We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”
Review of Wersens

Wersens
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Are
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse, Swedish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jackson WY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ate here once and tried a second time! The food is very good and the location and decor are great. The first time service was good enough. The second time we sat outside and had staff walk past us for twenty minutes mever acknowledging us and it was only moderately busy so we left.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    124
    35
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Reindeer pizza”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best value in town. Great pizza and very jolly staff. We had reindeer and horseradish flavour. Lovely. food is so expensive in town it was a relief to find something four of us could get for less than £50

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank familywithteenagers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and food selection”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just a minute's walk from the STF Are Torg hostel this place has a bar, restaurant and club. They don't take bookings but did a good job of finding us a table when we turned up with a tired child in tow at 6.30 in the evening. We wanted to get in and out quickly and went for pizza which was well prepared with a good selection of toppings (takeaway was also available). There was also a nice sounding selection of main dishes and with more time we would definitely have tried these and stayed longer. There was a friendly atmosphere and the service was quick and efficient.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blackeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergsjö, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian and not”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Have been to this restaurant one time before (2011) and then it was good atmosphere and good food. This time the food was almost cold, it took forever to get it and the waitress was more busy with other things and her attitude than the guests. Seriously doubt if I try it again, but it could have been a single bad day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markoen_Raming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expensive as takeaway...”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived in Åre for a week with the family and we ordered a few pizzas from here since it was close by. Innovative toppings and good quality ingredients but burned crust and very expensive = same price as eat in! The atmosphere would give a higher rating for an eat in situation...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wersens also viewed

Are, Jamtland County
 
Are, Jamtland County
Are, Jamtland County
 

Been to Wersens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing