We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Paine
Nearby Hotels
Lago Grey Hotel and Navegation(Torres del Paine National Park)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nash Patagonia Lodge(Torres del Paine National Park)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capitan Eberhard(Puerto Natales)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaciares(Puerto Natales)
$80
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
$147
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
71
74
38
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
74
38
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstupendous viewsdecent place to staysmall problempuerto natalesnational parkworked perfectlymountain rangelago greyother hotelsrooms are very basicincluded breakfastlocation is beautifulbreakfast and dinnerchilliminute drivehorse ridingpaine massif
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 207 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Looking down on the cabins before we arrived the setting looked great but once there we could truly appreciate the stunning views. We were staying here as part of an adventure tour.
There are 4 rooms per cabin each with private entrance. We were in the cabin closest to the restaurant and reception block and our window faced out on to the view added. The cabins are rustic in style, roomy with a big bathroom and very comfortable bed. A table in the window well placed for a pre dinner glass of wine to take in the scenery. A couple of condors overhead, a red fox wandering through the site, as did a huge bull and several horses .... that is Argentina!
Breakfast was excellent, the evening meal good and we shared a packed lunch as they were very generous. The staff were helpful and friendly.
We really enjoyed our stay here and it was great to come back to after a long days walking in this incredibly beautiful National Park.

Room Tip: A cabin room with views of the lake and the Torres! Two rooms per cabin have the views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EccentricExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spent three nights here over Christmas 2012.
Pros:
Exquisite views.
Baffle box down comforters
Toasty cabins, each with it's own view.
Excellent to be in the park.

Cons:
Terrible food that is seriously overpriced.
Staff not very helpful. Didn't know where the gas stations were, inaccurate directions going into the park, couldn't give me driving directions from Puerto Natales (they kept saying they didn't know the name of the roads, it was just the 'main road')
Pretty expensive ($220 a night)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amybell74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The views from this hotel are unparalleled. Whilst we were staying there the weather was good and the sun was shining, but they still didn't turn the heating down in the room so it was like a sauna as there was no control in the room. We had to open the bathroom window and keep the door open. The buffet style food leaves a lot to be desired with extremely tough steaks and dodgy veg which is a shame and detracts slightly. Free, reasonably efficient wi-fi in the dining area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff at the Cabanas were fantastically helpful and attentive. Carolina was particularly helpful with booking activities and general advice.

The view was spectacular and the rooms very comfortable and large enough.

Fishing was really good and the location was perfect for accessing the different areas of the park each day. It is outside the park on the Rio Serrano river, just before the gate, but that means it is quicker to get there on the day you arrive. The entry pass lasts 3 days though, so that is really no problem.

The restaurant was not the best ever, though breakfast was really good. When we had buffet food it was sometimes too cold to taste good (or even to eat confidentally for fear of bacteria).
During the high season though, it´s a short walk to two other resorts (Rio Serrano and Tyndall) with restaurants, so don´t let that stop you. (Noting they are closed for winter and were not open at the end of September when we were there, which was disappointing).

I accidentally left my hat behind on the day I left and Carolina went so far as to bring it to me in Punta Arenas, which was certainly more than most hotel staff would do anywhere, let alone in Chile (where I haven´t found the service to be very good in general)

Room Tip: Wifi is available in the reception area and the first module (rooms 1-4)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bubbleybees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Don't kid yourself, it's a heck of a journey to get to Torres del Paine whichever way you do it, but goodness is it worth it.

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel when we arrived - the location in a loop of the Rio Serrano is really pretty, and the view of the mountains themselves is second to none.

Initially we were allocated a room in the main building, which seemed to have a fair amount of noise from the bar area, so we asked if a cabin was free. The staff were really helpful and moved us immediately. The room was a good size with all essentials in place, and pretty clean and tidy. What made it for us was the spectacular view out of the window. Wow - it could not have been more amazing. We were lucky with the weather, so some amazing views from the chairs positioned in the large window.

The cabins are really well insulated - the wind howled for the three days we were there (although we were told this wasn't 'windy' for locals, it drove us crazy in the end!) and yet no whistling at all from inside, so very good glazing in the rooms.

We did two trips organised by the hotel - the first was along the Rio Serrano to Lago O'Higgins. Although pricey, I really recommend this trip - it really was excellent.
Our second trip didn't go quite to plan, as the excursion organiser had the day off - we waited and waited for our lift into the park to go on a hike, but no one appeared. Eventually the receptionist asked if we were okay and we explained. Well - they couldn't have been more helpful. In the end, the charming waiter was commandeered to drive us into the park. The journey was pretty long, and he spoke no English, but was super friendly and very kind about my A-level Spanish, so we learned a lot and chatted as best we could.

The hike we'd planned seemed a bit tricky without a guide, so we decided on a linear route, finishing where we started, and this worked well - so we were on time for our pick up. On the way back, he went out of his way to stop off and show us some amazing viewpoints high above the road, insisting on taking pictures of us. He really was superb.

Others have moaned about the food, and I'd agree that it wasn't gourmet, but once you've journeyed for a minimum of 2 hours along unmade roads into the park, you must realise that your dinner has to come the same way, making the options pretty limited! The wine was great and good choice, and they did an excellent pisco sour. The food was a mix, but all edible and most pretty tasty, if a bit 'cafeteria'. Let's face it, though - you don't travel to somewhere like this for gourmet food - it's all about the place, and Cabanas del Paine delivers on that front!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a cabin, rather than the main building
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsLouloubelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews