We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveler rating
296
211
78
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
211
78
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michel bras ski resort snow activities lake toya amazing views cable car the pacific ocean hotel lobby surrounding mountains spectacular location snowing heavily lake view japanese restaurant pastry bit dated breakfast buffet luxurious hotel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 646 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

Truly a top notch hotel around the Lake Toya area. Grandeur lobby greeted when entering the hotel. Super super beautiful! I was fortunate that my room had a superb magnificent view of Lake Toya.
Onsen also great! I love love Japanese onsen! Outdoor onsen to be exact & especially during winter season. It is absolutely an unforgettable experience.

Dinner was great, so was the breakfast buffet.

For your future reference stay, it is a must to request a room with a view.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Lake toys was our first stop during our trip in hokkaido. We decided to splurge on this hotel after looking at the beautiful photos on their website. We arrived at the jr station and a hotel shuttle van picked us up (prior reservation is a must. We emailed the hotel a week before our trip) there is a fixed schedule for the shuttle bus.
Arrived at the hotel about 30 mins later. Check in was a breeze. Most hotel staff could converse in English . Service was fast & friendly .
Hotel lobby was amazing with plush chairs, high celing and an amazing view of lake toya. There was also live music (piano & flute)
Our room was a decent size equipped with luxurious toiletries. The best thing was the view..
The hotel is very far from town but we stayed in instead to enjoy the hotel & the onsen. They have an indoor & outdoor onsen which rotates on a daily basis (for male & female). It was truly a new experience for us, especially the outdoor onsen.
There were two breakfast options - japanese & western. We opted for the Japanese breakfast but was disappointed. Was expecting something better..
Hotel grounds were beautiful in the winter, covered with thick powdery snow . Had a nice time walking around, playing with snow & enjoying the view.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

Was there for 1 night stay. Hotel with a superb view from the lobby gallery. A beautiful pretty sight to see. Very posh and elegant looking hotel. Right on top of Toya. All staffs were very kind and helpful in their service. Dinner and breakfast was great. Love the croissant and milk serve in the morning breakfast. A must stay if you are in Lake Toya. A good experience that you won't forget.

Do try the outdoor onsen. It's superb. You may catch a fox or so while walking to the onsen.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tinki Kutti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Very relaxing stay with good service from staff. View was wonderful, but even though I stayed at a lake view room for three days two nights, I only managed to see a clear view of the lake for one day. The other days were cloudy and snowy, so didn't get much view from the room. The hotel is a distance away from the town, so it didn't help that the last shuttle during winter was at 1630. Will be stranded in the hotel with limited dinner choice at exorbitant prices. Unless you take a cab which takes about twenty min to half an hour from the town.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kobes128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Fantastic hotel on top of a mountain overlooking the lake. Isolated and maybe ten minutes drive from the main town on the lake. Exquisitely manicured. food great and staff exceptional in the Japanese way you expect. greta for a complete break

Stayed: June 2015
Thank jolly999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews