We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3 stars hotel.”
Review of Alia Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alia Palace Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Pefkohori
Certificate of Excellence
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A 3 stars hotel.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel with clean rooms but not luxurious. Positive things:
beach shuttle service, pleasant service and nice breakfast.
Cons: Wi-Fi reception is very poor, TV did not work in the room. Overall the hotel is recommended if you are looking for a nice but not luxurious vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    157
    64
    25
    15
See reviews for
123
266
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ioannina, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Anyone that has stayed at 5* hotel immediately at arrival realize that this is not a 5* hotel.
1. Your car has to park outside the hotel at a non-protected area, neither by the weather-sun nor by thieves etc. The reason by the hotel administration is that people need quiet vacations, and the answer is that 5* hotels have second roads and parking areas so that clients can park, and another road for suppliers, and not one for any use. At 5:00 to 7:00 you can hear any truck that supplies the hotel passing in front of your room (but your car cannot park).

2. DO NOT FALL FOR THE SPA. You must pay for something that is way below average by hour!! Hotel provides by hourly charge a steam-bath and a sauna at the size that you could have at your bedroom. Personally I’ve been charged for 1 hour even if they had to start warming them for 45min. To be honest this is the first time I’ve been charged for this services and my job is to travel abroad and domestic as a marketing executive, staying at several hotels from 2* to luxury. Total rip out.

3. Breakfast is exactly the same every morning, it resamples the breakfast that you have to eat when you have stay to a one-night low cost stay hotel and continue traveling. Dinner is fare but do not expect imagination and 2nd-3rd choices of other countries cuisine and you must pay even for the water if you have half board.

4. The hotel is too too far from the beach if you want to reach by foot. There is hourly routes by satellite bus from the hotel to only one point of the village but the truth is that you must wait 2-2,5 hours till next route.

5. Every time you get back to the hotel you must walk under the blazing-hot sun with your beach gear, from the parking area to your room, approximately 500m to 600m , climb to the 2nd floor, on foot again because there isn’t any elevator(5* hotel isn’t it) and back again till you finish with your staff. And this is the explanation why there is no one at the gym (except of charging)

6. At the pool there isn’t a lifeguard for the kids (5* hotel isn’t it) but the pool is nice for adults.

7. This hotel is the epitome of the hotels that has virtual services so that they can have the 5* sign from the Greek Tourist Organization. 5* hotel do not hardly fill the minimum level of requirements just to have a sign o 5*. 5* hotel is a philosophy of chasing clients satisfaction at any chance and positively surprising them.

That is all major issues for this hotel, I could not recommend at any way to spend that amount of money for that level of services.

I’m hoping for them to improve as marketing theory has shown that you must be precise about your advertising product/service at any channel of communication or this will hit back to you.

Room Tip: do not choose room from this hotel at this rates compared to level of services and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADVISOR4YOURSAFETY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I had a truly wonderful stay at the Alia Palace. We stayed in one of the Executive Villas: each with its own private swimming pool, the villa and pool both lived up to our expectations, in every way. The villa was spacious and stylishly decorated and the pool was very clean and regularly maintained. The hotel's main infinity pool was a joy to use, too. The hotel staff were friendly, courteous and attentive and the hotel restaurant's food was of the highest standard. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who, like us, wanted a week of complete luxury, pampering and chilling out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirasgetis, General Manager at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and we are happy hear that your stay with us was up to the standards you were expecting.
We hope you will give us the chance again in the future to show you our best of services .Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good point: despite its rating, this is not a big hotel and in effect it feels very personal.

The infinity swimming pool is fantastic, and most importantly there is always plenty of space for everyone!

The food looks and tastes homemade. Good work.

The staff is very helpful and provide high standards of service (BTW, for the best Mojito ask Lisa…!!! Thanks!!!).

We stayed at the top floor of the first block with uninterrupted views. Stunning!!!

The location is possibly the best you can get at Pefkohori, as you are not crumped within the village or the very busy seafront.

Cleaning standards? Superb! Change of sheets everyday!

Bad points: small gym and spa area for a 5*. For the spa you have to pay a 10€ fee every time you use it.

Overall great experience and highly recommended!

Room Tip: most rooms have great views but i think that the 1st block is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GChatzidamianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mirasgetis, General Manager at Alia Palace Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
In regard to your review for the Alia Palace Hotel, It was a privilege that we had the chance to give you our services and we are happy hear that your stay with us was up to the standards you were expecting.
We hope you will give us the chance again in the future to show you our best of services .Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerini, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was very expensive. We payed 150 euro gust fir a night a superior room and it was too small for the money we spent. The bed was in bad condition. We payed 5 euro to have the breakfast in the room and they brought a little butter and jam and a few pieces of cake and some cookies. Also the pool was closing at 19:00 at the evening. I don't recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SOPHIA1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Alia Palace Hotel was a short break of 7 days for us and my first visit to Halkidiki. It is a lovely hotel with an absolutely fabulous position above Pefkohori. The views are wonderful and the sunsets fantastic. The hotel was vibrant and clean. The amenities of pools, bar and restaurant were very good. Most rooms have good sea views with balconies and are well accommodated, if a little small. The extra cost for the private villa with a lounge, private pool, large bathroom with jacuzzi is the best bet. A regular minibus is operated to the beach which is a stretch from the beach and a significant walk back up the hill but worthwhile.
This hotel is lifted to its 5 star rating by its excellent staff. I cannot commend them enough for their hospitality and customer service. They were simply brilliant. All of them. The best I have met any where in the world thus far.
If you stay here you will not be disappointed. We had half board. Breakfast was of a buffet style but catered for nearly every taste. The evening meal was also a buffet but the quality was very good. s my wife is a vegetarian who otherwise enjoys fish, they could have offered more in the way of fish but this was not a huge issue as the food was pretty varied. We enjoyed the very special attention gained in the ala carte restaurant beside the pool. This was really worth the additional cost. If you visit, take the time to say hi and thank you to Iskra as she will provide a fantastic table service at your ala carte table making you feel that extra bit special.
Alia Palace - its manager and wonderful staff, thank you from us both for a really special stay. BRAVO!!!!

Room Tip: The private villa's are worth the additional cost. Otherwise rooms in buildings 1,2 and 3 are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilladog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Alia Palace is a nice hotel. Like everyone says not a 5 stars hotel due to some rather small things (condition of the room, poor wi-fi connection, no drinks at dinner, etc.) but the ratio price/quality remains ok. The position to the town was ok for us, a 15 min walk it's a nice thing to do. The personnel is very nice, english speakers and very helpful. The rooms are very well isolated, with side sea view (a very relaxing view).
The view from the pool is also amazing.
I would recommend this hotel if you are not very fastidious. All in one, we had a pleasent stay at Alia.

Room Tip: choose corp A
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkohori
0.2 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
12.7 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
18.1 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alia Palace Hotel

Property: Alia Palace Hotel
Address: Pefkohori 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pefkohori
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alia Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil yet stunning location overlooking the Cassandra Gulf. The Alia Palace Hotel is situated in Chalkidiki, close to the village of Pefkohori. The hotel is just 500 meters from shops, restaurants and the nightlife of Pefkohori.The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to town and the beach located 600-800 meters away. After relaxing on the beach or by the pool, treat yourself in the spa. Feel the benefits of a seaweed mask, massage or facial nail treatments, massages. Pilates, yoga and other activities like tennis court e.t.a. are available. Free access to the gym is also available. A mini market with tobacco, newspapers and the necessities you would need during your stay is there for you.Enjoy fine wine and cuisine of authentic Greek flavors at the 2 restaurants offering a la carte or buffet-style dining options. Drinks and coffee are provided at the poolside bar, while a welcome cocktail is offered upon arrival. Greek cooking demonstration and wine testing takes place once a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alia Palace
Alia Palace Pefkohori
Alia Palace Hotel Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing