We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good indian food”
Review of Amin Restaurant

Amin Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 60 Restaurants in Pakse
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: Great Location, serving a great mix of foods at a reasonable price. Friendly atmosphere with something for all taste buds. Groups and families catered for and large number of options to cater for vegetarian and vegan guests. Happy to help with any questions about Pakse and the surrounding areas. Free Wifi.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Location, serving a great mix of foods at a reasonable price. Friendly atmosphere with something for all taste buds. Groups and families catered for and large number of options to cater for vegetarian and vegan guests. Happy to help with any questions about Pakse and the surrounding areas. Free Wifi.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Granted, we were pretty hungry when we got there, so we were definitely biased. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed the food there. They offer a great variety of vegetarian food; i can strongly recommend no 33 on the menue ;-)
Place looks a bit rough, i had to change my fork because it was quite dirty (and I am not very sensitive about those things ;-), but the food was very good and the staff very nice. We paid about 90.000 kip for 4 drinks, three main plates and nan bread, so quite good :-)

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank quedice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Taking into account what we paid, it was ok.
But it is not really a restaurant, more of a typical street bistro. The Naan was prepared long time ago and the Lassi mostly consisted of ice. If you are hungry and want to save money you can go there.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank enricol970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

We had great food here. The fries suck but if you go to an Indian restaurant it makes sense to order Indian food and that they are doing great !!!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Elli1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing Indian food and friendly people. After my first visit I came back again to try some more. I’m vegetarian and it was easy to find even some vegan positions! Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank agnieszkap114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Arrived here and had a great Indian meal and some beers. The naan and curry was as good as Indian food in the U.K. The beer was cheap and the service was great. Thanks

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Petetata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amin Restaurant also viewed

 
Pakse, Champasak Province
Pakse, Champasak Province
 
Pakse, Champasak Province
Pakse, Champasak Province
 

Been to Amin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing