet and relaxing. We had a great time here and were very sad to leave.

Room Tip: Stay in the original ranch house, it's lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senoritasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We had a fantastic 4day/3night stay at Cerro Guido mid-February. The room was posh and spotless, the bathroom was extra roomy, the dinners delectable, and the views...I mean the views were amazing! The hosts were knowledgeable and helpful, the dining room (FOH and BOH) staff knew their food and wine, the housekeepers efficient and quick and the stables had great horses. Wi-Fi is spotty and the location off the main route but isn't that the whole point?

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rconcepcion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

WOW! Everything about this place was amazing. The views. The room. The food. The staff. It was all great!

Yes, this is outside the park, yes it takes about 40 minutes to get to the park, yes they were working on the dirt road to get out here, but all that was worth it.

Our first night the chef had lambs cooking on a spit over the fire and dinner was lamb, potatoes and carrots in a cast iron pot. Each table got one and they kept bringing it until we were stuffed.

The restaurant has some great wines, some of which are from the owner's vineyard.

The staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful - what to see in the park, where to get gas (there's only 1 option), making / changing horseback riding plans because we decided to go to the park another day.

This is a working Estancia, so in the morning while we ate breakfast, we saw Louis riding around rounding up the horses for breakfast which a view of the park in the background. It was beautiful.

While this is probably the most I've paid for a room, it was worth it and I wasn't disappointed. And it's still cheaper than some of the options in the park - by alot!

If you come to TDP, stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkintj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Cerro Guido is not located inside the Park, as most hotels in this area are. It is a bit distant from the Park entrance (20 minutes car ride). However, everything else was great. People are easy going, kind and friendly. Food was spectalurar! The Chef was very good. Three options for dinner every day, one of them always being lamb.
The time we visited was not really cold, but it was really windy. We didn't have to worry about that (when we were inside the hotel).
Summing up, a very good place to stay.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews