We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a magnificent setting for a three night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Torres Patagonia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a magnificent setting for a three night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We were part of a group that were picked up by our guide at the border with Argintina
Upon arrival were we're given a sit down menu lunch
The waiting staff Christian , Mario and m/d Daniel could not have been more welcoming
This set the screen for the next two days of exploring this sensational country
We had the full B L &D menu which provided excellent wines with our meals
Thank you staff for making our final days of a six week South America tour finish on a high

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    350
    157
    72
    38
See reviews for
191
565
72
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and found the hotel, food, staff, guides and trips all to be of a very good standard. We enjoyed every meal and every bottle of wine in the restaurant! The setting was magnificent. We were lucky with the weather.

Si vas para Chile

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because this is the only hotel in the park. We have stayed in lot of hotel and hostel around the world and for the price we payed to stay there we were really disappointed for the service they offer!!! The location and the room are ok, but.... To take a warm shower you have to wait 15 min. until the water is tepid. At the reception I asked for a hairdryer, they gave me one but I could not use it because the plug was wrong!!
You have to eat in their restaurant because it's the only one in the region. Ok, but it's really expensive if you are a vegetarian! I eat only a salad and a soup (there was no other choice) and nobody told us that we have to pay the price for the whole menu (21000 pesos). When we asked for a discount they send us to the reception. There, after 15 min. discussion, they told us that we will have a discount. When we checked out we noticed that there was no discount... We asked but nobody know about that....At the end, 30 min later, we got a 10 % discount... Only 19000 pesos for salads and soups :-)!!
While we were waiting in the hall for our transfer i asked if they could turn on a little bit the heating because I was freezing, the answer was no!
I think they know that they are the only hotel and restaurant in that region and so they can ask any price and do what they want with their guest beacause the guest has no other hotel choice

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Faby182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved our stay here at Hotel Las Torres! It's all inclusive, which made everything easy. Big buffet of food every day and gorgeous scenery. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. We had a fun and different excursion everyday, including horseback riding, hiking, and taking a boat to see Glacier Grey. I felt like I was at camp! I loved seeing all the different wildlife and taking in the serene beauty of Patagonia.

Pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in September 2013, Its a nice Hotel we were very lucky with the weather, clear sky. It;s location is "the best" of the whole park. Food buffet is fine with at least 3 options to choose from. Room has excellent size and heating works fine. Bed is Huge ! Price is a little high, however to get all that structure running in Patagonia must be a complicated logistic.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new hotel area. Mountain view is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Las Torres Patagonia Hotel and could not rate it highly enough. The situation for viewing the amazing scenery in the National Park is perfect with plenty of half and full day excursions available to cater for everyone. We were especially impressed with the knowledgable, friendly and exceptionally attentive guides we had who made our stay so great. We took the all inclusive package which meant we could do what we felt like. The meals were particularly good from the set menu but still enjoyable from the buffet offered on some nights. Breakfast covered all needs. There was a very relaxed and inclusive feel from all staff, from the maids to the General Manager, which made us feel very welcome and part of the 'hotel family'. All staff were helpful and knowledgable and obviously enjoy working there. The excursions provided breath- taking scenery and our guides made us fully informed about all aspects of the flora and fauna, geologic history and modern history related to the park. For us it proved to be an exciting and once in a lifetime experience we will recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had a 'garden view' which was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear JennyB_10
Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a nice review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Las Torres, specially coming from so far away.
Hopefully we can receive you again someday in the future.
Best wishes

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

First we have to say, if you're going to Torres del Paine, don't spend less than 3 nights. The weather is so unpredictable that you have to give yourself enough of a chance to get lucky and be there on a good, clear sunny day or you will miss most of what this beautiful park has to offer.

Since we were only staying for 2 nights, we had to figure out a way to do the most we could in a very short time. So we booked 2 nights at Las Torres because they are the closest lodging to el Mirador Las Torres for those that don't want to camp.

The place was overly expensive and i guess the lack of competition has a lot to do with it. The room was average at best. Even though it was clean and had everything we needed, you really expect a lot more for what we paid (it is probably one of the most expensive/average places we have been to, and we have been to many many places).

Obviously the location was perfect for our needs. The guides were good at helping us plan our hike to Las Torres. They suggested we asked the front desk to lend us the poles since due to our time constraint we were not going to be able to join one of their tours since we had to get going earlier to be able to make it. The front desk did not provide with the hicking poles. They really weren't too friendly in general. The food was ok at best. And expensive.

Stay here if you have limited time like us. If not, we would totally try a different place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dannypau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear dannypau

Thank you very much for coming to Torres del Paine and for taking your time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor.
First of all it is important to let our travelers know that the Torres del Paine National Park is located in a very remote area, 400 km away from nearest airport and port city, which makes this not the cheapest destination unfortunately.
Our rates are average rates for such a place in the middle of nowhere but this is not an issue for most of our clients, as you they can figure out how difficult is to operate in such a place.
Anyway, we think it is important as well to point out that Hotel Las Torres is not a luxury hotel. We are a Hotel-Estancia that wants to provide our guests with unforgettable experiences at the end of the world.
This is what we work for and this is what our clients do appreciate when staying with us.

Best wishes
Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
14.8 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
11.1 mi away
explora Patagonia
explora Patagonia
#4 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Property: Las Torres Patagonia
Address: Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park.With 84 room we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options.In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival.We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing