We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, ok hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

With this hotel, you're pretty much paying for the location. The service and the rooms are lacking for what the price is. This was by far the most expensive hotel we stayed at on our trip, we spent one week in Santiago and then one night in Punta Arenas and two nights in Puerto Natales. We spent two nights at Las Torres. For just two nights, it was worth the price to be able to stay within the park itself and have a good location so that we could start our hiking early in the day. However, we got pretty much the cheapest room, had two twin beds and it was still pretty expensive. The room was basic and the internet connection was spotty. Granted, you are at the tip of South America, so I realize that an internet connection isn't the main priority. But for those who would like to stay in communication with family in the states while away, it can be a bit of a pain not to have a good internet connection. I'd recommend Las Torres to people with the disclaimer that the price does not indicate how nice the hotel is. The price is an indication that you're in a really unbelievable location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TarheelTravelGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    363
    159
    72
    38
See reviews for
200
583
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

On arrival this lodge seems like the most disorganised place on earth! My sister and father were given the wrong rooms twice, and my other sister's room was dirty. Despite the initial problems, the location, guides and staff were fantastic and made our 4 days here my favourite part of our two week trip to Chile. Carlos looked after us and was great. We did the Lakes hike, the Puma track and the day horse ride (gallop) through the Enchanted Valley. I cannot recommend the Puma trail enough which we did on New Years Day with Carlos & Philipe - it began with a horse ride up the mountain until the horses can go no further. We then tied them to trees and continued on foot up a steep mountain hiking through snow. The view of the 3 peaks from the top was fantastic. We had lunch and then some of us slid down the mountain top through the snow and rode back the hotel. The Enchanted Valley was also an amazing day and the scenery was so beautiful, however I really would not advise inexperienced riders do this as we shared this trip with another family who claimed to be experienced, but were not so we had to split up for half the day. Carlos and his helper managed this very well though and everyone was happy.

I would recommend the bar food over the restaurant food, and you can customise the pizzas slightly. We stayed in the two suites which had spa baths and were very spacious. The difference between these and the standard room which my dad and sister had was huge and I was definitely worth it.

If you choose to stay here, do not expect luxury, evening entertainment or good food.
BUT do expect to leave having seen and experienced the park in such a way that the great memories will stay with you for life. If you go with this attitude, you will have the time of your life!

Thanks very much to all the staff at Hotel Las Torres!!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the suites. The one of the upper floor is far more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It's a beautiful hotel in a stunning location. It's expensive ($645/£390 for 3 nights B&B double room) but you are paying for one of the few hotels located within the boundaries if the national park.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, although ours was located at the back of the hotel and was extremely hot; we had to prop the door into the public corridor open and open all the windows. There is no aircon.

There is a buffet style breakfast with an excellent choice of food. The evening meal in the restaurant is quite expensive although there are cheaper options in the bar.

They offer a wide range of activities and tours, but not all of them are available every day. We chose to do the full day tour of the park which is a great way of seeing all the main sites in a limited time. The driver and guide were excellent as was the lunch. Highly recommended.

The hotel advertises fast Internet and wifi throughout. This Is really stretching marketing, as the wifi in the rooms was extremely slow and unreliable, and the Internet in the reception area frequently crashed. This may be understandable due to the area, but the hotel should not advertise the Internet/wifi in the way it does. Honesty is the best policy.

It crashed while we were in the middle of a payment for our onward travel and we asked reception if they would ring the hotel to check the payment. The young man refused to do so despite several requests for help. We thought this was extremely poor customer service. When we complained at checkout, the manager tried to say that the phone lines had been down. This was clearly an excuse, as all phones were working and no one mentioned it at the time. We have never had the Reception refuse to help anywhere else and this really let the hotel down.

Finally, after we had left, we checked our account and realised that we had been charged twice. We were travelling throughout South America so this was a big problem. We contacted the hotel immediately and forwarded copies of the credit card statements, very clearly showing 2 charges of $645. We thought this would be easily resolved, but it took over 2 weeks to get a refund. We had to get our credit card dispute team involved and we were in contact almost every day. This was very stressful and should not have happened; the hotel admitted that this has happened before. To this day we have still not received an apology.

So, a great hotel in a wonderful area, but as there is clearly an issue with accounting it may be worthwhile paying in cash. Enjoy the experience, but be aware that Reception may not be quite as helpful as you would hope for.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toptravellerKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We did a four day all-inclusive stint at this wonderful facility. Service was top-notch from the moment they picked us up in Punta Arenas until they dropped us off in El Calafate 5 days later. The park itself is wonderful and the guides are excellent. Lunch at the family estancia was wonderful and very hospitable.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room. It costs a bit more, but the view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We staid with my family on April, and everything was great... weather was nice, food was very good, and the people were very friendly.
The hotel is located inside the Park, so it´s location is the best if you like to hike just by walking out of the hotel..
The hotel has a variety of tours that you can take (they are further away from the hotel). Rooms are not too big, but I doubt you need something bigger.

The hotel also has internet, but don´t expect it to work like home. It gets disconnected often.

If you go to Torres del Paine... make sure you book this hotel, you may get special offers depending on the season.

I´m definitely coming back!.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo_jcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in December. The hotel is set within TDP National Park, with an picturesque mountainous backdrop. The rooms are well-sized, clean and comfortable. The communal areas are great, with a large fireplace in each, and the restaurants served delicious food. Wi-fi is available throughout, but strongest around the reception/bar area.

For trekkers - the hotel is located right at the start of the trek to Las Torres (the towers) which makes up one of the 3 arms of the "W" trek, which was very convenient for us. It was a 6 hour return trek and the view at the top was unbelievable. There are also stables on-site, and horse trail rides are on offer each morning and afternoon, which was a fun way to explore part of the park. The guides allow you to canter and gallop in areas if you are experienced.

We would definitely stay here again if given the chance.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

spent 4 days, location is awesome! I took all inclusive (rooms, tours, meals and drinks) package for easter long weekend.
the guides were so nice and helpfull, all the excursions were really well prepared.
the food is delicious, drinks as well.

rooms are not to big but you dont need more. Don't expect internet every day all day!!please disconnect in this beautiful landscape!! you are in the middle of nowhere!!

try to reserve your place to the glaciars tour in advance there are not to many places.

I'm definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge G, at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Sandra G, thanks for taking time to write this review.

We are glad you had a great time at the hotel and the park.

As you mentioned, the hotel has an “excellent atmosphere and location”. All our staff is always willing to help and make the guests feel comfortable.

And the hotel has the best location since we are the start of many of the most important hiking in the park. Also, since we are an “estancia” (farm style) we also offer horseback riding excursions.

Well Sandra G., we will be waiting for you on your next trip.

Take care and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Property: Las Torres Patagonia
Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park.With 84 room we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options.In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival.We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing