We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
361
248
80
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
248
80
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath house cold bath course dinner great location by the sea great spa the congress conference facilities surrounding nature sea view spa package great hotel beautiful surroundings romantic weekend tennis courts conference room fantastic food relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 725 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Very nice hotel with fresh rooms, nice restaurant, very good breakfast buffet och top location close to everyting (beach, spa, restaurants, pubs, harbor, tennis and panel court etc. Probably the best hotel in town.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MatsStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We are a group of friend driving Morgan Cars, and try to find very nice hotel and locations, this is one of the best that we have visited, and we can highly recommend this hotel, we were welcomed on arrival, and were advised about the hotel and what it could offer.Göran Johansson, Smögen with friends and cars

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Goransmogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

I spent 4 wonderful days in "Hotel Skansen" the first time to celebrate the 100. anniversary of Birgit Nilsson with friends. I joined the memory concert and visited the Birgit Nilsson Museum for 6 hours! I will come back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 631burg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Lovely facility, but let down by little info at check in and average food for the venue and price. make sure not to book a ground floor room since they face onto the beach and therefore lack privacy. The Kallbadhus is lovely but has strange opening times, closing in the middle of the day and early in the evening. the restaurant has a lovely feel, but few menue items that all are very "safe" and doesn't match the price.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Nice hotel with a great location. Great breakfast and nice swimming activities. Our room was very standard and bathroom was so so tiny. Aircon was quite loud during the night. Wa me surprised that there was so few people in Båstad in mid August in ok weather. Great location for hiking and cycling.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdjernis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews