We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a supa time we had at this hotel. The stunning views, excellent staff and friendly service was evident for the thee days of our stay. Food was very good with buffet style for evening meals. Lots of activities and great to see the horses roaming free around the hotel on the large expanses. We enjoyed our stay greatly and in particular we loved having the tours with Patrick who could not have been more helpful. It made such a difference to have a helpful and informative guide. The room was very warm and comfortable.

Room Tip: any room further away from the action would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vera m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has a wonderful location but takes its effectively captive clientele for granted. The location is great and the bedrooms are fine. The bar area and large sitting room are light and spacious.
On the downside, the dining room has the feel of an ageing Portakabin. There is no outside sitting area. The reception staff could do with some organisation and training as could the bar staff.
The worst feature by a mile is the food which is awful. Poorly cooked, badly presented, dreadful service e.g. waiting an hour for a portion of chips and terribly overpriced. A real rip off. The buffet breakfast was quite the worst I have ever seen. In the bar, I ordered a pizza: they brought the wrong one but I had waited so long for it to arrive I decided to eat it anyway. The base was disgusting and the cheese and vegetable topping was totally dominated by loads of vinegary capers. It was quite the most nasty thing I have ever eaten.
We were in a group of eight and all had similar experiences and feelings so it's not just me. If you can find somewhere else to stay, do so!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdgvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Commercial Manager at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear jdgvag

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments on your recent stay at Hotel Las Torres.

It was disappointing to read your comments about the restaurant service as we have done important improvements in our restaurant this season and the experiences of our guests have been much better actually than the last one.
We are aware that we still can do more regarding this item, but most of the surveys we have applied in the last months agree with this improvements mentioned at the beginning.

If you could let us know your name we can check out what about the service during the days of your stay and so we can work this out and offer better experiences to other guests in the future.
My contact e-mail is marketing@lastorres.com .

We would really appreciate this and other guests will do in the future as well.

Best regards

Pablo Araya
Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

A great location and very helpful staff and guides. Excellent excursions BUT

The management of this hotel is non existent. No briefing on what you can and cant do on arrival or the following morning despite having an excellent room with exhibits perfect for the process. No information on excursions in our room despite being told there was and we had to bully reception to let us borrow their master copy. We arrived late along with lots of others and checking in took ages. The restaurant remained open late but only had cold odds and ends.. why not provide a hot snack for late arrivals? The restauarnat food was ok but no one kept an eye open for what had run out. Typically had to ask for 2 or 3 things every breakfast, milk or spoons or bowls or...

AND it is very expensive. I know hotels in Torres can charge anything they like but if this hotel got decent management it would be outstanding. There was a guy surveying visitors on the service offered while we were there so lets hope they do something about it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HtlLasTorres, Commercial Manager at Las Torres Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Colin A

Thank you for taking your time and letting us know about your experience in Hotel Las Torres.
In every room should be a brochure with all the information of the tours and excursions that we provide at Hotel Las Torres. If in your case it was not, we really apologise, anyway, there are many just besides the reception desk, easy to find/see, as well of the information about the next day tours.
Every evening our guides staff meets our guests at the lobby as well to inform them about the options offered for the next day.
It is dissapointing to read that this was not informed at the reception on your arrival and is something we will take in consideration to improve this area in the future.

Best regards

Pablo Araya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We do understand that this hotel is located in a very priviledged location and that all the hotels in Torres del Paine National Park are rather expensive. However, we felt that what we got for USD 232,-- did not match the rate we paid. On the plus side the room (although small - but we knew that in advance) was clean and the beds comfortable. However, walls were thin as paper, you could hear everything that was going on the rooms next to yours and especially in the corridor (our room was located in the hallway to the restaurant). What really got on our nerves was the fact that one of the hallway doors was squeaking every time it was opened/closed. And this particular door was right opposite a housekeeping office, so the staff must have noticed it but apparently nobody cared.
We were also not happy with the meals and restaurant service. Dinner was buffet-style with the main dishes being either tasteless or cold. There were hardly any vegetarian options for starters. At breakfast there were only 2 waiters and the situation was chaotic! As individual travellers it was difficult to find a table that was halfway clean. Asking for butter you were told that it was on the table. It was not - so we and other guests had to grab it from other tables. There was never enough food for the amount of guests - you had to wait for eggs, bacon, coffee etc. This is something we would not have a problem of putting up with for a (much) lower rate but not for USD 232!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Incredible location great value people are so kind and active. Nice shop in house that catered for my needs at reasonable prices and the activities are endless highly recommend the horse riding tour this is challenging.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRMME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

very expensive but very nice location, just 100 mts from the refugio las torres. Lucklily the breakfast buffet was very good and included in the room price as well as satelite wifi. Great views from the mountains from the bar. Read in other reviews that the food in the restaurant is outraging expensive so had a bite in the bar which was ok. Friendly service. Room was ok except that we had 2 separate small beds.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quite the most amazing location we have ever stayed in, with breathtaking views and stunninglty clear night-skies (not to be missed!).The "Full Paine" trip provided an excellent introduction to the many aspects of this fabulous national park and our guide, Jorge, was incredibly knowledgeable, with a special interest in the local wildlife, which was invaluable given the effortless daily spottings of fabulous Condors, both red and grey foxes, hares, rheas (with chicks), negritos, etc. and (obviously) many wild guanaco. We will also never forget our boat trip across Lake grey to see the Blue Glacier!

Communication between travellers and the Hostal could be improved. For example, it was not easy to establish which pre-paid trips we had been assigned to, or how to make arrangements for the following day. I would stress that this is a process issue for operational management and not in any way a reflection on front-desk staff or guides, who were extremely friendly and helpful and worked hard to resolve our queries, but appeared to be over-stretched at times. Perhaps checking in advance with travel companies regarding pre-arrangement of trips would also give more clarity.

We would advise fellow travellers to be clear about tarriff options available before arriving. There are several inclusive options covering food/drinks/trips, otherwise eating can be very expensive, with a typical set 3 course dinner for 2 plus one bottle of wine costing around £80-£100. Having said that, service in the restaurant is excellent.

It should go without saying that you must take suitable walking boots if you plan to walk, as even our relatively easy and very beautiful lake circuit ended with a difficult scree slope, which would have made it potentially unsafe without proper footwear.

All in all, the Hotel and its staff, and the beautiful natural surroundings combined to provide us with a wonderful few days, which we feel enormously priviliged to have experienced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirminghamTweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
852 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
476 reviews
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation
#7 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
481 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
39 reviews
11.1 mi away
explora Patagonia - All Inclusive
explora Patagonia - All Inclusiv...
#3 of 11 in Torres del Paine National Park
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range: $345 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park. With 74 rooms we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options. In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival. We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing