We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our relaxing vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royalton Cayo Santa Maria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our relaxing vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had read some of the reviews prior to our departure for Royalton on January 26th, most of them were great reviews and we were looking forward to our vacation! We knew exactly what to expect with the hour and half drive to the hotel which was nice, as we arrived in the morning. We knew there was no internet, so I don't understand why people get home and write negative reviews about the travelling distance, and no internet - you had to have known this prior to booking your trip.

It is impossible to please all the people all the time, you will never be able to please everyone! If you are looking for a quiet place to go for vacation, this place is great...the service is fantastic, everyone who passes you says hello, whenever we saw the maid outside (I believe here name was Sylvia) she ALWAYS asked if everything was ok in our room, which it was. Our two butlers, Yoldy and Ery (we called him Eddie) were great. They were always walking around checking on their guests and if you needed them, you were ALWAYS sure to find them! They couldn't have done any more for us than they did!! Such friendly people everywhere, restaurants, front desk, bars...

There is no internet at this hotel, which we knew prior to going and I understand we go there to relax, however, we went next door to Memories and purchased an internet card just to check up on things at home. Memories had 2 computers available for about 2,000 guests, (one of which was out of service the day we were there). Perhaps in the future Royalton will have one computer available for guests who wish to check in with family at home.

The beach is fantastic, there is even someone there to get you a lounger and brush it off. There is no shortage of shade for those who want it. The entertainment was enjoyable and different from the regular shows at most all inclusives. The show at the pool Saturday evenings is great!

The food was good. They try very hard and it is impossible again to please everyone. My husband loves seafood, so the fish and lobster were great for him!
All in all, we had a great relaxing week, met some really nice people and hope to return again someday soon.

We loved that there are only like 120 rooms instead of 600!! The service is more personalized and we enjoyed the a la carte meals rather than standing in long lines for buffets!
Thank you for all the staff and please give a special thank you to Yoldy from Christina & Jose!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for your comments! Thank you for mentionning the fact that, indeed we try to let our clients know ahead of time what awaits them, and we have mentionned many times, as have our clients that there is no Internet, no buffets, and that the hotel is 90km away from the airport. We are always a bit sad when our clients arrive and we cannot offer them these services and that they didn't know prior to booking. But we will continue to advertise the real Royalton alongs with what is available or not, so our clients arrive and know what to expect and not be dissapointed. Thank you for your comment. We are working hard to get Internet working and as soon as it is up and running you will be the first to know!

We loved reading your comments and to read that we were able to transmit our desire to please you dear guests! You are right in saying that everywhere we are here to please you whether if you need something special in your room or a special meal at dinner! When we ask if you need anything or how you are, it is important that you tell us your needs and wants. Do not assume that we already know as this often happens and as much as we try we don't succeed because we are not certain of what you want exactly. This way we can't go wrong!

Thank you dear guests, your comments are amazing and wonderful and it was great to have you at the resort with us! Lovely pics by the way!

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your relaxing hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,220
    447
    157
    36
    10
See reviews for
192
2,162
42
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I returned from our Cuban adventure January 14th and we are already missing the warm, wonderful people we met at the Royalton.

We arrived on January 7th and were greeted by Yoldy and Eric with refreshments and towels and the most warm, sincere smiles! Yoldy was there on his day off and stayed to meet us. We were touched.

We couldn't help after travelling on a bus through the local towns and villages, notice the opulence of the resort in constrast. The grounds were tended with care with lovely gentlemen that always had a smile and a warm hello. I was greeted with beautiful handmade arrangments made with leaves and flower buds. I knew right away that the staff truly loved the new resort and very proud of trying to please their guests. Again, I was touched by this.

Our building was 600 - Our room 608 overlooked the ocean and was extremely clean. I loved the simple elegant decor. Breathtaking view. Hint: I read many comments of their room being cold. We just had the A/C on for a bit in the afternoon and as soon as returning in later evening, we just turned of the A/C for the night and it was just right for us.

The staff. Wow. The staff at the Resort. We will miss with all our hearts. Mario - you will always be close to our hearts. Jenny - you are a joy; keep studying! Franko - you are a bright, bright star! So smart! Diamela, at the pool restaurant - what can I say? You are a sweetheart. Thank you for everything and I will keep in touch. William, Ramirez, Yuri. Our last night was so fun! There are so many there that made us feel at home. We have never met such amazing people in all our travels.

The beach was absolutely amazing. Icing sugar sand, Clear water and you can walk the beach for quite a while. If you want something specific to drink, don`t be afraid to ask for it. Their coffees are amazing. They make a wonderful cappucino and espresso. Their Spanish Coffee is very good.

We didn`t visit Memories with the exception of the Michael Jackson show. But Mario ensured that we arrived there and when we wished to return. I forgot my sweater at Memories, and I couldn`t believe it when Mario found it and ensured that it was returned to me through friends we had met there from Canada. Thank you, Mario! I cannot believe that you found it! Yoldy - you are a wonderful spirit. Thanks you and Eric for the great butler service!


Remember everyone. This is a vacation. Leave your troubles and open yourself to experiencing Cuban culture and their warm nature. This is a very safe place to be.

Until we meet again. Thank you so much for such a great time.

Room Tip: Ocean view a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MJRohachuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests:

Wow...we are so touched. What a wonderful heartfelt review. What a beautiful spiritual way to describe our resort, we are always so busy running around making sure everything works right that we forget to stop and smell the flowers every once in a while! Thank you for reminding us, and for noticing that our new little gem has a beautiful soul!

All of our staff in every department is dedicated to your happiness and fulfillment of an unforgettable vacation. There are glitches here and there like everywhere else, but we are always attentive to them and ensure that they are repaired as quickly as possible so you can continue your perfect vacation in a zen and tranquil environment.

Your comment came just at the right moment! It is incredibly beautiful and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for it. We will stop and smell the flowers and look at our beautiful ocean for a little more each day to remind us how lucky we are to be working in such a wonderful place with such wonderful clients.

Thank you, thank you, thank you dear guests.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your dream vacation hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We returned last week from a wonderful vacation at Royalton.Jan 16-23rd, It was even better than we had thought. The rooms were beautiful the beach was fabulous, the food was mostly really good had maybe one bad meal but you always have the opportunity to go to the snack bar its open 24 hours and always good.
We tended to have breakfast there every day it was right outside our room almost not that the restaurant up at the lobby eggselence wasn't just as good because it was as well.
Our butler Oscar was great and truly interested in whether we had everything we needed he made our dinner reservations every night which were always on the resort.
Some other people we met had some reservations at Memories next door from what I understand from them wasn't very good and overcrowded with kids.
That was the nice thing we could go to their resort if we wanted I guess they have large buffets but they cant come to ours ( ADULTS ONLY) which is one of the main reasons we chose Royalton that and the glowing reviews we read on here.

Its a little far from the airport 1.5 hours but you can grab beer before you leave the airport or on the bus for a little more money
There is a tour guide on the bus pointing out things as you go through them although it was dark when we came in so you really didnt see much. We did though on our return trip.

As far as excursions we went on the Catamaran tour it was great and just as advertised I would highly recommend that one. Got to snorkel on the reef play with the Dolphins, Great lobster lunch at the Marina and got back to the resort in decent time.

Last time we were in the area we took the Trinidad tour and I found it much too long leave early in the am and get back late at night and miss out on your resort. I would pass on that one even though it is very historic just too long
Friends we met there went on the Santa Clara one and weren't impressed either. But to each his own you might find it educational I don't know.

Royalton is a quiet restful first class resort definitely the best in Cayo Santa Maria and I see now rated the best in all of Cuba. Congratulations to the resort and staff I believe it is well deserved.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Mario the entertainment director always seemed to be around and was constantly interacting with the guests he was a great guy. They were all great

Our Gardiner always had a flower for my wife and was very friendly as well I'm not sure what his name was I'm thinking Ian or something like that. Its hard to remember you meet so many people there.

You are also right next door to this Pueblo la Estrella which is a great place to pickup souvenirs funny thing last year when we were in the area stayed at Enchinachos down the beach it was also beautiful.
I had gone up the tower and it overlooked the construction of what is now Royalton so I have pictures of it being built plus a ton of shots around the resort.

Anyway as the risk of sounding like a broken record if you are trying to decide on a place in the area I would certainly give it two thumbs up in every category. You wont be disappointed trust me

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paperguyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you so much for your comments! Your have written the words that every management wants to hear: it was better than what you had thought! You cannot even start to imagine how happy this makes us feel!! Really!

Everyday we strive to make sure your hapiness is at the highest possible level! We listen to our clients, because we believe that you are the source of our success. You ask for, it, you got it! We have made many changes since our opening all coming from our clients needs and wishes and it works like a charm! What would we do without you dear clients!

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your generous comments, it was a pleasure reading you!

We surely hope to welcome you back very soon to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your got-to-go hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Royalton concept is appealing, and is certainly a differentiator from the two adjacent Memories resorts - Paraiso (where we stayed in 2012) and Azul, The layout is good with a number of 10-unit bungalows, and some 2-story superior suites. The pools are great, and the beach is magnificent., with plenty of lounges and shade. We found the service in restaurants excellent, with well-trained staff. In particular we would like to mention the services provided by our assigned butlers - Oreste and Ariel. They made a point of knowing us, and asking whether there was anything we needed. Another advantage is that the butlers pre-arrange the 6 dinner reservations, which can be in Royalton and Memories.

The Sunwing flight down was on-time, but the scheduled late arrival at the resort - after 11 p.m. meant there were no butlers to assist, and it was not easy to locate our bungalow. The flight home was delayed by a couple of hours, meaning we did not get home in Toronto until 5:00 a.m.

Food was not adequate, but not great, and being Winter, there was a lack of vegetables with meals. Selection of beverages were very good.

We loved the live music at dinner and in the Lobby bar - a favourite haunt. Nice to not have blaring speakers!!

Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We were assigned an ocean view in bungalow 3. The construction of the rooms did not allow for an electrical outlet on each side of the bed - so only one bedside light. From a personal viewpoint, we soon found out that our neighbors smoked, and the smell of cigarette smoke invaded our room - a definite downer for us, as I had requested non-smoking room. I have suggested that either the connecting doors between rooms be properly draft sealed, or that some bungalows be assigned as non-smoking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JDSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear guests:

Oh no! We were so dissapointed to read that last part of your review! As of right now and as per your comment, we will change the smoking rooms to the ones that have no doors! We hadn't thought it would affect you so much. As per your comment, the next time you visit us, the smoke will have no way to get into your room! For your information, half of the rooms of our beautiful gem is smoke free. Restaurants are also smoke free, including open air restaurants and terraces who have ashtrays nearby. Everybody is welcome at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria!

Thank you so much for bringing this detail to our attention. With your help, we will become the best hotel Cuba has ever seen! What would we ever do without you dear guests? Please, for future reference, just let your travel agent know upon the time of reservation if you prefer a smoking or non-smoking room. It is possible to leave the request if you make your reservation on a web site as well.

Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel, we are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us! All of our staff thanks you for your generosity! As for late arrivals, butler service is usually from 07.00 am to 23.00 pm, but, as we love to take good care of our clients, we generally try to leave butlers working on a 24 basis when schedules permit it, just because you are special. Unfortunately it seems it could not work on the night of your arrival but we try our best to accomodate all of our clients so no matter what time you come in, you receive the best service as soon as you set foot in our wonderful hotel!

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria dear guests, your adult-only hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Royalton from Jan 12 to 19. Our choice was based on excellent reviews(including about food), adults only and small resort. I don't know what other reviewers are thinking. Although we didn't expect great food in Cuba...we did expect good or at least decent. And that is not what we got. Every piece of meat or fish was cooked at least twice as long as it should be. Lobster was like shoe leather. Even the fish was dry and tough. Vegetables virtually non existent. Absolutely awful! And although there are two restaurants, they both serve the same type of food every night (Italian, Asian etc) so there is only an illusion of choice. Wine was spotty. Some okay. Some not so much.

Now the good news. The small size and adults only concept is excellent. We loved that. We met lovely people there, both other tourists and staff. The staff are the friendliest of any we've ever met at a resort. And, they try really hard. But...if you can't get a decent meal, all else pales.

Rooms are lovely. View is limited by the mangroves but still nice. I agree with others that the lack of Kleenex, one garbage can next to the toilet and lack of wifi are issues. In fact the week that we visited, even the Internet at Memories was down most of the week so impossible to access. That's a huge problem for me, although other vacationers may love it.

Memories was huge, noisy, full of kids, food even worse...so not an asset unless you want to go to the big shows.

Beach is lovely, great sand, shallow, nice chairs, lots of palapas. Pools are pretty but cold!

Although I love this concept, the execution of it is not a five star experience. Sorry Royalton! Food is integral to an all inclusive vacation.

And then there is Sunwing! Our return flight to Calgary with Sunwing was an unmitigated disaster! Cancelled, stranded at airport for 7 hours, little communication from Sunwing, hauled back 2 hours to Husa hotel at 11:30 pm which was really awful(bugs and food), another 2 hours back to airport next day, no food or water, late leaving, disgusting food on airplane on way home. I will never fly Sunwing again. Anywhere. Anytime. I suggest you don't either.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank GlennaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guests:

You cannot imagine our suprise when we saw your comments. We are always thankful to receive them of course, as they are the way we use to always better our product, but since we were so close to you during your stay and you communicated your needs to us, we feel that your message was very clear.

We spent the bigger part of your vacation trying to please you dear guests, yet it seems we were not up to the challenge, even though you mentionned to us that maybe, since others seemed to be enjoying the food, your tastes were simply different since you were foodies. You also mentionned that you usually do not visit Cuba for this reason, nor Mexico.

We thank you for your comments, but we are quite suprised as we feel as if they were not necessary to be repeated.

We sincerely hope that you will enjoy your next vacation outside of Cuba or Mexico while here at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, we will continue to pamper our clients in their little paradise away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Sk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were at the Royalton from Jan 14 to 21,2013. This is a beautiful new resort. The infinity pool off the lobby is breathtaking and with a bit better lighting, the evening water show is great. The butlers, yeah I said butlers, are taking shortcuts and booking all your meals on your arrival instead of just doing a couple of days, then asking your prefrence after giving you a chance to see what is available on the other properties. It is too bad because they miss out on alot of tipping this way. The beach was stunning with lots of palapas and chairs. The bar service is quite attentive if you tip high at the beginning of the day. The sand and water are wonderful. A few windy days kept people by the pool. The pools had very little shade and even with the small number of guests there were people running at 6 am to plant their towels. Quite a laugh when at 9 am most of the chairs are still available.
The service in the restaurants and bars are quite good. The food needs some work tho. There are no more than 250 guests at capacity so they can take a bit more care with the food prep. The entrees seemed like they had been cooked hours ahead of time and heated up. With so few guests they really should be able to cook as the orders come in.
All in all I found this to be a quiet, beautiful resort. A few kinks to be worked out but they were certainly trying hard.
Going over to the sister resorts we got the 'Royal'ton treatment. Being moved to the front of the line at the Memories A'la Cartes and escorted there by a driver was very cool. Some of the Memories guests were upset by this but look at it this way. Do you get indignant when the 'Business Class' on your airplane gets boarded first, big seats, and free booze? No. They paid for it. Same thing with Royalton guests going to Memories. We paid the extra and the staff knows it.
We are already planning your next trip and hope to have our sons go with us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure reading you...It is true that the weather was not at it's best when you visited us. You will be pleased to know that we now have shade around both pools! As for the chair comment, thank you for mentionning that it is not necessary to reserve your chairs as there are plenty for everyone!

We are constantly changing our menus to satisfy your every taste dear clients and you will also be happy to hear that we have 2 brand new menus this week in our new Fusion Senses restaurant and next week we will also have 2 new gourmet menus in our Eggscellence restaurant! So far so good!

And you are so right about the Royalton treatment! That is exactly what you get when you come to visit us. Royal treatment everywhere you go!

We are very happy to read that you will be coming back with your sons! Thank you once again for your wonderful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your beautiful and new resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We hadn't visited Cuba in a few years - the last trips being at the Paradisus Rio de Oro. We decided to try the Royalton as it was brand new and adults only. Sunwing flights and transfers were good. Management were there to welcome us and no lining up at a reception desk. There was a bit of confusion at check-in and we had to wait a couple of hours for our room. All the staff were brilliant. We had lunch at the snack bar (they should really change the name) which is open 24 hrs. They do a great spaghetti and their baked chicken and burgers are good too. We had our best food at this location. See food comments later. Our accommodation was good (409), upstairs with a sea view over the vegetation. They are still missing a few things though such as Kleenex in the bathrooms and there is only one garbage bin which is by the toilet. Pools were well laid out and clean but rather chilly. Our butlers, Ariel and Orestes, were really helpful and were anxious about getting feedback about everything. The resort is still finding its feet. The resort is nice and quiet and compact, which is what we were looking for. Walking back from the Memories you actually give a sigh of relief entering the Royalton. The sand here is lovely and the sunbeds are comfortable. We didnt have the best weather the week we were there. It was very windy on a couple of days and the red flags were out. Please be aware that the flags are out for a reason - someone drowned up the beach while we were there. Other days the waves are fun to play in. Now to our only issue - the menus in the evening. As 98% of the clients there are Canadian they really need to adjust their menus. At the moment they have a different theme night every night. They were quite honestly a disaster. All they need to do is have a different menu every night but have a meat, fish, pasta and veg. But have a balanced dish - as in vegetables and maybe a carb. We don't just want a plate of meat or fish- and that's it! The only vegetable we saw was green peppers. And describe the dish on the menu. For instance, on the Oriental night there was "noodle soup". The broth was fish which was very unexpected by everyone around us. I could go on and on about the particular menus. If they are going to be all a la carte they need to adjust the menus to fit the clients or have one restaurant operating as a buffet. You can always eat at the 24 hr snack bar in the evening which as I said before had the far better food. If they get the food right it will be a great destination.

Room Tip: 400 block is good. Stay away from the side nearest to the Pueblo/ Memories as it can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar D, Manager at Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear guests:

Thank you for your informative review. We are very happy that yo took the time to give us your feedback. Rest assured that we have read every little word and changes are already taken place even before finishing to read. Our menus are constantly changing as you mentionned that we are still finding our feed, which is normal after not even two months of operation.

That is why we are so proactive during your vacation, so we can improve and change what does not satisfy your needs while you are still with us. Three of our menus have been changed and we are currently working on a new gourmet menu that will take your breath away! Unfortunately we have to wait another month for vegetable and fruit to come in so that is why it may seem that ther is a lack. While other hotels use canned vegetables we only use fresh ones. And don't worry, we will get the food right!

As for your check-in, there was no confusion, only another busy day! We always do our best to give our clients their rooms during check-in. Unfortunately for many reasons: high season, high occupancy, high number of daily flights, check-out time at 2.00 pm, sometimes we do not have the availability right away for flights like your for example, that arrive before noon. International check-in time in hotels is 16.00,but we find that too late! We only use it at a last measure dear clients!

Oh, and thank you for mentionning the ocean and the red flags. The sea is such a stront entity and we were all so very saddened by the news of the loss of a neighbor hotel. Our sincere condeleances to the family.

Thank you for your generosity dear guests, your comments have helped us greatly in turning our little gem into a real diamond!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria, your little piece of paradise away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Santa Maria
2.9 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#7 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
84.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
230.0 mi away
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
#8 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Cayo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Cayo Santa Maria

Property: Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Address: 05200, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royalton Cayo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing