We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ambiance, service and food.”
Review of Liten Krog

Liten Krog
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Are
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It is in Are square, ski resort/town.
Jackson WY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, service and food.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ok, so we had pizza. But we returned as staff was friendly and food very decent. Convenient location in the heart of the village too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    80
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very cozy, with very good food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is a gem. Rustic funiture with helpful waiters. They have a nice selection of wine, also alcoholfree. We tried a tapas plate which was very tasty! Only thing that was negative, it took very long time from when we were done eating until we got a hold of a waiter to Ask for the bill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inger lise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went to this restaurant due to it's ratings on Tripadvisor.

We didn't book in advance, but were lucky to get the last available table. The service was great at first - and we got the wine and food fairly quickly. We bought a "tapas plate" (which was amazing), and the pizza our neighbours bought looked great too, it was so huge with super thin crust, and smelled fantastic.

The service slowed down considerably after we didn't want dessert. We had a hard time getting their attention to get the check, which was a shame. But the food was really, really great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little gem in Are.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

A little choice of a la carte dishes and a wide selection of pizzas. A small place with a buzzing atmosphere, friendly welcome, excellent quality food and presentation and our most enjoyable dinner in Are - highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Canary175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Friendly little bistro in the town centre”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Id say this would be the de facto choice for birthday or anniversary dinners being celebrated in Åre. Friendly staff, brilliant local specialities (reindeer! ) and delicious apple martinis made a memorable evening with old friends. Next time we come we will try the pizzas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomw_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liten Krog also viewed

Are, Jamtland County
 
Are, Jamtland County
Are, Jamtland County
 
Are, Jamtland County
 

Been to Liten Krog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing