We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liten Krog

Liten Krog
Ranked #2 of 55 Restaurants in Are
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It is in Are square, ski resort/town.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice and cosy little place, very charming. The food was good as the very friendly service. Selection was a bit scarce but again the quality of what was served was very good.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renegade_7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    69
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place is small but really nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had asked at the Hotel to recomened a place were to have a good meal, and they recomeneded the Liten Krog so we booked a table. The food was excellent and although it was packed so was the service. Would highly recomened the place.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank benjeMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A small and very friendly restaurant with great food. Our table had the plank steak (today's special) and three different pizzas and it was all very good. You might finish a pizza on your own if you're really hungry, otherwise I'd suggest two for three people. Also small tables for outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank udvudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to be in Åre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been there with my kids, an evening of the week, the service was perfect, the owner is a very nice lady who have a good humor, the restaurant is cosy, the pizzas very good...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ludo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lammracks to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Small cozy and from what I assumed was a family driven restaurant in the center of Åre. A very nice selection of food with excellent flavours. We have eaten there twice and were never dissappointed. During our first dinner I had asked the waitress what she recommended. She recommended the lammracks, which i tried. Those babies were so succulant that my mouth is watering just thinking about them.

Would definitely recommend trying this cozy little restaurant when visiting Åre. It would be a good idea to book in advance since they have limited seating.

PS I also saw the pizzas, they looked good but didn't try them maybe next time DS

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferrerave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liten Krog also viewed

Are, Jamtland County
 
Are, Jamtland County
 

Been to Liten Krog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing