We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stunning building, but food, location & service lacking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“stunning building, but food, location & service lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, which is just outside Torres del Paine national park, after staying at Hotel Explora, which is centrally located in the park. What this means is that if you take excursions from Tierra to the great hikes or horseback rides within the park, you have a very long drive to get there. And since there's nothing to do at Tierra other than use the indoor pool and spa, the distance to the park is an important consideration for anyone wanting to enjoy the great outdoors for which Torres del Paine is famous.

Overall, Tierra is not worth the money and I would have stayed longer at Explora had I known about the difference between the two hotels before I booked. I had been influenced to stay at Tierra Patagonia by the higher rating on Trip Advisor, but that was a big mistake and I would rate Explora far, far higher than Tierra in every respect as I will explain in more detail so that others do not make the same mistake that I did.

Tierra has a beautiful hotel building, set overlooking a lake with the Massif behind. The views are pretty and the scenery and weather changes are dramatic, although all less so compared to Explora.

Explora has better pool, hot tubs and spa, but Tierra also has a very nice indoor pool and hot tub, and a spa with a hot and dry sauna, relaxing room, and offers massage treatments.

The food and beverage service at Explora is vastly superior to Tierra in every respect. That goes for the little things like Explora had soy milk which I prefer in my coffee, and Tierra did not. Explora had asked if there was anything special I wanted for my stay in advance and I had mentioned having soy milk. Tierra didn’t ask and didn’t have it.

Breakfast and dinners at Tierra were far inferior to Explora’s. (examples, Tierra: strawberries that had not been cleaned or had their tops taken off; Explora: fresher, tastier, better quality strawberries and the same with the fresh pineapple, Tierra: there were no to-order eggs, but instead some unappealing scrambled eggs on the buffet, Explora: fresh eggs, made to order, individually prepared…this carried through to every meal in every respect). Maybe the two hotels use different suppliers or order different quality food but the differences in food quality were so marked, that it bears mentioning. The food preparation and chef quality also were on two different leagues between Tierra – lower – and Explora – higher.

Tierra also lacked the convivial atmosphere of Explora, perhaps because of the way the public spaces were arranged. Tierra's great room, containing fireplace and seating, bar, and restaurant, is very grand in scale, with extremely high ceilings, but it wasn’t conducive to conversation or comraderie the way Explora’s spaces were.

Service: Less than idea. Example: At Tierra, when the bell service had not brought all our bags in from our car, I went to the front desk to inquire about the bag that had must have been left in the car. The bell person said “you can go get it,” so I did, and then when I was bringing the bag back into the hotel, there are two sets of heavy doors, and the bell person didn’t make any attempt to open either door for me. Also, after giving the bell person and front desk our car key at their request when they said they would get our bags from the car, when I went out the next day to get the bag they’d left in the car, I discovered they had left all doors of the car unlocked –with the bag inside. By contrast, at Explora, every wish of a guest was sought out by the staff, and they seemed driven by a genuine desire to make guests happy.

Excursions: Good at Tierra (distance from the park was a negative). Great at Explora.

Internet: good in the main spaces at Tierra, even in the evening (better than Explora’s). No internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank EllesTravelbelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor and detailing the points you consider important. We do appreciate feedback as it helps us improve our service and the experience of our guests.

During the time you visited us we experienced issues with our team and this unfortunately affected your stay. We are now working to address the weaker areas and have hired more people, are working on the quality of the service and implementing further training for our team. We are pleased you were able to appreciate the setting of Tierra Patagonia and that you enjoyed our spa.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    57
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
80
250
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for 5 days in late January. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and has a potential to be among the top hotels in the continent. The guides and excursions were top notch- enthusiastic, knowledgeable guides (this is what we came here for, after all.) The location, excursions, and guides were the highlight of this hotel. Food and wine was very good- no complaints here.

Bartenders were friendly and attentive, although we felt they were understaffed during the peak hours. For two of the nights, we waited ~20 min for a table during dinner rush hour. The view from the room was gorgeous, yet our room was consistently minimally serviced, considering we were paying for a 5-star hotel. I had to call the front desk each time for simple things like shampoo and soap (we had none when we arrived, and no refills when they were empty). Yes, this is a new hotel with tons of potential... yet hopefully will be a true luxury hotel with more staffing and more attention to details within the hotel and room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Miriam;

We will make sure our guides see your comments, I am sure they will be happy to know that their work is appreciated and that you enjoyed our excursions. There are weaker areas which we are addressing thanks to the comments of our guests, and we are working to resolve the issues you mention.

Your comments are very useful and will help us to work towards our goal of offering a truly wonderful experience in Chilean Patagonia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at Tierra Patagonia in mid-January 2013. We agree with many of the previous reviewers that this property is beautiful. Stunning views and the relaxing ambiance really can’t be beat. It was gorgeous and everyone was so pleasant. We also agree with the service issues described in other reviews. If you are honeymooning, be sure to tell them, as the that package includes massages and a bottle of wine or champagne. This review might sound more negative than it should, but I wanted to note the issues in full detail. We really did have a wonderful time.

Room

Well designed and very comfortable, if slightly smaller than we had hoped. Overall no complaints, though housekeeping was inconsistent (one day perfect, the next day not much cleaned).

Bar

Like everyone else said, this is an issue. When you are relaxing in the couch area, there should be a waiter circulating asking for drink orders. And the bartender/s should hustle much faster. Since the wine is included, why not just set up an area where people can refill themselves? That might help at peak times. When I would ask for a glass at the bar, the pour would only be about 3 ounces, very small. The wine was high quality though, which was appreciated and unusual for house wine.

Restaurant

I personally thought the food was tasty and especially well presented; it’s the service that’s an issue. It’s not even the number of servers, it’s more that they seem timid, unsure and are slow to respond. Also, at peak dinnertime there are not enough tables/seats. We often asked for a bottle of wine with dinner, which seemed to confuse them. (Going one drink at a time would take too long, see above). To be clear, everyone is pleasant, they just don’t seem to get what 5-star service is. Lunch had better service than dinner. Regarding breakfast, there should be a coffee service on the buffet so people do not have to wait for coffee.

Spa

The hot tub and pool are fantastic, with great views and comfortable temperatures. Nice way to end day after a hike. The massages were fine, not great. I am guessing they are not that experienced here.

Excursions/Guides

Excellent! We went on the following excursions: Hunters Trail, Mirador Cuernos, Faces of the Torres del Paine, Condoreras. All very memorable, enjoyable experiences. The guides were experienced and knowledgeable, led the way, held interesting conversation, brought snacks (and beer for the way home). All excursions are eight people or less, so it’s a nice way to get to know other travelers as well.

Front Desk/Manager

Here is where we felt needed the most improvement. At a 5-star hotel, we should be greeted by name upon arrival. Instead, we wait a few minutes (after a four hour flight and a four hour drive). Then the staff shuffles around some papers and finally finds our reservation. Given that we had landed four hours prior, there was plenty of time for the front desk to be notified of our estimated arrival time. Separately, another day we sent out some laundry to be done (just 4-5 items). When we called that evening to ask the status and remind them we were leaving the next morning, they said no problem. In the morning, I physically went to front desk to ask about laundry, and was simply given my bag of dirty laundry. I asked why they weren’t clean, and she simply said “You gave it to us too late.” If that was the case, we should have been told the day before, or even the night before when we called. The general manager of resort who is onsite does not speak very good English, which is odd considering how many English speakers are customers. She seems to be friends with staff, rather than running the place and managing them.

Transportation

I also want to note that the staff member who met us at airport upon arrival in Punta Arenas was excellent. Helped set the tone for the long drive and was much appreciated. Would be nice to have a staff member like her as an onsite manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amwillia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest;

Many thanks for commenting on Trip Advisor about your stay with us in January. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, particularly the excursions and the ambiance of Tierra Patagonia.

As other guests who have left their reviews commented, (most of whom were there at the same time as yourselves) there were weaker areas in our service that were particularly noticeable during the time you stayed. We have taken positive steps to address these issues and continue working to improve. I am sorry that the reception did not meet your expectations and have spoken with all members of the team to ensure that they understand exactly what is expected of them so that this type of situation will not arise in the future.

Thank you once again for your detailed comments and we are pleased that overall you “really did have a wonderful time”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

i recently spent a week at tierra patagonia. the hotel is stunning. wonderfully done! rooms are terrific, though NO internet or television. i did 5 full day treks while i was there, and all the guides were terrific, great fun, and were always concerned for your enjoyjment and saftey! i did 3 with rosario, and i feel she was a big part in making my time there a rewarding experience. should you go...please make sure you get her!!!! my only complaint of the hotel was the restaurant/bar/kitchen. the service is DREADFUL??? we ordered drinks with dinner, and we were served our appetizer and dinner before the drinks arrived?? same with breakfast??? you can't get a cup of coffee before 7:30 am, which makes it a bit difficult if you are scheduled for an 8:00 am departure??? the hotel manager runs the restaurant like a day-care center for their child, with bar staff and waiters feeding and babysitting the child instead of servicing the clients??? in my 6 days at the hotel, francesca (restaurant manager) never once said hello?? which was strange for a destination lodge like this for $1,000.00 a night??? i have stayed at explora lodge before and never had this issue??? owners need to find a new management team with some people skills. nonetheless, the incredible surrondings, top notch architecture, and A1 hiking guides redeemed poor management at the hotel. still worth trip, but you might want to bring your own drinks!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjs334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest;

We appreciate your comments which reflect others of people who were in Tierra Patagonia around the same time. We are sorry that you didn’t enjoy the experience as much as you could have done, due to the staffing issues we were experiencing then.

As I have informed other people who have left comments on Trip Advisor, we are addressing the issues you mention and working hard to improve the service in the restaurant and the bar. We have taken on board your comments regarding the welcome in the restaurant and our team now have it clear that their first priority is the wellbeing of our guests.

I’m sure our guides and especially Rosario will be pleased to know their efforts are worthwhile, we are pleased you enjoyed the excursions and the special setting of Tierra Patagonia. Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback and they help us to improve so that the experience of all our guests is as wonderful as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place. Fabulous service. Everything was perfect and extremely well thought out. The guides were great and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful. The food and drinks were excellent. One of the best experiences ever.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you again for commenting on your stay at Tierra Patagonia (we saw the comments you left for Tierra Atacama!)
We´re really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I’m sure our guides will be pleased to know you appreciated their services, our excursions are an important part of the experience. If you’d like to keep in touch, you can follow us via our accounts on Twitter (@Tierra_Hotels) and our Facebook page (Tierra Hotels Atacama & Patagonia).

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed over the New year period
Hotel is in an excellent location on the edge of the lake and the views out of the windows are simply stunning. Rooms great size and fantastic view. We did the two big hikes and had great guides and fellow hikers. The guides and staff are all fantastic and only too willing to assist where they can. With the views of the park and the excursions on offer definitely an amazing place.From reviews that I had read they are definitely making improvements in the menu with choice of 3 mains each day.

However, all the above was spoilt by substandard staffing numbers / training. As mentioned the staff are all very willing but there was not enough of them and they seem to lack timesaving procedures - ie they do a really good fresh lemonade but to cut and squeeze lemons for one drink at a time is not a smart way to run a bar pre-dinnner with one barman. This goes into dinner where once again not enough staff to ensure service standards where met.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquaBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to send these comments, while you highlight obvious issues that need to be fixed, it seems like overall you greatly enjoyed your stay! Our guides work extremely hard to create excursions that guests will remember and it sounds like the amazing views you mention won´t be forgotten any time soon.

As you mention, we have put a ton of effort into bettering the menu options and quality of the food after receiving multiple comments last season. We are thrilled you noticed the improvements in that area!

With regards to the service and staffing numbers, you are correct and we do need to improve. As of last week we have implemented the following measures to fix those issues:

• We have added an additional barman for each shift.
• We have hired 3 new restaurant staff members.
• We are in the process or hiring a professional consultant to further the restaurant staff´s training.

Once again, your comments help us get better. I apologize that this aspect of your stay was unsatisfactory. We hope you are able to return one day!

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

When we arrived at this property, we fell head over heels in love with it. It is absolutely stunning. The architecture, the views, the relaxed vibe - all stunning. We loved our room and the wonderful view. The bed was very comfortable though, for the price, we would prefer down pillows rather than polyfill. Down would be more typical of a 5 star hotel and I know Tierra aspires to be 5 star. The bathroom was very nice with a strong hot shower. The spa is very pretty and we loved the heated pool. The guides were outstanding and the treks were otherworldly. We saw Grey Glacier on a cold and rainy day but it was very much worth it. We saw all kinds of wildlife and, everywhere we turned, we saw yet another glorious view. The food at the hotel is good but nothing special. We did appreciate vegetarian options at each meal, however, and the all-inclusive aspect is very nice.

As has been mentioned by other viewers, the food and beverage service is extremely disappointing. For a property that could be 5 star, the service is still 3 star at best. This is a small property and, in most small properties with 5 star level service, everyone on staff makes it a point to learn your name on the first day. That, right there, makes a huge impression on guests when the staff members greet you throughout your stay and call you by name. "Good morning, Mr. ---" goes a long way with guests. From there, the finest hotels make sure that their guests are always comfortable and attended to.

For instance, the hotel has wonderfully comfortable sitting areas and all sorts of beautiful picture books. It's very inviting to curl up and gaze out at that spectacular view and read through the books. The only thing missing? A glass of wine or a cup of tea. The finest hotels would have a waiter circulating throughout the area to check on guests and take their drink orders or bring them food, if they desire it. Only one person stopped and offered me a drink during a 4 night stay there and that was not even a waiter - it was a guide!

I haven't written reviews on all of our travels yet but we do travel extensively and we typically stay in 5 star hotels. In my own experience, what really makes a property stand out more than anything is the service. The more friendly and personable the staff, the more a guest falls in love with the property. When waiters and other staff people treat a hotel with great pride, as if it were their own home, it really shows. It is so nice to get to know the staff, to see the same waiters day after day and get to know their names and a little bit about them. It's nice when they smile and ask about our visit. It doesn't have to be an involved conversation but that level of friendliness really makes a difference. It's frustrating when you're having to track someone down for a glass of water or a napkin - things that a more attentive server would provide right away and with a gracious smile on their face. The bottom line is that when you're paying 5 star prices, you expect 5 star service. This hotel charges 5 star prices and has great potential to offer 5 star service.

I offer these comments in an attempt to be helpful to this wonderful hotel that has so much potential to be a 5 star property. The guides are truly outstanding and very personable. If the bartenders and waitstaff could reach that same level of friendliness and attention to detail, then this hotel would quickly become 5 star. As a side note, we also stayed at the Singular Patagonia which is 5 star all the way - impeccable service! I've written a separate review on that hotel.

As a final note, I would suggest to future travelers to Patagonia that you pack very carefully. We saw some poor souls hiking in clothes that left them miserably cold, no doubt. We did very well with hiking boots (ankle support is a good thing!), Level 1 capilene underwear on top half and lower half of body, rain and wind proof hiking pants, fleece zip top jacket, rain and wind proof jacket with hood over that, water proof gloves, sunglasses and either a Buff or wool cap. In addition, it's helpful to have a wide-brimmed hat with a chin strap. Baseball caps will get blown way in the strong wind. Also, remember to take plenty of sunscreen and a small backpack or day pack of some kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal_Luna, Gerente at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Your comments are very welcome and important for us in our constant quest to improve. We truly thank you for your detailed description and are happy that you were able to enjoy the amazing views, architecture, Torres del Paine and our guides. It sounds like overall you had a great time discovering Patagonia.

During your stay you experienced service issues that should not be part of any 5 star stay and we apologize for that. As of last week the following actions have been taken to begin correcting this problem:

• We have added an additional barman for each shift.
• We have hired 3 new restaurant staff members.
• We are in the process or hiring a professional consultant to further the restaurant staff´s training.

I would love for you to come back and visit in the future! We thank you for the comments and I assure you we are making the appropriate changes to ensure future guests will not experience the same issues.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torres del Paine National Park hotels
8.9 mi away
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chateaux
Awasi Patagonia - Relais & Chate...
#1 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
13.4 mi away
Las Torres Patagonia
Las Torres Patagonia
#6 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
21.9 mi away
Rio Serrano Hotel
Rio Serrano Hotel
#5 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacion
Lago Grey Hosteria and Navegacio...
#7 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hotel Lago Tyndall
Hotel Lago Tyndall
#11 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
18.6 mi away
explora Patagonia
explora Patagonia
#4 of 12 in Torres del Paine National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa

Property: Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Address: Ruta 9 intersecting with Ruta Y156, Torres del Paine National Park, Chile
Location: Chile > Magallanes Region > Torres del Paine National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#1 Family Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torres del Paine National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa is a casual but luxurious design hotel with 40 guest rooms. The hotel ambiance is Patagonian, one that radiates warmth, safety and togetherness; all things desired by those who've spent their day in the Patagonian outdoors. The hotel sits on a bluff where the vast pampas meet Lake Sarmiento, and enjoys a magnificent view of Torres del Paine peaks on the other side of the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa Aisen Region/Torres Del Paine National Park, Chile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing