We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Torres Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were guests of Las Torres Patagonia in Feb 2012, and loved every minute! Every one of the staff was very friendly and helpful, from the first person to greet at upon our arrival, to the person who carried our luggage to the car and waved us good-bye upon our departure. It was the perfect place for my husband and me. He enjoyed the more active expeditions with the extremely good guides. I preferred to take more leisurely walks while enjoying the amazing beauty that surrounds the hotel. I have just finished organizing my 500 photos that I took over our 4 day stay! It is a photographer's Paradise! Flora, fauna, scenery, wildlife! WOW! It was fantastic!

The rooms were clean and bright and with a view of the magnificent mountain. The food was exceptional, and the wait staff very accommodating.

All and all it was a fabulous place to stay, and we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tumbleweed08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    363
    159
    72
    38
See reviews for
200
583
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We chose this hotel as it had the highest ratings for the area. I must admit, the hotel was beautifully located, right at the bottom of the Torres. We upgraded to have a room with a view - and that we really did. Every morning we woke up to the stunning view of mountains taking up the entire (big window). The rooms were big and very, very clean.
However... the food and drinks were extremely expensive. And the problem was that you had no choice but to eat there because there are no other restaurants within walking distance. The dinner buffet is 44$US and the food is extremely mediocre. The cheapest bottle of wine is 20$US which for Chile, is quite expensive. We ate dinner most nights at the "bar' - and though they only had sandwiches and salads - they were actually quite delicious, and at 15$ a sandwich, it's definitely a more reasonable option.
In terms of the day trips - we only took the "full paine" daytrip which cost 200$/per person but was well worth it. We were driven around the entire park, stopped at scenic look outs, had a delicious lunch packed for us and went on the amazing Grey Glacier boat trip. We calculated out the cost of doing a similar trip on our own, and it would have cost nearly the same, and we wouldn't have seen anywhere near to as many vistas as we did. In terms of the 100$ hiking trips, unless you are a very intrepid hiker, there is no need to sign up for these expensive hiking trips. There are plenty of people on all the trails, so there's no way you could get lost. If you are worried about food - ask the hotel to pack you a lunch (for 20$, of course) - and you are set!
I highly, highly recommend the park as a destination. The hotel was fine, though we did feel quite poor and taken advantage of by the end of our 3 nights there.Unfortunately though, unless you want to camp or stay in refugios, I'm not sure there is a much better option!

Room Tip: If you are willing to shell out 30-50$ extra per night, it's worth it to upgrade to a 'room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fortunecookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

A very small standard room. Restaurant overpriced for extremely mediocre food, alternative
to eat at bar but still overpriced - USD 20 for a burger. The prices are inflated because of
where it is and also very few other choices.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank footlooseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

To be truthful I cannot judge this hotel from a stay there because, due to ill health, unfortunately I had to cancel my trip to Chile. However, despite me cancelling, the Las Torres took the full payment and then had the audacity to email me saying "we hope you enjoyed your visit".

And then trying to get an email reply was very frustrating - they simply did not respond - ignoring all my correspondence.

I really want to stay there when I head to South America next year - but their inefficiency has, quite frankly, put me off.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whiskywhiskymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

the best place we stayed on our 17 day trip in Chile. Great room, (overlooking the plain, but that was fine) spacious. No TV, fabulous, who needs a tv when you have this kind of beauty all around you. It is THE place to stay. Full board was fantastic, great and varied choice, nice staff. Activities included, we did horse riding, Lago Grey, Lago Azul, and all were wonderful organised. We had 4 days but there is sooooo much to do and see we could have stayed 14 days. The weather was kind to us, we had blue sky and sunshine, not a cloud in the sky, visibility always fantastic. The staff is friendly, the wine list extensive, a log fire roaring. It was magic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51Tinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
202 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel and surrounds helped make Patagonia the most pleasant surprise of our first South American holiday.

When we arrived we were not initially allocated a mountain-view room as promised. However, with a minimum of fuss our room was swapped for a room we expected.

The good:-
1. The restaurant is excellent with a huge choice of meals and drinks (we had prepaid for all this). Staff are friendly and attentive.
2. The rooms are comfortable with king size beds and modern facilities
3. The local guides for the half-day and full-day tours are excellent being knowlegeable and empathetic, catering to the needs of all individuals within their groups.
4. The in-house tours cater for all fitness levels.
5. The location is central with key walks such as that to the 3 towers not requiring commuting such driving or riding (it helps to be fit however).
6. Animal spotting at dusk can be had right next to the hotel.

The not so good:-
1. Wi-fi is free but the connection is frustratingly unstable.
2. Some rooms require a long walk to the reception area and dining room.
3. Our loose change (<US$1 in coins) left on the bedside table went missing, presumably stolen by cleaning staff. BTW, every morning we left tips of US$2 on our pillows so not being tipped was no excuse for them to also help themselves to our small change.
4. When we ran out of shampoo/conditioner it wasn't automatically replenished. When we asked a maid for new bottles they were very uncooperative.

On balance however, don't let the bad put you off this hotel. The excellent location and facilities more than make up for the petty pilfering.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mountain view, preferably close to reception/dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris19531955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a lovely vacation spoiled because the staff helped themselves to some of our clothing & jewelry which was taken from the luggage in our rooms.
The manager was not available to help resolve the problem immediately and the very young staff clearly had no clue how to handle the situation.
There was/is NO security at the hotel so if you go, don't take any thing of value and by all means leave NOTHING in your room.
This hotel is in TOTAL denial about their problem and they refused to try and address it.
A perfect vacation RUINED!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tjbChi_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
18.6 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
13.4 mi away
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
14.7 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
Hosteria Mirador del Payne
#8 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Torres Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Torres Patagonia

Property: Las Torres Patagonia
Address: Estancia Cerro Paine S/n | Torres del Paine, Torres del Paine National Park 6170000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Torres Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Las Torres is located in the heart of the National Park at the foot of the main tourist attraction, Las Torres del Paine and the starting point of the main trails of the park.With 84 room we offer All Inclusive Packages as well as bed & breakfast options.In any case, we are very flexible, with no fixed dates or days of arrival.We do have daily tour options to the main attractions of the park, as well as a nice restaurant with local cuisine options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Las Torres Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Patagonia Hotel Torres Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Del Paine
Las Torres Patagonia Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing