We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$57
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 16
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$45
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
73
119
81
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
119
81
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mekong river room service great pool the air conditioning bridge laos tlc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 312 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Champasak Grand after moving from another hotel. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and the view of the Mekong River was spectacular. There is a supermarket and atm's just down the road and the markets are not far. We had dinner one night in the outdoor restaurant where they had live music playing which was great, unfortunately it rained so we cut short our evening. The service was good, very helpful but breakfast was not as good as it could be.

Room tip: Ask for a river view room
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuegalCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This appeared to be the best quality hotel in the town, it suits business and holiday makers. Large rooms, great views of the Mekong.  It might be a little bit far from what is said to be the city centre, but is very close to the market and riverfront cafes. Tuk tuks are available just outside the hotel.  Service was excellent, breakfast in the cafe extensive, and a lovely restaurant overlooking the Mekong for dinner.  Every thing about our 3 night stay was excellent.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views of the river. The back rooms have views too, but are more side on.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was large, clean, and nice. We stayed on the higher floors, which had a nice view of the river and the bridge. If you're lucky they will give you a room with sunset view. Everything was fairly new. Comfortable bed. Good shower. Great service, nice staffs. I didn't get to try the spa because it was under renovation. Breakfast was good. The salmon sashimi at the bar next to the lobby was horrible. However, my friend told me that in-room service papaya salad was great. Which is understandable, I shouldn't have ordered sashimi in Laos in the first place :P

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Optimissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Had Good spa Good Service Friendly Staff Comfortable Atmosphere Beautiful view.

Room tip: Room with view of the bridge.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaneeSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hotel's location - right on the bank of the Mekong is excellent. Most rooms have some river view, though the view from west facing rooms is better. Pakse Market is close by, and well worth a visit. The big supermarket almost next to the hotel is a great place to see a truly Asian/Lao interpretation of 'supermarket'.

Rooms are comfortable and clean; a/c works well in the rooms, though corridors are not a/c. In room WiFi is slow, but WiFi in the lobby is excellent and fast.

Very few staff speak English well, even the front desk staff and the Duty Manager have marginal English language skills.

The Coffee Shop is OK. The Riverside Restaurant and BBQ Grill nicely located for an evening meal, though service is quirky. Items indicated as 'appetizers' on the menu, may well be served last. Range of food, wines and beer available is good.

Room tip: West side rooms have the best views of the Mekong.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obione980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews