We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Quiet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A wonderful experience at Las Torres Patagonia! A real horse property, and a former sheep ranch. The food is good, but not outstanding; the bar/lounge is open and roomy; the accommodations are very rustic but comfortable. You need only to look out your room window and see horses looking back at you, a dog and a fox circling one another in a game of "who's boss here." Great location! What a joy to stay at Las Torres away from the big cities!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Cons: Slow, nearly nonexistent internet except early morning when no one else was on. Lack of internet is not an issue for a day or 2 but we were there 6 nights. No hot water early mornings, although plenty in evenings. Turns out they start a wood-burning boiler to provide hot water so somewhere around 9am it's hot enough.They could explain that to guests. Two mornings in a row I stood in the BR naked for 10 minutes until giving up. Our room was superficially cleaned but never vacuumed during our entire week, nor did I hear vacuums running the day we hung out on site due to rain. Dinner in their dining room was ridiculously expensive..like $50US per person. Luckily we brought a fair amount of food with us to snack on in the evenings but no fridges in rooms.
Pros: Rooms had a nice large open shelving area and a small safe. Breakfast was substantial with eggs, meat, breads, and cereals; I felt a little less ripped off after I saw it. The barside grill menu was limited, but good value for the price. The open community areas were priceless with the capricious weather. We sat reading and feeding logs into the huge fireplace an entire day while the wind and rain pelted the building. The displays in the small educational center and evening videos were an unexpected treat.
We were day hiking and had our own car. If I did it again, coming from Puerto Natales, I'd spend 3 nights near Gray Glacier, then drive north and spend 3 nights at Torres. Due to the distances, and need to conserve gas for our return trip, we never got to Gray Glacier area since it would have meant 4 hours RT on gravel roads.

Room Tip: Ask to face the mountains or you might be looking out at the parking lot. We were told any room with...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Las Torres was the highlight of a wonderful trip to South America - just myself and my husband travelling in February 2013 on a bespoke tour to celebrate my 70th birthday.
So very well organised by 'Imagine Latin America'.
We stayed at Las Torres as we wanted to be able to walk within the Park without having to travel everyday and this was the perfect location for us. We chose the bed and breakfast basis as we did not want to do excursions everyday and also chose a stay of 4 nights to give us chance of some days good weather - and were glad we did as 1.5 days were low cloud and rain.
We transferred to the Park by car from El Calafate which took about 6 hours with a very easy, quick border crossing and a change of car and driver at the border. All arranged by our tour operator. The gravel road from the border to the Park and within the Park was washboarded, potholed and bumpy. When we left we travelled to Puerto Natales which took about 2 hours. Once out of the park, the road was fine.

The hotel was very much in the style of some of the US lodges, spread between interconnecting buildings with lots of wood and a lovely rustic feel. We had a Cipres room on the upper floor which was excellent - a good size newish room with large comfortable bed, plenty of shelf and hanging space and good bathroom with over the bath shower. Room sound proofing excellent. We had a valley view room which in fact was more interesting than the mountain view as the mountains were obscured by cloud for part of the time.
We were glad we spent a bit extra for the Cipres room as some of the other rooms we looked into seemed much smaller and less well appointed.

There are comfy seating areas with lovely views all round the Hotel and a lounge with a huge log fire.
The bar area is also very comfortable with a log fire.

Food is very expensive but this is a very remote spot and it is understandable.
It was our choice to stay in this fantastic location and we accepted the costs and managed them.
Our included breakfast was excellent - buffet style with good choice of cereals, fruit, meats, pastries, croissants and cooked options.
The dining room meal is about £50 per head so we ate in the bar for lunch and dinner - much cheaper and the food was good if a bit limited.
We bought water and soft drinks from the kiosk opposite the hotel and made our own teas and coffees with our travel kettle and tea bags from home - with milk also from the kiosk. I treated myself to a lovely hot chocolate from the bar one evening which was £4.50 but it was my choice to do so

We did some fantastic walks directly from the hotel both in rain and sunshine. Trails are well marked and there is no need for a guide on these, just common sense, good footwear and waterproof. There are plenty of other walkers around.
We also did a couple of half day excursions. The first to the Blue Lagoon which was a bit of a dead loss as the clouds were right down, the lagoon was a muddy grey and there were no views. This excursion still runs in poorer weather to see the animals ( guanaco and small ostriches) but these can be seen in other ways. The second excursion was to Salto Grande which was a fantastic 6km walk followed by a visit to lovely waterfalls. What wonderful views and many thanks to our excellent guide Gonzalo - we hope that he gets his puma photo and that his French friend arrives safely.
Even though we were not on the full package we had no problems in booking the excursions we wanted.

I would highly recommend this hotel for what it is - a rustic, comfortable establishment, very much in keeping with its breathtaking, remote setting and with lovely, friendly, helpful, knowledgable staff.

Room Tip: It is worth spending the extra for a Cipres room. The valley view rooms face the main walking track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The location is perfect and rather unique as long as you don't want to sleep in a tent. And the hotel management and staff knows that. So they think service, quality or cleanliness don't matter. Bugs on the breakfast buffet, glasses that make you gladly drink out of the bottle, walls so thin that you hear everything every time, a double bed hardly wide enough for one man - and all this at insane prices. We stayed 3 nights, consumed junk food in the bar and one 2 hour horse back riding only and paid USD 500 - not counting the accomodation itself! Definitely the worst hotel we experienced in 3 weeks travelling through Chile. But again - probably not much of a choice in this area. The only positive remark to conclude this review: the guides on the excursion were great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thurgaukangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this resort in early Feb. It truly is in a very unique location. We enjoyed hiking with guide Pamela ! All services are top notch. Food & beverage choices are great!
The massage was also very welcomed after a full day of hiking.
We did have an issue with some bogus charges to our room that we are still awaiting to be resolved. Will repost upon resolution.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I tried to reserve a room for July and contacted most of the hotels in the area and no one ever gotten back to me, not to be even tell me they'd be closed for the winter. Finally, I decided to email Las Torres and Ms Pamela Melian was the only one who took the time to actually reply to me, even to let me know they would be closed. I asked her whether she'd know of any hotel that would be open during the winter, as I am coming from Miami and would like to spend some time in the cold, she was the only one willing to reply back and tell me what she thought might be available for trip. I work for one of the most luxury hotel brands in the world and I am used to the highest standard of service, so I was quite disapopinted to see that no one even cared to reply to a guest, Pamela did and if I can't stay there this time, I'll probably go during summer but I will make sure I stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director of Sales at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Paulina G
Thank you so much for taking your time in writing this note.
It is in fact very important for us to answer our clients the soonest we can, being them direct clients, or operators and travel agencies as in your case.
If you have any further questions please do not hesitate in contacting us every time you may need, it will be a pleasure to help you with your requirements.
And if you are coming to Patagonia, please let us know.
We are not a luxurious kind of hotel, but we are a unique option inside the park with very some particular features.
We do have horses, organic garden and baqueanos (local gaucho) working in our property, which makes Las Torres very special, as is the only hotel in the area where you can see a the Patagonian way of living.
And of course, we are located at the foot of the world famous trail to the Base Of The Towers.

Best wishes
Pablo Araya V.
Hotel Las Torres Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Others have said it---this hotel is set in one of the most gorgeous, amazing settings anywhere, Torres del Paine National Park. Room was bright and cheerful and well organized, views of the organic garden and mountains from our window, and steps from a trail head. We did an "all inclusive" and were so glad we did. Great guides and a wide variety of activities from peak hiking, horseback riding with the gauchos, to bird watching. I traveled with a friend who wanted to do less vigorous day trips so it was a perfect venue that we could each choose from. Not to mention the Pisco Sours in the bar after, chatting with a wonderful international group of guests, and fresh and unpretentious food! Our weather was amazing and we had sites of the towers each day. Friendly and accommodating staff. We loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Director of Sales at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear fabio_flamengo

First of all, we do really feel happy reading that you spent such a good time in our property and that you enjoyed Torres del Paine that much. This is what we work hard for!!!
On the other side we do really appreciate that you can take your time and leaving your comments on TA so we can improve our service and continue growing.
In the case of the two aspects you mention, the fist important thing for you to know is that we have been working the last month in a new buffet, with a new chef that brought a new proposal, more natural, fresh and more Patagonian.
We have been working on the reception desk as well, because we noted some delays in both, check in and check out times. Nowadays I can say this two process are much faster and we hope to continue improving them with some other ideas we do have in mind.

Thanks again and have a nice week!!!

Pablo Araya
Hotel Las Torres Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
839 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
469 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
37 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#12 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
229 reviews
11.1 mi away
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
explora Patagonia - All Inclusiv...
#4 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range: $345 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing