We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

For a national park in the middle of nowhere, this was a great hotel. Lodging was clean and adequate, and the food was great. Torres Del Paine park offers 700 square miles of spectacular views, hiking trails, and wildlife. The hotel staff was helpful, and the central room offers a spectacular bar/seating area to relax in. Buffet breakfasts and dinners are offered which have a wide variety of well prepared food from which to choose. As a respite from a day of hiking and sightseeing in the park, this hotel is a welcome site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfinFool43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director Comercial at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear GolfinFool43
Thank you so much for your rewiev in TripAdvisor.
We look hard to offer such a good service as you say "in the middle of nowhere" and is great when our guests note this.

Best wishes

Pablo Araya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    363
    159
    72
    38
See reviews for
200
583
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our group of 8 stayed here 3 nights with a private guide who took us on excursions every day...so we did not rely on the guides at the hotel. Torres del Paine is most magnificent and the hotel is right in the park with beautiful mountain views and horses grazing on the lawn. The rooms were fairly basic...small and but clean. Carpets could use updating. The lobby area was comfortable and our group often 'hung out' there. There was entertainment in the lobby a few nights. The breakfast and dinner buffets were good with lots of choices. Wine was pretty pricey tho. On our final day two of us decided to take an hour long horseback ride....we are beginners and the guide basically led our horses with his own plus whistles, etc. But we saw some lovely scenery and it was safe and fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Let me begin with the only positive thing I can say. We did three excursions with Eduardo, who was the only saving grace to this otherwise massively disappointing experience. Eduardo was a very professional and knowledgeable guide, conscientious about safety, and most of all, enthusuastic and, fun. Las Torres is in an amazing location, with great potential. We did the all inclusive for three nights. We justified the really huge price by thinking that we were going to have our choice of excursions at our disposal, having read all the wonderful options on the website. Well, not so. We arrived first day with plenty of time for a half day excursion, to find our only option was a self guided hike around the area. We had a specific excursion that we had wanted to do, but were given excuses as to why we could not do it the first day, and in fact had only one option for our first full day. Next day, fully expecting that we could surely do the horseback riding/trek we were hoping for...nope not an option. Pretty disappointed, but I have to admit that after a 16 k. hike the day before, we were ok with being ferried around to several sites by bus, and must say the boat ride to Lago Grey was amazing.
Let me get to the less positive remarks, which really need to be taken seriously by a place that aspires to be considered a serious option for tourists wanting a first class experience.
The rooms are very basic, bathrooms need updating, and as has been mentioned more than once, the carpets are really disgusting. Filthy and worn.
You are pretty much held captive to the food service that they provide, and it is dismal!!
The staff, other than our darling guide Eduardo, and one very hardworking young fellow in the dining room, were disinterested, seemed very unhappy to be there, and had no interest in customer service.

This place has great potential, some updating of rundown amenities, some staff training, and a new chef would go far. For the prices they are charging, I think that this should all be achievable. We stayed at a similarly priced location in the Atacama, with similar challenges of being a bit remote, and we could not find a single fault. So...clean up your act, or quit charging 5 star prices for 2 star performance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel located inside the Torres Del Paine National Park. The hotel had a warm ambience to it and is made mostly from timber. There's a live band near the lobby which plays music almost nightly. The treks to see the magnificent towers and spires are just located outside the hotel making it a popular residence for visitors.

The rooms we stayed in was quite small but it's clean and well furnished as was the bathroom.

The hotel's breakfast and dinner buffets was excellent serving a variety of local and international dishes, desserts and local fruits.

Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrekker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a lovely setting with rooms with views. The lack of hot water and disinterest of management in problem was unacceptable. No attorney to apologize or compensate for lack..

Hallway carpets badly stained

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surlyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentia, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very poor service and misinformation and the high prices made the stay here forgettable. Only the wonderful backdrop of the snow capped Andes and wonderful location for trekking made it worthwhile.The tour guides generally were rude and discriminate and reticent to accommodate any special requests.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues and are on a budget...Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. We stayed 3 1/2 days in February 2013. Everything was excellent. The staff was very helpful. The excursions were just as advertised and the guides were knowledgeable and very helpful. On one excursion, we were by ourselves. You can be as busy as you want to be, which we were. But if you just want to enjoy the view, it can't be beat. This is a wonderful location--I believe the best in the park.

Room Tip: Rooms way left from the entrance area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#9 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Property: Las Torres Patagonia
Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing