We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach holiday in Båstad”
Review of Hotel Skansen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Skansen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bastad
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach holiday in Båstad”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were just on our way south and was planning to stay only one night -but extended to 4 nights as we found the hotel retaurant excellent the rooms comfortable and the surroundings able to offer a nice mix of relax and entertainment. The hotel was pretty full this period so the only negative thing was the breakfast rush where 100 s of people cued up approximately at the same time between 8 and 9 :-)The French Chef was overlooking all plates going out and was keeping a very high class on the presentation and the food quality.It is seldom I find a hotel with such excellent restaurant- we enjoyed al Fresco dinner here every night. The weather was excellent so we did only walk down to the beach and rented parasol and chairs there-it was Brazilian week so Samba on the beach after Sun and bath was basically all we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    106
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
108
5
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times for short breaks away and it really is such a lovely place to stay at! I have stayed here for many reasons such as to go skiing in the winter and a large family party. The hotel staff are always lovely and friendly and are always on hand if you need any help!
The food is incredible in the restaurant and is always something to look forward to whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner- I have never had a bad meal here!
The location of the hotel is beautiful with the tennis courts in the hotel grounds and the beautiful view of the sea from the restaurant showing the bath house. If you stay here the bath house is definitely a must to try out whether it is to use the sauna, Jacuzzi or a dip in the sea!
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going here and would love to return again and again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter0496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went to Skansen for an internal seminar and I had several recommendations prior to the booking, but this place is just the place to go for if you want to combine business seminar with good food and wine and not least fantastic nature/facilities. Do miss the opportunity to stay at Skansen if you are in southern Sweden.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sthan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
314 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a relaxing weekend getaway. They offer clean and modern room, great staff and nice restaurant.

But what made this romantic weekend really unique was their spa treatment, as well as their sauna and jacuzzi in the cabin on the sea. You can go in the sea water, then in the sauna and finally relax in the jacuzzi and enjoy the view.

There is also a boat club next door so you can choose for various fun water activities.

Try to ask for a room in the main building with sea view to make it even more romantic!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LeCacoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited april 2014 and spend a Night from saturday to sunday as a spa-package. The room was nicly furnished and had a modern look. Spa was great and we han a lovely afternoon tea with lots of homemade treats. Only minor error was that we were left to wait a bit too long during our dinner in the restaurant. We would love to return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lfolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at Skansen for a week and this was my second year in a row. The service is amazing and the facilities on site are great. Tennis, water sports and a great spa bath out by the sea..
great place to go when weather is good and need to have a getaway to spoil oneself..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faraz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel Skansen is a beautiful hotel in the small coastal town of Bastad. The hotel is a modern place with excellent facilities including the spa,gym,swimmingpool and sauna. The location is a stone throw from the beach and cool restaurants. The rooms were also good. I would recommend this hotel for a nice summer break in a great little town.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuiSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastad
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera Strand
Hotel Riviera Strand
#1 of 4 in Bastad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Rusthallargarden
15.3 mi away
Hotel Tylosand
Hotel Tylosand
#2 of 12 in Halmstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hotel Kullaberg
Hotel Kullaberg
#1 of 2 in Molle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pensionat Enehall
Pensionat Enehall
#3 of 4 in Bastad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
16.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Molle
Grand Hotel Molle
#2 of 2 in Molle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skansen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skansen

Property: Hotel Skansen
Address: 2 Kyrkogatan | Bastad, Bastad 269 33, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Bastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Skansen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Skansen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing