We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olcott, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome retreat”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We spent several days in the park using the hotel as our base.
The hotel staff provided all of our needs and made us feel right at home.
Early morning, strong coffee, sun rising on the peaks. It does not get any better than this.
We were surprised that they grow all of their own veggies in their own hothouse!
Make sure you go for a horseback tour.

Room Tip: No pool or and the mountains are your fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Mike R
First of all we would like to thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor as this is really important for us to know if we are doing right and good for other travelers to choose the right hotel according to their need and preferences.
Having an organic garden and horses in our property is one of the main differences with other properties, as this makes Hotel Las Torres unique.
We hope you can come back some day.

Best wishes!!!

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    364
    160
    72
    38
See reviews for
199
588
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a simply wonderful stay at the Hotel Las Torres in Torres del Paine National Park. The service was outstanding and the facility was very nice. We were picked up by the hotel van at the Punta Araines Airport for the 5 hour drive to Torres del Paine. To our surprise we stopped for a wonderful lamb dinner at a small ranch owned by the hotel. The food, the wine and the company of our fellow travelers was great.
The pictures of the hotel on their web site are quite accurate. The facility was very clean, has wifi and the setting with the large mountain in the background is outstanding. We were on the all inclusive plan which made things very nice and easy.

We went on a number of their guided excursions. Our favorites were a trip to Grey Glacier and horseback riding. The guides were very nice and spoke English along with other languages.

I certainly would recommend staying at the Hotel Las Torres

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim_scottsdale_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear jim_scottsdale_az

It is great to read that you had such a wonderful time with us at Hotel Las Torres, is that what we work for hardly.
It is important as well to leave your comments on TA, so other travelers can have a better idea about what they are going to find and know if we are going to meet their expectations.
Hopefully you can come back some day.

Best wishes.

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was a very enjoyable stay and the atmosphere in the large public area is great. Our room was big, clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. The staff, especially reception, were very friendly and very helpful, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We found the restaurant to be good fro breakfast, but disappointing at other times because it only offered an expensive buffet and we had to retreat to the bar area to have a smaller, snack-type meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear 5murrell

We would like to thank you for providing us with your comments about your stay in our property, Hotel Las Torres Patagonia.
Ofcourse we will work about your note about the restaurant, so thank you very much again for this.

Best wishes.

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rustic, of course. Lots of quaint character. THE place to anchor your trek around the park (it's right on the "W" and "Circuit" routes), and the place to start a day trip to the base of TDP. Rooms are clean, simple.

We didn't do any of their planned excursions (we did our own). I see some of the criticisms focus on that.

Meals were pricey, but very good. Small, mostly-fixed menus. They'll cook you eggs in the morning -- just ask.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HouTexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear HouTexTravel
We are pleased to read your positive comments about our property and we are happy to see that you had a fantastic and relaxing stay.
I hope to see you soon, we will waiting with some extra eggs for you!!!

BEst wishes

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Las Torres Patagonia was the highlight of my tour not only to Patagonia but to my trip to Chile.
It is set in a magnificent setting with most of the produce served from the kitchen grown on sight. I did not do an excussion however my friends did the half day horse trek and loved it. Well done Las Torres, it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear kiwiaround
You can't imagine how cool it feels to read that we were the highlihgt of your trip to Chile!!!
We really try to put the best of each of us so our guest can enjoy this unique property the best they can.
Hopefully we can see you back someday!!!

Besy wishes

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, great food, good rooms and friendly staff. We had the all inclusive package which included drinks, tours and food (except premium drinks) Only complaint would be that you need to watch out when ordering drinks as bar staff do not let you know if you order a premium drink. Word of warning - either ask or look for the "P" on the menu. Otherwise this place has everything you need for a very relaxing enjoyable stay. Activities range from bus and boat rides, long or short treks and horse rides. We went early April so fewer people there which was good.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ken P
It is great to read that you had such a wonderful time in Torres del Paine with us.
And thank you for your note about the drinks, we certainly do not this trying to look out for more incoms.
Is something we will look after so we can avoid this kind of misunderstood in the near future.

Best wishes.

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

For a national park in the middle of nowhere, this was a great hotel. Lodging was clean and adequate, and the food was great. Torres Del Paine park offers 700 square miles of spectacular views, hiking trails, and wildlife. The hotel staff was helpful, and the central room offers a spectacular bar/seating area to relax in. Buffet breakfasts and dinners are offered which have a wide variety of well prepared food from which to choose. As a respite from a day of hiking and sightseeing in the park, this hotel is a welcome site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfinFool43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear GolfinFool43
Thank you so much for your rewiev in TripAdvisor.
We look hard to offer such a good service as you say "in the middle of nowhere" and is great when our guests note this.

Best wishes

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
809 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
454 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
227 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#12 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
223 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Property: Las Torres Patagonia
Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing