We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Elite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elite Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Muar B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice new hotel, located on top of the Old Town White Coffee. Fairly easy to find. Friendly staff. Parking for motorbikes right outside reception. The only negative was that our room was at the front of the hotel and quite noisy from customers leaving the Old Town Coffee downstairs and the staff were also noisy and noise carried up the stairs. Nice big room though.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
8
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klang Bah Kut Teh
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is the new budget hotel in Muar. Two reasons that I choose this hotel is because it is new and right above OldTown White Coffee. It is near to city centre as well. I booked a deluxe room cost RM90 nett per night and was given room 102 on the first floor facing the main road. I thought it is a good idea to get a room facing the road but I was wrong as the noise of the cars in the morning was unbearable. Overall, I would say the room design is simple and clean. Most probably because it is new but I hope they can maintain it well. Towel, shampoo and complimentary bottles of water are provided. Car park is located behind of the hotel but it is very dark since no street lights at the area. I choose to park my car beside of the OldTown which is much brighter.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvin_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

very spacious room and great value for muar at the moment. found it a very convenient place to stay as old town white coffee is just a few steps downstairs if ur hungry and lazy to move around. clean big room and lots of space to laze.

Room Tip: stay on a higher floor as too noisy if facing the road but no lift so have to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krish9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in double queen room. The room is quite big. Have sufficient space to put in 2 extra beds if travel with family. This is a brand new hotel. Room and beddings are quite clean. Toilet is big too. Suggest to put up shower screen or block out the shower area so the bath water will not splash or run all over the place. For the price we pay there is nothing much to complain about. Counter staff are friendly too and service with a smile.
The hotel has no mini bar. Just a electrical kettle. Old town kopitiam is just downstairs. Opposite the hotel there is another eaterie. According to the hotel staff it is a famous coffee shop by the locals. We tried but was hit with disappointment. Tried the claimed famous nasi lemak but was surprised they charged RM2+ for a small pack of rice with chilly sambal only. There is no anchovies or slices of cucumber or egg at all. Sambal is very sweet too. For the price paid, OldTown is more worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I and my partner always travel to Muar for business purposes and went to all the hotels. You find all commons hotels in Muar where the rooms are small and standard shower facilities yet quite pricey. Until early last month, I found out this Elite Hotel which newly opened and we decided to 'test' it.
Check-in was pretty smooth with pleasant yet smiling staff - Fedah. At first, I was trying to find the entrance as I see OldTown White Coffee but not the Hotel entrance. For those of your first time going there, the entrance located on the right side if you are facing in OldTown White Coffee.
Check-in done, took the card to Room 111. One thing this hotel doesn't have lift. Thus, my partner and I needs to carry luggage up the stairs. One suggestion to brighten up the stairway as it is pretty dark.
The room located at 1st floor and it's so easy to find. Not like many other hotels where you need to go around like maze or need to find arrows to the room. Elite Hotel setup very accessible... Long walkway and room simply just along the walkway. You never will miss the room. I notice even number on one side and odd on the other. It's easy and simple.
We were surprise when we enter the room, it is SO SPACIOUS for the price we paid. I think I can get another 2 friends into stay too.
Rooms facilities, pretty standard but no safe box and mini bar. Toilet is spacious too... but one thing, given with such space, I suggest that Hotel should have a shower screen or covered area so that I won't wet the entire toilet after every shower. =)
Bed is good and cosy. Pillow abit too soft... what do I expect from such boutique hotel? No complains but all good.
Overall very satisfactory! Location of the hotel is great! Why? There are coffee shop opposite called Sam Kee, OldTown White Coffee just below the hotel, The Little Cafe that I can drink and chat at night just 50m away, 5mins walking distance to WETEX shopping mall and 10mins walking distance to the local famous delicacies. What else I can ask for?
This hotel will be my definite choice of all if you are looking for reasonable low price with space. This is it!

Room Tip: Rooms at back will be much quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngieQ126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muar hotels
1.4 mi away
Tropicana Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Muar Traders Hotel
Muar Traders Hotel
#11 of 13 in Muar
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muo Boutique Hotels
Muo Boutique Hotels
#1 of 13 in Muar
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sabak Awor Resort
Sabak Awor Resort
#4 of 10 in Muar
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Popchuco Art Gallery Homestay
8.1 mi away
Trata' Leka Hotel
Trata' Leka Hotel
#1 of 9 in Muar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel

Property: Elite Hotel
Address: 5-20, Ground, 1st & 2nd Floor | Jalan Ibrahim, Muar, Malaysia (Formerly Elite Mansion Boutique Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Muar District > Muar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Muar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel is not just the latest boutique hotel in Muar, Johor but also the trendiest. The guestrooms are spacious, stylish, elegant and artistically designed with a modern concept to make your stay safe, memorable and wonderful. Moreover, it is strategically located at Jalan Ibrahim, a 5-minute walk to the largest shopping centre in this legendary town. Here, we promise to deliver the best service to tourists and travellers at very affordable rates. The word "wonderful" isn't just hearsay. It is for you to experience... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Elite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing