We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
15
21
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
21
9
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

This establiahment has seen better days but it has undeniable charm. I was there in 2014.
Breakfast could be better.
It is very close to the beach.
Stuff is nice and helpfull. Building has some "hippie" vibe and it's great.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank zjovan1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Having booked our holiday very late this year our favourite hotel Aeollos was already fully booked. Decided to go for Ammon Garden as it looked nice and prices was ok.

The hotel looks nice from the outside with a lovely bar. But: The rooms are to small with absolutely no storage room for luggage and suitcases. My suitcase stayed on the balcony for ten days. Bathroom also tiny. Beds though. By far the best I have slept in during all my visits to Greece. Really nice. Also a nice baby bed for my almost two year old daughter, but again, less space in the room. Nice balcony. Wifi not working the whole week. Pool not been rinsed for a while with lots of mosquitos in. Breakfast poor, but management very helpful and nice. Got to keep the room until late departure. Big plus. With some small upgrades, this hotel has potential to be a lot better!

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank vegel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

everything was horrible starting withe the room and ending with the breakfast!
bad smell everywhere, old furniture, nightmare bathroom,
very very poor breakfast with leftovers from the previous day and the cheapest products on the market
poor wifi

Room tip: do not choose this hotel!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Perfect accommodation for a base. Towels and sheets changed very regularly. Unfortunately the kitchenette area was very small and not particularly well stocked. The bathroom could also do with some updating, although there was always hot water and the shower was good. Pefkohori itself is very much a resort with row upon row of sun beds on the very busy beach - not for us! Drive out along the main road south and you can find some beautiful quiet and even empty beaches. Our view of the area is that if all you want is some R and R and the beach then it is great, but if you want culture then it isn't for you.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Not bad. Good room size, comfortable bed, nice balcony, kept very clean with fresh towels and sheets every couple of days from very polite cleaners. Friendly welcome even though it was half past midnight! Pool was ok, not many sun loungers but wasn't a problem as most people seemed to prefer the beach so it was quiet. Not great for self-catering - one hob, one saucepan and a kettle but was adequate for making a quick lunch before heading out.

Location can be noisy as it is on the crossroad of two streets which are quite busy and there is a tendency for people to drive past with music blaring. Whilst we were there we were plagued by a car alarm going off every hour for two days. On the plus side though, this means the hotel is a very short walk from the beachfront and even shorter to the main road which has some nice restaurants and supermarkets on.

Room tip: Pool facing would have been nicer to get the sunshine during the day.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexhO383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews