We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Agoda.com
$29
View deal
Expedia.com$37
Hotels.com$37
Trip.com$38
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
9
22
16
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
22
16
12
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a fine quality hotel located a bit outside of the "downtown" area of Pakse. Don't worry, though, since you're only 10 minutes' walk from a variety of attractions in town, especially the usual tourist markets. People in and around the hotel will be able to point you wherever you want to go. My room, which had one king size bed, was located on the 5th floor and was larger than I expected. Cost was eqivalent to USD 40. It was very clean, and had a small fridge, a large flat-screen TV, and good amenities in the bathroom. There was in-room wifi, though the signal wasn't super fast. The shower is a 'rainfall' style, which I don't care for, but the water pressure and temperature were fine. I ate buffet breakfast, included in my room price, at the hotel. Staff were friendly and nice, and the food was tasty and plentiful. The coffee, too, was excellent -- real coffee, not Nescafé. It is strong, and must be drunk with sweetened, condensed milk.

All of these things would make for a good hotel stay anywhere in Canada or the U.S. or Western Europe. But this is a medium-sized city in rural southern Laos! Consequently, I am happy with my stay. It's not to the level of a fine 5-star hotel in Bangkok, but it was well worth my investment.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A warm and comfortable 4 star hotel in beautiful syurroundings on the banks of the Meekong.
Rooms are adequate and the staff most frinedly and cooperative.This is an excellent hotel from which to visit the whole of this southern part of Laos, with its internationally famous waterfalls.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was our first stay at the hotel.

Pluses
The rooms facing the river have fantastic views and huge picture windows.
The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is large and satisfying if you like an Asian-style breakfast.
The pool is clean and decent sized.
There is a fitness centre now open.
The staff are friendly.
Quality of food at the Chinese restaurant was good.

Minuses
The rooms have seen better days. The wooden floors are soon ready to be replaced and the bathroom doors are very difficult to shut.
The hallways also have an unpleasant stentch.
The hot water in the shower was lukewarm at best and didn't seem to change with the settings.
If you like a Western breakfast, you will find little here besides greasy eggs, sugar cereal, one type of fruit, and a little bit of bread.
Lots of local kids came to use the pool in the late afternoon so it was anything but peaceful despite the setting.
The exercise equipment in the fitness center looks like it will only last a few months.
The staff don't speak much English.
The hotel is out of town and if you don't have your own transport it would be quite inconvenient.
The food at the hotel is very overpriced.

Overall, the hotel obviously targets big Thai tour groups. Prices for everything in the hotel are in baht. I think we will try someplace else next time but all and all the value for the money isn't too bad. We'd consider returning.

Room tip: Get a room with the river view for sure!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina_Laos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are large and very comfortable. They keep sufficient quantities of complementry water in the bar frig. All requests were immediately fulfilled with a follow-up to ensure we were satisfied. The buffet breakfast was diverse and plentiful.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

How could anyone doubt this lovely place. Talk about value for money!! We were quoted $42 on the internet, but paid the hotel direct, and it only cost $37 a night. The room was a delux, had a balcony looking out over the river, was quiet at night, had everything and was CLEAN. It was a little walk to the shops, but a tuk tuk or taxi was easy to pick up and very cheap so long as you knew how much it was meant to cost. The restuarant cooked excellent meals at good prices, and once again was clean. Breakfast was another story. If you liked a multitude of cold dishes, or hot Asian soup, you were fine. If you liked eggs, they were fried and set out to go cold. You had to ask for HOT eggs.Toast had to be put through the toaster at least 4 times to get it cooked. It is a shame that a huge wastage of food occured everyday when a menu for breakfast would have been better and saved the hotel huge money on wastage of multitude of dishes for what was actually only a few guests. I am surprised that so few people stayed at this wonderful place. We had a swim in the pool. Were treated as honoured guests. It really was luxury surrounded outside by something quite different.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the river.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews