We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Sungai Petani
Kuala Perlis, Malaysia
1 review
“New experiences”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Once I arrived, security Swiss-Inn Hotel offered us a trolley for our stuff since my friend and I bring big luggage for our vacation at there. Upon check inn room, we got the warmest greeting from Front Office Assistant. Large swimming pool attract many people come and swim at there, same goes like my friends and me. A lot of equipment at gym that people can use in maintain their health make us comfortable check-in at here. Well done, right hotel to stay with family or friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia_suraya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and comment such as yours definately motivates us to continue providing excellence service to all our guests in future.

Once again thank you very much and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards.
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
7
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sungai petani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 325 with my beloved friends, the room is good enough for three person. room were clean, beds were very comfortable, hot shower was working with good water pressure, air conditioning is fine, no adjacent noise, staff was attentive, also have beautiful pool..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rahimiishak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write us on your experience while staying with us and your valuable comment definately will motivate us to provide excellence service to all our guests in future.

Once again thank you very much for your kind comment and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards.
MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staff were very friendly and willing to help if I asked. When I order lunch, restaurant staff able to sent the order quickly. Furthermore, large swimming pool make my family happy to swim at there. Equipment at gym makes my daughter comfortable to use gym equipment at Swiss-Inn. The environment that we could see from upstairs so beautiful. Hopefully we can spend more time at Swiss-Inn after this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muhdikmalazhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is a word of motivation to all our staffs to strive for excellence in hospitality services extended to all our guests..

Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you & family back to Swiss-Inn, Sungai Petani in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

swiss inn is good hotel for rest my mind.the room that i check in is facing with large swimming pool,it's a good viewer you can see from upstairs. A good services from waiters at restaurant make me comfortable to stay longar at here. Well,it nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank are_dam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Swiss-Inn, Sungai Petani!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comment is the word of motivation to all our staffs to provide excellent service to all our guests.

Thank you very much for your positive comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani in the near future.

Warm regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The swimming pool was the attraction why I picked this hotel in the first hand. It was great to swim there but visitors should beware that it can be quite overcrowded as outsiders can swim as well. The room was huge but wifi was NOT even DETECTED in my room. I had to use wifi in the lobby all the time which was not very convenient. Overall, the room and facilities were clean but cockroaches appeared from time to time DEAD in the toilet. That was very disgusting. The staff's hospitality was below expectation. Overall, i don't suggest staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and it will be an opportunity for us to improve further our service standard.
For information, we engaged professional to carry out monthly spray for our rooms and public areas and on daily basis our housekeeping will do daily checking if we need to carry out additional spraying for pest control.
We have also upgraded our UNIFI to 20Mbps but sometimes we do experienced some network congestion.

Once again thank you for your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our check in is fast and reliance, yet not friendly staff. Room check in is quite old look.
Low water pressure, flush cant be used, had to pump several times. No bell boy i think, because they kept calling security to bring up our luggage. We have to pick up luggage ourselves, the security-bell-boy just look at us, with no pleasant to welcome us. With those kind attitude, how can we tipped them? Free wi-fi is only compromising, where wi-fi is never avail during our stay. We have to look forward at mamak restaurant in Sg Petani just to access internet. Food is average, nothing special. We can afford better and more delicious food outside. Not friendly waitress where they talk bad about us, we can hear and they might think we cant understand the language. Outside recreation is old and not well maintained.
Overall it is a bad and not recommended to stay unless you're are kidnapped, escape from family and be force to stay.

Room Tip: Facing the pool is quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear VL,

Thank you very much for you kind feedbacks pertaining to your recent experience while staying with us in November 2013. Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant situation and we fully taken note your concern. Valuable feedback such as yours had given us the opportunity to further improve our standard of service and your willingness to share them is genuinely appreciated.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sungai Petani hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pool is big enough for those who love to swim and I just love their sauna. The location is marvelllous which is near to the bussiness centre, restaurants and shopping complexes in the new built town of Sg. Petani. If you are lucky, the fun fair is just a kilometer away from the hotel if you coming from the Toll exit Sg. Petani (U).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sisp, Manager at Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedbacks and one such as yours will definately motivate us to provide better services to our guest.

Once again thank you very much for your valuable feedbacks and look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Inn, Sungai Petani.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungai Petani
3.3 mi away
Park Avenue Sungai Petani
Park Avenue Sungai Petani
#2 of 14 in Sungai Petani
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
T Hotel Sungai Petani
T Hotel Sungai Petani
#12 of 14 in Sungai Petani
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Emerald Puteri Hotel
Emerald Puteri Hotel
#4 of 14 in Sungai Petani
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Pure Hotel
The Pure Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sungai Petani
16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sungai Petani Inn
Sungai Petani Inn
#9 of 14 in Sungai Petani
15 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Regency Jerai Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani

Property: Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Address: 1 Jalan Pahlawan, Sungai Petani 08000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Kuala Muda District > Sungai Petani
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Sungai Petani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani is located along Pahlawan Road in Kedah, with easy access to the city centre. Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi access, the hotel houses an Olympic-sized outdoor pool and 2 dining options. Rooms at Swiss-Inn are equipped with air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms with a spa tub. Rooms come with a cable TV and minibar. Guests can exercise in the gym, relax in the sauna, or play a game of tennis. On-site parking is free. The Garden Terrace Coffee House serves Asian and Western cuisines. Al fresco dining options are available at the restaurant, which offers steamboat and grilled dishes. Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani is about 47 km from Penang International Airport. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani Hotel Sungai Petani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing