We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
546
104
31
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
104
31
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite dome standard dome eco camp wildlife safari superior domes composting toilets w trek private bathroom punta arenas pisco sours wood stove chilli yoga classes puerto natales before dinner flora and fauna sandwiches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 707 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2019 via mobile

Ecocamp was fantastic. The staff are friendly, the domes are perfect, and the food was simply amazing - the chefs should release a cook book! We did the 7 day W trek with our fearless leader Paz, an experience that will never be forgotten.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank drbeth2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Media & Content Coordinator at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2019

Hola!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at EcoCamp! It is very important to us that each guest has a memorable experience in the beautiful Torres del Paine National Park. We hope to see you again in the future!

Saludos,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2019

My heart was full leaving Patagonia. I went with my sister and brother in law 2 weeks ago and we stayed for 4 days. We had biting cold, rain and gusts of wind at the beginning of our stay. We did not get to see the towers because of the heavy clouds-we all agreed this calls for another visit.

Patagonia is beautiful.. and Ecocamp and their team delivered very well. The domes were very comfortable, the food was great and the service was fantastic. We were all very impressed.

Ecocamp, I think your people are amazing. I would like to mention one of your guides-Marcella for looking after us very well walking the French valley. She engaged with us and shared with us a memory we will live to tell the tale. I have nothing but gratitude.

Your passion and your knowledge will come a long way in preserving this beautiful place called Patagonia.

Room tip: Standard domes don't have indoor heating.The non-standard dome has fireplace + heater
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Media & Content Coordinator at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2019

Hola!

What wonderful feedback! Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Patagonia and experience with EcoCamp. It's very important to us that our travelers have a memorable trip and feel completely comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future!

Saludos,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ecocamp Patagonia. The accommodations in our suite dome exceeded our expectations. The food was delicious, well organized, and beautifully presented.

Our guides were excellent. From their organization, safety training, hospitality, and knowledge they made our vacation memorable, educational, peaceful, and stress free. Evonne was exceptional in her advice to making hiking safer, knowledge of the flora and fauna, positive attitude, and customer service were key to making this our favorite vacation to date and we have traveled the world.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear Jennifer,

Thanks for your kind words. We are truly delighted to know you had such a lovely experience with us both on the trails and inside the domes. EcoCamp is indeed a unique place but it would not be the same without our passionate team members!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We stayed in this camp for six days. First impressions were very good and they just got better. Our particular lodge was quite a distance from the main restaurant etc. We had our own bathroom with shower, within the lodge, a massive bed and wood burning stove. There was plenty of space to put our belongings. We were asked to use the lodges own eco-friendly toiletries which were perfectly fine. The food was wonderful. Most morning we took a breakfast box with us as we were starting out early. To begin the box was full of goodies but tapered down to three items by our last day. However, the lunches and dinners were fabulous. Three course meals with very acceptable wines. The lodges were very cosy and on one occasion when the weather looked to be getting cooler we asked for our stove to be heated and the room was so hot we had to open a window! We could see the Masif from our window whilst lying in bed which was quite magical. I have just one comment that there could have better lighting on the boardwalks down to the lodges. We went in March and the temperatures were quite cool in the morning at 5.30, just about zero but it warmed up every day to about 10ºC and then cooled pretty quickly as the sun goes down. Best to wear plenty of layers.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 814derynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Media & Content Coordinator at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Hola,

Thank you for your feedback! We always aim to provide our travelers with the best possible experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at EcoCamp. Thank you for letting us know about the lighting! We typically try to provide an environment that will not disrupt the nearby animals (including the nocturnal ones). However, we will take note of your suggestion. Please come visit us again in the future!

Saludos,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

In my opinion this is the best place to lay your head every night after wandering, touring, hiking the beautiful Torres del Paine National Park! Located in the national park just a short walk away from many of the main trails, it's luxury & eco friendly all in one. My husband and I had the privilege of staying in a suite dome...comfy king bed, wood burning stove, shower & toilet, and a view of the 3 famous towers from our dome window & deck. Our adult sons bonded in a basic dome...2 twin beds, no heat, no electricity and shared bathroom facilities that were equivalent to a spa's. Never heard one complaint, another parental dream come true lol. One of our sons enjoyed the early morning yoga class each day in the Yoga Dome. After a great night's rest, each morning we had a huge buffet breakfast spread with all the nourishing & fun foods you could ask for, which is included when you stay here. It is from this spread that you make your take-away lunch for the day, and let me tell you we made some of the most outrageous sandwiches we've ever had. We all looked forward to being hungry again so we could stop, sit, be one with nature and enjoy our creation! Dinners were prepared every night by the EcoCamp chef, one of the reasons I decided to stay here. After a long hard day of discovering breath-taking Patagonia, to come back to your base camp and have a 5-star meal presented & and endless Chilean wine served was out of this world (or at the bottom of this world). The dinners were amazing, the local organic produce was so fresh & tasty (the only time in my life I've ever said, "Can I have your peas?") and the soups were equally incredible! It was the epitome of where luxury meets mother nature perfect. All this being said, it is not for everyone because it is not cheap...BUT IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.

Room tip: The suite domes are very private and not close to one another.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ReJoyceJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Media & Content Coordinator at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hola!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at EcoCamp. It's is very important to us that our travelers feel comfortable, happy and are able to experience the magic of beautiful Torres del Paine. We hope to see you again in the future!

Saludos,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews