We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Pakse”

Ranked #4 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Pakse
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Very good food. Fish soup and spring rolls were excellent. Some English speaking staff. Frozen coffee and green tea drinks were tasty and refreshing.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank I1675NYrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2016

Delicious local food, mekong fish soup a must try, perfect!
Nicely blended local coffee and other savoury too.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeM9565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2015

We stayed a couple of nights in Pakse in October 2015, and this café was just across the road from our hotel.
The iced coffee - if I'm not mistaken, they called it a cappuccino shake - was the best I've ever tasted!
We went back there the same day to get another one!
Also, the Lao sandwich is delicious! I wasn't too sure about it at first, as I'm not a massive fan of pates, but that one was so light and delicious!
The price is not that cheap, compared to other venues, but it is definitely worth it!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thaysa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

We had lunch here. They serve mostly Asian dishes, both Lao and vietnamese food. The service was very good, with what we thing was the manager of the cafe translating our orders to the waiters and making sure we were happy. He also recommended some of the local dishes which were tasty.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eivsir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Just had coffee here but a nice place to sit and many other happy customers there. Selection was great and with lovely cakes to match

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank ShirleyWoollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tea Room By Dao Coffee also viewed

 
Pakse, Champasak Province
Pakse, Champasak Province
 
Pakse, Champasak Province
Pakse, Champasak Province
 

Been to The Tea Room By Dao Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing