We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooky...!!!”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Batu Pahat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spooky...!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I just checked in last week with my husband.at first,the hotel looks ok but when we entered the room,it wasn't that nice.but we understand as an old hotel and the price range.there was no bath mat.so u have to ask from them any cloth to cover the slippery floor by the bathtub.but the guy is fine.he sent an old towel within 5 minutes.and here come the spooky part.when I was away,my husband was trapped in the locked bathroom.he tried to open the door,but failed.after 15 mins,he managed to open the door with traumatic feeling.after I came.back,the door was working fine.the scary part that happened to me was at 2.30am.I heard the door bell buzzed at that hour.I went to the door but guessed what??no one!!don't know who's the hell,but I just make don't know la.won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2010

The hotel look ok from out side, friendly staff...BUT standard and triple deluxe room has no complement drinking water, coffee or tea. Old funiture, some pillow has bad ordur. cracks tiles. Have to Pay advance to secure the room, pay as you stay, no minimum deposit for the easy of stay and flexible. i cannot request long stay like 4-5days unless i pay first. Well... i ask for complement ice water. THere is charges and hotel restaurant is different bosses.. so compliment break fast is very very bad..... this morning is fried mee and rice noodle, boiled egg and sambal, coffee and tea, no juice or cordial or MILK....i have to stuck here due to location to malay food store in front. yesterday i was staying in PELICAN Hotel for a weeks. check my review in Pelican Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bochup79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batu Pahat hotels

KL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Date: 30 Apr 2010

Made the right decision to book into this hotel for our family trip. Booked 2 rooms, one for the ladies and the other for the gents. Took the recommended 2 single bed with @ RM 108 per night. Add in an extra RM30 for the extra bed.

Rooms are quite spacious. Each room comes with TV (It's not Astro but think the TCS program, TV3 & RTM channels are good enough) mini fridge, safe box, 2 chairs,a set of study table and 2 chairs. Surprisingly, it has a batch tub as well..too bad there's no swimming pool.

2 complementary breakfast and with the additional bed, got an extra breakfast for 1. Let's see how the breakfast go tomorrow but I'd prefer BP nasi lemak by the stall instead.

Location is excellent though I think BP need to re-arrange it's traffic flow. Kind of..not well organized..sorry.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabaMama01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajang
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

I went to this hotel recommended by my officemate. The room was quite spacious. The price is quite cheap, one of the cheapest hotels in Batu Pahat. It is situated in the heart of Batu Pahat. It is very convenient as all the shops are just nearby. However, it is quite difficult to park your car as the basement parking is very limited. Guests can park in front of the hotel if there is a space on weekdays and you have to pay for the parking fee. During weekends, it is quite okay to park in front of the hotel since not many cars there, plus it is free. As for the free breakfast, it is very minimum and simple. If you like to stay in the heart of the town, then this is the place to stay. Personally, I will not stay here again because it is very difficult to park my car and it is quite confusing to find this hotel because of the one-way streets. However, I will recommend this hotel to people who have a tight budget and want the convenience of staying in the middle of town.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2009

It was a one night stay in the town of Batu Pahat. We booked an executive room which consists of one super single bed and a king size bed. The total cost for staying one night was only 140RM. Converted into singapore dollars is 60 SGD. If the four of us were to split the cost , it would have been slightly just over 15 SGD for each of us. Which is cheaper than a taxi ride in singapore Moreover , there was complimentary breakfast for three. In conclusion, The garden hotel in batu pahat is a great place to stay while you explore batu pahat and its neighbouring towns e.g air hitam. Those travelling to batu pahat , you might want to try this place called minyak beku. It is a little beach side area managed by the locals (who are very friendly) . It is a good spot for sea side fishing and deep sea fishing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashveen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batu Pahat hotels
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn
Crystal Inn
#3 of 14 in Batu Pahat
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&S Boutique Hotel
B&S Boutique Hotel
#10 of 14 in Batu Pahat
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Katerina Hotel
The Katerina Hotel
#1 of 14 in Batu Pahat
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pintar
Hotel Pintar
#2 of 14 in Batu Pahat
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pinetree Hotel
Pinetree Hotel
#5 of 14 in Batu Pahat
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Landmark Hotel
The Landmark Hotel
#8 of 14 in Batu Pahat
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Property: Garden Hotel
Address: 29 Jalan Jenang, Batu Pahat 83000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Batu Pahat District > Batu Pahat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Batu Pahat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing