We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel”
Review of Hotel Pelangi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Muar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pelangi
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Muar
Kajang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Was staying there for 1 night only. There's a contruction in other room beside mine. So stupid. The noise is really loud. Noice from drilling and hammering in the wall. How to get a good sleep. Even the aircond not funtioning good.Poor Staff quality. Not recommend to other.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eve_angel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    8
    5
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kajang
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

If you are on a tight budget and would prefer to stay in a no-frill hotel, then this is the hotel. The room was okay. It looks a bit haggard and old but overall it was okay for me. If you are into a plush hotel, this is not your choice. The best thing about this hotel is its location since it is sitauted in the heart of Muar town. Overall, a very moderate hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

i ve stay here since my kids one yers old, till than time pass by, 17yers now and its still my choice hotel. a warm wellcome from the staff make me feel like my second home. The staff really can pronounce my name and family very well and really understand of what i want during my stay. thanks to the managment in due to keeping most of the value staff since the hotel opened till now, 25 golden years. i dont mind paying more staying at other hotel but the only hotel makes me feel like home is sri pelangi hotel. and if you want to have mum cooking, you can relay also, without putting a lot preserved salt that make you bold.

(afterall human relation is much more valuable)

thanks and congratulation.

  • Liked — staffing
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normancahayain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2008

Stayed at this hotel on recommendations from friends.

This hotel is suitable for a single traveller with no need for good facilities.

We travelled as a group of 10 people, we were robbed on 3 occasions, each time the rooms were not forced entry , but our luggage was forced open, It appears the cleaning staff are to be the culprit. The police were no value, and the hotel were not happy to release CCTV which monitored the doors very well.

I would only stay here if i travelled solo, and could not find somewhere else to stay in MUAR.

The Aircon didnt work properly in most the rooms we had booked, and breakfast was sufficient to start the day but nothing to write home about. very basic indeed, i found the Wetex much better for food.

If you need budget, its definitely that.

  • Liked — In the middle of Muar
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kingant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muar hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muar hotels
0.5 mi away
Muo Boutique Hotels
Muo Boutique Hotels
#1 of 13 in Muar
14 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tropicana Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Muar Traders Hotel
Muar Traders Hotel
#10 of 13 in Muar
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEI Boutique Hotel
BEI Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Muar
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elite Hotel
Elite Hotel
#2 of 10 in Muar
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Popchuco Art Gallery Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pelangi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pelangi

Property: Hotel Pelangi
Address: 79 Jalan Sisi, Muar 84000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Johor > Muar District > Muar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Muar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing