We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
546
104
31
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
104
31
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite dome standard dome eco camp wildlife safari superior domes composting toilets w trek private bathroom punta arenas pisco sours wood stove chilli yoga classes puerto natales before dinner flora and fauna sandwiches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 707 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Eco camp is amazing. I was staying in a standard dome and worried it would be cold/the showers would not be up to standard, and what would the communal loos be like?
In fact the standard domes are really cosy. Warm in the day, they get cold at night but the bedding means you are perfectly warm. The communal facilities were good, hot showers, and very clean.
The community domes are lovely. Good food, and free wine with dinner -after the obligatory pisco sour with the briefing for the next days activities.
Each done has a "window" wiith a great view of the Torres (cloud permitting).
The staff were helpful and very friendly - but a drying room would be a good idea as if the weather does close in things can be very wet and there is not much room in the dome to dry them for the next day.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read you had a great stay with us in the wilds of Patagonia! Standard Domes are the perfect choice for those who want to feel Patagonia's wilderness with both comfort and simplicity; temperatures might be low on some of the season's nights yet beds are made to keep our guests as warm as possible. As for the drying room, this is something we are currently designing in the communal areas!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at the eco camp as part of a holiday in Chile and Argentina - this was easily our favourite part of the holiday, and absolutely amazing experience that we will never forget. The location, the domes, the walks, the food and drink, the staff - simply the best! And yes, the sky at night was beautiful!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jen_joe_walsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your kind words - we are delighted to know EcoCamp was the favorite part of your South American trip. At EcoCamp, we are proud to work with a team of passionate workers who have true passion for service excellence and Patagonia. We hope to welcome you again in Patagonia!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

We loved,loved, loved Ecocamp and were so sad to leave. We did the 7 day W trek (5 day’s trekking, 2 travel days) and had the best time.
Our superior dome was cosy, the environment incredible, staff friendly and accommodating, our two guides Dani and Jonas were excellent, combining consummate professionalism with a sense of fun - and best of all we met and connected with a fantastic group of new friends.
Ecocamp doesn’t pretend to be a 5* hotel. It’s very superior glamping. If you can’t cope with a clean, not-smelly, composting toilet and a short walk outside between your dome and the bar, then this is not for you. But if you want the experience of staying in the middle of an awesome environment, able to start your trek from the front door, with a view of pink sunrise on the Torres as you step outside and incredible stars winking through your window at night then you should come.
We ate well, particularly breakfasts. The camp make a huge effort to create interesting meals at night, you pick your choice in the morning and they cater both for veggies and hardened carnivores. You make up your own box lunch daily so you can choose what you want to eat. The food is fine, but it’s not what you come here for. Wine is included with dinner. We were offered free Pisco Sours most evenings. The bar is well stocked if a little pricey, but they’ve had to bring those G&Ts a long way so fair enough!
There’s no getting over the fact that it’s an awfully long way away from anywhere, 5 hours in a minivan up the Ruta del Fin del Mundo but it’s well organised - and would you rather do this trip once at the start and end of your trip or a substantial part of it daily to stay in a luxury hotel in Natales?
This was a bucket list trip for us and delivered on every front. Especial kudos to Dani and Jonas for really making our trek so amazing, thank you!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your kind words! We are delighted to hear you had such a nice stay with us both at EcoCamp and in the National Park. As you wrote EcoCamp seeks a unique way to connect travelers to nature and to each other in one of the most beautiful places on Earth. We chose not provide WiFi because we know guests can find a new way to simply feel alive and experience transformational travel - which is not something easy to do in a hyperconnected world. We hope to welcome you again at the "world's end"!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

I think people who leave poor reviews are not reviewing in context. Trying to run a hotel in an eco friendly way actually creates a lot of challenges as you can't cheat your way out of them. We stayed in a suite dome

On the positive side. Food is absolutely superb and way above the standard expected. We never had breakfast as were out puma tracking by 5.15. Staff all lovely and helpful. Bed extremely comfortable. Showers instant very hot and powerful. Location right up against mountain is amazing. Very quiet with lots of birdsong.

Slight negatives. 2 charging points in a really inconvenient location. The whole hot water run thing and having to remember to ask for some milk. We had fabulous weather so domes were hot in afternoon, but stayed pleasant throughout the night. Might be unbearable in summer.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lappymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your feedback. We are delighted to know you had such an unforgettable Puma Tracking experience at EcoCamp and felt EcoCamp was a cosy place to stay in Torres del Paine NP. As you wrote, EcoCamp is not a luxury hotel but a sustainable hotel with cosiness in a remote area. We are working hard to reduce our footprint and while for some this means stepping out one's comfort zone, sustainable travel can actually demostrate an eco-friendly travel experience may be both green and comfortable, even in far away places! As for the hot temporatures inside the domes, while this can happen during the long sunny days of summer, there are special windows in every dome to ventilate on the (rare) hot Patagonian days. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

One of the most beautiful views from my dome of anyplace I have ever stayed! View of the massive granite towers outside my window each night. Awesome!
But even better than the views, were the staff. Did the 7 day W trek in Torres del Paine national park. Both our guides(Jorge and Paz) were fantastic! Warm , kind and informative.
The food is gourmet! Delicious!
Outstanding stay 10 out of 10!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JeffL1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your comments. "Rustic comfort" is a good definition of the cosiness (and friendliness) we provide at EcoCamp! As for the staff, we also believe this is the most important aspect of the experience we provide in the heart of Torres del Paine National Park. We hope to have you again at the world's end!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews