We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”
Review of Kopsi's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kopsi's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Pefkohori B&B and Inns
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We wanted a place with own parking, wi-fi, and close to beach, and that`s exactly what we got. Prices are "down to earth", which makes Kopsis great value for money.

The hotel has it`s own beach, and we had no problem with the internet. There`s a pool which looks great, but there`s was no point using it, since the sea was amazing, water beautiful, and the sand just great.

Rooms were clean, and the cleaning lady go every day to clean up. Just, if someone reads from the hotel, check for unwanted small creatures, I think I saw one in the dark. :/

The lady-owner was very friendly, and spoke fluent english. Also, Antoni was fabulous, the guy was everywhere at all times.

The breakfast was not like in Hilton hotels, but was just okay, among other things, it had some home made baked mini-breads that were delicious. I only wish there were more kinds of them.

We had a lovely peaceful time, hope we go back some other time.

Room Tip: Rooms with front view of the beach are 10 euro more expensive, but those with side view are no less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I visited here a few years ago and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was lovely and clean. The beach was wonderful and shopping was good too. The hotel is very good value for money, we went SC. Will go back one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Amazing beachfront! The water is very clear and not polluted. So nice to hear the waves especially when you are going to bed. Great pool available for families. Excellent service and homemade cooking especially the cheese pies and eggplant dishes. Very close to main road and easy walking access to stores. The staff is very professional and polite. Best secret location in Greece!!! Can't wait to visit again!!!(Canadian couple)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasilakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grodno, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect for a quiet holiday. The territory of the hotel is cleverly organised: there is a large sports ground on the lawn surrounded by palm and olive trees, a lawn bar, a swimming pool, a nice beach with shallow calm water of the sea and a parking area. For smaller children there are bags of toys, for grown-ups there is a bookcase with books on different languages. The music in the bar is not loud and the hotel bar closes at 21.00.The staff is friendly, attentive and very kind to children. Our room was not very large but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. There is a mosquito net on the door to the balcony so you can sleep with the door to the balcony open breathing the sea air at night. There is also a conditioner in the room. The balconies are spacious and furnished. The breakfast was continental but, to our surprise, there were no olives in the menu. We had to buy them ourselves. At lunch such Greek specialties as suvlaki, tsatsiki and Greek salad were served and that was nice. If we were in the mood for shopping, we went to the village of Pefkohori which is not far away. If we were tired after walking in Pefkohori we took a taxi back (3,5 euro). On the whole, my daughter and me - we had an impression that we were in our own private villa. Kopsi's Hotel is a good place for romantic holiday: from the bar and the beach you can watch how the sun rises and how it sets.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed there for three days. The rooms were clean and we were well taken care of.
Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tzvetusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkohori hotels
0.0 mi away
Alia Palace Hotel
Alia Palace Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pefkohori
573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aeollos
Hotel Aeollos
#8 of 18 in Pefkohori
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Art Boutique Hotel
Art Boutique Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pefkohori
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ammon Garden
Ammon Garden
#13 of 18 in Pefkohori
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloni
Aloni
#11 of 18 in Pefkohori
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kopsi's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kopsi's Hotel

Property: Kopsi's Hotel
Address: PO Box 1172, Pefkohori 630 85, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Pefkohori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pefkohori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Kopsi's Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kopsi's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kopsi's Hotel Pefkohori, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing