We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nash Patagonia Lodge(Torres del Paine National Park)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capitan Eberhard(Puerto Natales)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaciares(Puerto Natales)
$80
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
$147
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lago Tyndall(Torres del Paine National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hosteria El Pionero(Torres del Paine National Park)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
473
61
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
61
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poollake sarmientonational parkstunning hotellocal woodstunning architecturesister hotelpunta arenasthree choicesevery respectthe outdoor hot tubchillisweeping viewsking crabnachospaine massifthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 549 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this fabulous hotel. Like several other reviewers our travel agent suggested this hotel after the fires in the Park. We were delighted it is very modern wood and glass structure all the rooms have a fabulous view of a lake Torres del Paine in the distance. Rooms are very comfortable, kingsize beds separate bath and shower twin sinks. Lovely Spa with indoor infinity pool. It is an all inclusive hotel you only have to pay for 'Premium Wines'. Breakfast is typical hotel style buffet, lunch and dinner are three courses two choices - I am sure if you had special requirements they would accommodate you. Your package also includes excursions into the Park the head guide discusses your requirements and selects a 'package' for you - on two of our trips we had a knowledable guide to ourselves and the groups are never more than about 8 guests to a guide. All staff and guides are Spanish and English speakers.
The large open plan lounge/bar/restaurant is a lovely gathering point to look out at the amazing view and enjoy a 'free' glass of wine. If we are ever go back to Torres del Paine this will be our first choice hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, furthest away from the lounge would mean less people going past - but it is not noisey and doesn't attract that sort of guests.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review!
Best Regards,
Guest Service - Tierra Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We were very disappointed to learn about the fires in Torres del Paine and the cancellation of our stay at EXPLORA; however, our travel company convinced us to go to Tierra Patagonia Hotel as an alternative. Relutantly we agreed and we are so glad we did. What a magnificent piece of architecture and a place beyond my wildest dreams. We LOVED the staff, the guides, the activities, the rooms, the service, the spa and the food. They couldn't do enough for us. Although they had only opened 2 1/2 months earlier, they have gotten up and running to accomodate their additional guests and volume of business in no time and with little to no problems. Like many of the other reviewers, we, too, are so glad we got to stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Chris, the manager, is on top of things and makes everyone feel at home and he is interested in knowing how we feel about the place and his staff. We appreciate his interest and the staff and guides were equally concerned and caring.

Room Tip: ALL are good room.and ALL have excellent views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avalonavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review!
Best Regards,
Guest Service - Tierra Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The site, the design, the comfort, the staff, and activities are superb. We particularly enjoyed the swimming pool at the end of a day of hikes and rides. The assistance and advice in planning our day were both informed and personal. Of the four dinners and two lunches, only one was a bit disappointing, and some of the dishes were at the same level as the rest of the experience. We particularly appreciated one of the owners, Chris, taking the time to introduce himself and talk with us about our experience at Tierra Patagonia.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle17NewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review!
Best Regards,
Guest Service - Tierra Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Tierra Patagonia and would thoroughly recommend it. Like many others staying at the time, we had originally booked into the the Explora hotel in the park itself and were diasappointed that it had had to claose as a result of the recent fires. We ended up very happy that we had had the chance to experience all that the Tierra Patagonia has to offer. We found the guides experienced, friendly and informative, the excursions well organised, the food excellent, the rooms luxurious and the beds excellent. Yes, the waiters were inexperienced and a certain amount of patience was required and yes, the breakfast staff seemed particularly confused and dozy but we put this down to teething problems and these failings didn't spoil an overall good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 504229Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review!
Best Regards,
Guest Service - Tierra Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

After being unable to stay at the Explora hotel due to fire we stayed here as it looked similar. What a fabulous surprise! Amazing location. What can I say about that view apart from jaw dropping?! Food was great, guides excellent, service fantastic, amazing massages in the spa. I agree with previous comments about packed lunch quality, portion sizes at dinner and the lack of hot options at breakfast. However I am sure they are just teething issues and will be resolved. The main issue is transfers to and from El Calafate and Punta Arenas. They aren't included and really should be, even if the price is higher. Other than that wonderful wonderful wonderful! I dream about that view at night.....!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzic128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia T, Guest Service at Tierra Patagonia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review!
Best Regards,
Guest Service - Tierra Patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews