We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
546
104
31
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
104
31
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suite dome standard dome eco camp wildlife safari superior domes composting toilets w trek private bathroom punta arenas pisco sours wood stove chilli yoga classes puerto natales before dinner flora and fauna sandwiches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 707 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

Bit late reviewing but this was one of my highlights on our holiday to South America. We were fortunate to have a couple of deluxe domes and it was absolutely worth it. I was not sure what to expect when I booked this but it far exceeded my expectations. The dome was fantastic, all the staff so friendly and without them the hikes would not have been as enjoyable. Words can not describe the beauty of this area or the whole camp experience. The hikes were breathtaking and I am so glad I tried the tower hike. The guides were so good, I was not sure how I would go but the three guides were always there and encouraging me on. We experienced snow during the hike and when we first arrived the towers were covered with fog. As we ate our lunch though we were so fortunate that the clouds cleared for about 10-15 minutes and we had the best view. I found I had the best nights sleep here, perhaps the combination of a good days exercise, fresh air and a good bed! The food was also great and they went out of their way to cater for my vegan son once they realised, making special meals just for him.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Macca2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your comments! Patagonia is a land of surprises and the mountains require patience (and luck!). So good to hear you had a wonderful time at EcoCamp and could see the towers on what may be one of the most impressive hikes in the world. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp!

Saludos,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

I organized a group of friends to do the W Trek in Torres del Paine and we were thrilled with our experience at EcoCamp. Their staff met our plane in Punta Arenas and settled us into the hotel there for one night. The next day their van picked us up and drove us into Torres del Paine National Park. We had a team of 3 guides - Diego, Paz, and Andreas - that completely took care of us. They joined our tables for breakfast and dinner and they guided our hikes every day on the W Trek. Each day on the trail there were options for how far or how challenging of a hike we wanted, and the guides could split up with different segments of our group to accommodate these options. We spent two nights in the refugios along the way and stayed 4 nights at EcoCamp. Our superior dome accommodations were wonderful, and the food was outstanding -- the chef presents a beautiful plate every night with delicious and fresh ingredients (which I know has to be challenging to get to this remote location). If you are considering a trip to Torres del Paine, EcoCamp is the way to go!

Room tip: The superior domes offer private bathrooms in the dome.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your feedback. We are proud to read your comments and to know you had such a great time with us at the "world's end"! Of course, EcoCamp is remote, but this should not be an excuse for not-so-tasty food : we aim to offer the most amazing local and fusion food to our guests and it is great to know you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you again in Torres del Paine! Saludos, Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

Words cannot describe how lovely this experience was and the incredible hospitality and offerings of eco camp. The most fun and special stay, offering gourmet food that was truly 1st class (coming from san francisco, California we are especially spoiled), wonderful opportunities to socialize with fellow trekkers after the achievements of the day, incredible trekking guides (especially Michael and Franco), incredible vistas, yoga to stretch your aching limps before and after, in sum I cannot wait to go back. Worth every penny!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeEliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your comments. We are delighted to read such positive comments and to know you enjoyed every single aspect of EcoCamp. At EcoCamp, the quality of our service matters but what matters most is the uniqueness of our guests. "A dream come true" : it couldn't be a better title for us! We hope to welcome you again in Patagonia.

Saludos,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

This place is a gem. We had the dome suite, with bathroom within the dome. The geodesic domes are comfortable and – for two – spacious. There are smaller and less expensive domes with shared bathrooms nearby as well. With the howling wind during the night, I was very glad I didn’t have to brave the elements in the middle of the night. There is a wood burning stove for heat and a separate gas fired heater in the bathroom. The bed was firm but very comfy. In the suite domes, there were one or two outlets available for charging devices. Electricity works MOST of the time. The food was great with breakfast and dinner served in the common dome areas. Lunch very good, buffet. During breakfast, they put out foods for lunch (fruit, sandwich makings, etc) and you prepare your own bag lunch to take on a hike. The lodge is very close to the trailhead, but up on a bluff on its own, so you feel free from the hotels in the flats below us. Many of the domes also have good views of the huge stone towers we came to hike among. Dinner was generally delicious, though just three options – one vegetarian. One of our group cannot have gluten, and she was well taken care of. Good common areas to gather, such as the bar dome. Also yoga sessions in an outlying dome. A great spot for the adventurous hiker who wants a comfortable place to stay. If you can afford and get the suite dome, I would go for that, especially if you every need to go to the bathroom during the night. Our guide for the W hike – Diego – did a fantastic job. Especially when you compare to the Refugios we also stayed in for the "W hike", EcoCamp was a delight.

Room tip: If you can get one, try for the suite domes. All are great.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanderdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your feedback! We are delighted you found EcoCamp was a delight. There is no doubt our passionate guides and unique location make a great part of EcoCamp's uniqueness. We believe our guests deserved to be pampered while they explore the National Park and we are dedicated to providing service excellence to each one of the travelers. Also we recently improved our battery banks and are able to provide energy 100% of the time to our guests. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp!

Saludos,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

We booked this trip as an extension to a 17-day cruise...this topped the cruise! Found EcoCamp through the internet and was intrigued by the domes, as a 60+ couple we went for the superior domes in the multi-sport (epic) program. Epic lets you do 4 events, biking, trekking, kayaking, and horseback riding all in one program and it doesn't matter what day you start. The entire staff was top notch with your own dedicated group of guides. Sleeping in the domes is awesome, superior has its own heat and bathroom. The dinner meals rivaled those on the ship with a top-notch chef creating the menu. A bit concerned with the dominance of young people but the guides go well beyond in ensuring the activities are done at your pace. The various trips are well organized but subject to weather conditions as our kayaking leg was cancelled due to wind/wave states but fully agreed with the decision. The catamaran by the glacier was top notch. If you get the opportunity to travel the Patagonia region, this is a must do!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank spudsmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoCamp-Patagonia, Guest Engagement Manager at Ecocamp Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hola,

Thanks for your feedback - we are proud to read such comments and to know EcoCamp was a highlight of your trip. Our team of passionate people is not stranger to the quality of our guests' experience and we are pleased to constantly improve the quality of our service to offer an incredible eco-experience in the wilds of Patagonia. We hope to welcome you again at EcoCamp!

Best,
Timothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews