We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
911
95
27
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
95
27
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding punta arenas easter island explora offers other guests grey glacier each evening lake pehoe interesting people fitness levels food and wine full day hike the general manager once in a lifetime breathtaking views chilli long trip
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This hotel, the staff, the location, the food, the wine, the guides, the hikes, the experiences. Everything is exactly as you expect and everything is outstanding. The location in the heart of the park lends itself to outstanding explorations. Its a great place.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a vireo of the Torres
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

As expected based on our knowledge of the Explora experience, everything was done with a superior level of care and thoughtfulness. The stunning landscape combined with professional and knowledgeable guides, excellent food, varied experiences tailored to our wants of the day and overall level of service made for an incredible trip for our family!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake and mountains out of the front of the hotel are worth the extra charge. Simply breathtaking!
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Our holidays in Explora Patagonia were just amazing! We never imagine such an incredible experience. This was our first time getting closer to outdoor activities. Before the trip we doubted if we would be able to handle expeditions at the proper level and the truth is that explora guides make you feel comfotable as amateur explorer, inviting you to give your best in every new adventure. Without notice you can find yourself pushing your abilities to the highest and finally discover all you need is the will to enjoy nature. One of the programs we chose was a full day expedition to Alto del Toro. Benjamin our expert guide lead us along the way…it was not an easy one! We crossed by wonderful landscapes, between hills, lakes , flora and forest. Our expectation was to have the chance to find a Puma near by …but surprisingly we met a Geoffroy! One of the most rare species to see during day time! We were astonished!!!! Nervious & happy….greatful to had that unique opportunity. Only 6 seconds last that encounter …but for sure will be forever in our trip memories.Thanks to the great team at Explora Patagonia!

Room Tip: Amazing view!
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank yomismocl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Patagonia - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear traveler,
Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience. It’s great to hear that you were able to complete the explorations you thought were going to be hard for you to achieve and that you managed to get in touch 100% with nature.

We would be happy to greet you back in the near future or perhaps you could enjoy a new experience in explora Valle Sagrado in Peru. In your next trip with us, get up to a 10% discount in your reservation based on our benefit for former explora travelers.

Greetings,
The explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We had a wonderful two days exploring Patagonia. The hotel was very nice; the food was very good, the service by the staff was also very good. Overall, we had a very good experience staying here and using the hotel as the starting point for our hiking tours with very knowledgeable guides.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patrice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We stayed at Explora Patagonia during Nikon Photography School. Very nice setting, quiet and friendly. Staff was very accommodating. They want to help you to forget about fast business life left thousand miles away, and enjoy the tranquility of Patagonia. For this reason they do not have clocks anywhere! Easy to forget about time, which was not our case -- our Photography Guru kept us pretty busy, and the hotel helped us to be very efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank w3ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Patagonia - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear traveler,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your experience in our hotel. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the photography program you participated in and that our services met your expectations. Both living up to travelers’ expectations and surprising them are the directions in which we point our efforts.

We would be happy to greet you back in the near future or perhaps you could enjoy a new experience in explora Valle Sagrado in Peru. In your next trip with us, get up to a 10% discount on your reservation based on our benefit for explora travelers.

Greetings,
The explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews