We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Cayo Santa Maria
Brampton, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

First off, if you have never been to Cuba and are reading all these reviews to see what is best, let me start by reminding you that Cuba IS a third world country first, not just some tropical paradise. So you have to put what everyone says into perspective, having said that, the Cuban's give us the very best of what they have. So the food is fine, more than edible and judging by the average waistlines of folks I saw, no one was starving. But it is different and lacks some of culinary finess we enjoy here at home, and not made the way you expect as in Canada or in other resort countries that have a very developed history in tourism that are not under Communist rule. The beach was beautiful, the pools and grounds were wonderful, the service was fine in some cases exceptional and in others could be improved, but the drinks and amenities were also very good. The highlight for us was the WONDERFUL and talented musicians & singers that seemed to pop up at varying times and places. The lobby bar is the place to be before and after dinner and has a fun "Cheers" feel to it in that it is an impromptu "pop-in and see what's going on" type of place where you can be entertained, dance, or relax. The shows were also good, tennis courts, gym, market, etc...we enjoyed them all. the room was so-so but we didn't spend much time there other than to sleep. 5 star??? not in comparison to a 5 star in Canada...but will you have a good time and get plenty of sun, ocean, food, drinks, and fun? Absolutely!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring a large insulated travel mug or I used a Starbucks insulted cup with straw for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear friends from Ontario:

We heartily thank your taking the time to post such a detailed review on your recent experience at our premises. We appreciate your honesty and we are glad our potential travelers will benefit from all your comments.
We will extent your compliments to our employees so they feel motivated to keep up their good work.
Needless to say, we will be honored to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,666
    1,397
    630
    326
    195
See reviews for
885
2,080
151
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just returned from this resort Friday March 28th. My boyfriend and I have been to Cuba a combined total of 10 times (10 different resorts all over Cuba, 2 together) and both agree this has been the best one so far!
From the time you get on the bus until the time you get your room is seamless. They give you your welcome package, room #, keys etc on the bus. You fill out the hotel information form on the bus, get to the resort, have a glass of champagne, hand in your form and wander to find your room. They do offer golf cart transportation to your room, but why? You've come here for the weather and views. Grab the map and wander to find it (your luggage will be brought to the room for you)
Rooms: are just as you see on the brochure. Bright, clean and spacious. Safe is included in your room (no extra charge) instructions to change the code is simple. They do not have face cloths or alarm clocks, so if you need either of these, bring your own. They also have 2 telephones. Not sure why even 1 is needed but, regardless there are 2 in the room for those that stress and complain on here about resorts not having phones.
The staff: are happy, friendly and will go out of their way to do whatever is needed to make your stay perfect. They seem genuinely happy to be working for Melia. You see the hugs and hello’s to returning guests from years past. We had no issues with communication with any of them (we do not speak Spanish). A reminder to those of you that do not speak Spanish – you are in their country so do not get frustrated if they don’t completely understand you. Be patient and it will all get sorted out.
The Pool: there are 2 pools in the middle of the resort. Note: if you want a shaded pool chair you will have to be up early between 5-630am to get one. For whatever reason at this resort people get up really, really early to reserve them. If you wait, you will find loungers, but not any with shade. (thankfully I had someone who would go do this every morning while I slept). There is no way for the hotel to stop this; however, they could definitely put in more palapas at the pool.
The food: this resort had the best food we have had at any of our visits to Cuba. Is it perfect? No. But is it anywhere? The buffet always had a wide variety of meats cooked to your request (beef, pork, fish, etc) pasta station, salad bar, breads, etc. We ate at the Japanese, French and Mediterranean a la cartes. The Japanese and French were quite good, the Mediterranean was lacking. First, it was SO incredibly hot in the restaurant it almost made you nauseous – I’m guessing the A/C was broken but there weren’t any windows to open either. Secondly both our fish entrees were extremely overcooked to the point we couldn’t eat them. This is where the head chef should take a look around, find out who’s not eating what and correct it. This would save in food waste. Unfortunately we could not try the Italian restaurant as you are only allowed to go to 3 during your stay. This is something I don’t understand. If you have 4 restaurants, let your guests try them all!
The beach grill: we “tried” to have this for lunch on the day we arrived. The concept is great (and smelled amazing) a charcoal bbq grill cooking up fresh meats and fish, however, be prepared to be patient and wait. We stood for over ½ an hour and only 2-3 people got food, then they had to cook more. It’s a huge grill. They need 2 chef’s cooking at all times. We left and went to the pool grill instead.
Beach towels: each guest is given a towel upon arrival; however, exchanging them for fresh ones is a challenge. Most days there weren’t any to change clean ones, and no one knew when we could exchange them. We were only able to exchange our towels once through our stay.
Great for couples, families and those with mobility issues. Very safe. Highly recommend this resort and look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pasde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Pasde13:
Receive our most respectful greeting from sunny Cuba.
We heartily appreciate you honest review. We understand some of our services did not exactly meet all your expectations but we thank your giving us the chance to identify these improvement opportunities.
Your comments have been a reliable guide to start correcting some of these issues that impair our guests can have a memorable vacation, such as the food style and selection. We have been working really hard in this respect and we hope that, with the arrival of our new executive chef we will be able to achieve higher levels of satisfaction in this area. We are also trying to have more chefs and waiters in all our restaurants.
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you at Melia Cayo Santa María as our guests. Please, give us the chance to serve one more time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a good beach resort hotel but it could be anywhere. Mainly filled by Canadians who fly in to the local airport, enjoy the beach and alcohol and then fly home - to them it could be anywhere.

We had a couple of nights here at the end of a tour of Cuba. Meals were good and the facilities fine but it didn't tick the boxes as a Cuban hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear friends from United Kingdom:

Receive most respectful greetings to you from Cayo Santa María.
I would like to thank you for this nice review expressing how it felt to stay at our resort and experience our natural environment, service and human warmth.
Hoping to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My impression about this Cuban resort remained the same starting my first day till the last one 7 days later:
This resort is a little corner of paradise (image of Eden) with polite, big hearted employees and management. Even from the check-in you'll feel the family feeling and friendship, this beautiful resort is practical with well-thought designed short distances to every direction to the cafeteria, a la carte restaurants, pool, gym or any utility you need at your choice. Special employees, professional, smile-polite guys anytime feeling free to help you whatever you need.
The food is excellent, fresh, lots of options at your choice. Even if we arrived to eat at the last moment (we were in vacation or what) we didn't succeed to taste all the options offered these 7 days.
If you go there be prepared to meet guys like:
Frank the best cook ever and an excellent Spanish teacher
Alexis the big hearted guy and real friend, ready to help you with any problem
Belkis and Amazilys the best room maids we ever met
Gilberto the cafeteria guy always smiling and super dynamic
Yusdelkys for the reception, congratulation to management for choosing her in their team
I can't wait till next year to see again these fantastic guys.
A picture makes more than a thousand words, so please see the attached photos I attached to the present letter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Dan P:
It is always a great pleasure for me to read such a very nice comments on Trip Advisor. It is as usual so good to see that you had a fantastic time at the Meliá Cayo Santa María and that you particularly enjoyed “Special employees, professional, smile-polite guys anytime feeling free to help you whatever you need…”. I am also glad to see that you truly enjoyed the genuine friendly attitude of our staff like all our customers did during their stay.
Thank you for writing as a conclusion: “This resort is a little corner of paradise (image of Eden) with polite, big hearted employees and management …”
Warmest regards from the sunny and friendly island of Cuba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

3rd trip to Cuba - first time to MCSM - MLD and IBE before this
Great trip overall
Family of 4 (2 kids). General thoughts... Nice beach, a la cartes were good (in order of preference... Japanese, french, mediterranean, italian). Calamari at the beach restaurant was very good. Pizza at the poolside restaurant was good too. The chefs at the buffet are great too and cook things to order and offer some great suggestions.

Room was a bit dated and needed some repairs but it was clean and the fridge was stocked daily. Wish we could have had one of the renovated rooms. The best part was the size of the resort. Everything was so close. The other 2 resorts were huge and it took a long time to get everywhere. This place was great for that and the grounds were kept very clean. Gym had good variety but wish it had a few more free weights.

The market between MCSM and MLD is great. You'll get nice variety and you can bargain with prices. There's even a shop to get nestle ice cream bars of you're craving it (about $1-$2 CUC). TV stations... quite a few english from all over (BBC, CBC?, CTV, movie station (HBO?), CNN and a few others. DW for german, 3 chinese stations and of course some spanish stations.). Bring salty snacks if that's what you crave. Pringles only sold at the airport.


From a kids point of view:
1. The staff at the kids club are amazing - Sheila and Kenia are absolutely fantastic with the kids. They could not be in better hands. The kids wanted to stay and play there lots and it gave us parents a bit of a break. They have wii for the older kids, other games and arts and crafts for both younger and older kids. It's located between the pool and beach restaurant so not too far away from either. Very convenient and it's air conditioned for the little ones so they can get out of the heat if need be. There was also a large jungle gym with trees around for shade for them to play on and a small pool but we never really saw anyone using the pool.
NOTE: on the night of the disney show they will give the kids that are there that day outfits to wear and they can become part of the lion king number at the end of the show. It's late but it's cute to see the kids in those outfits. Good photo-op.
- they also had kids competitions in the afternoon by the pool which was fun for them and fun to watch.

2. The clowns are great too at the 8:30 shows. Peter and the other clown, sorry I don't remember his name... Were very entertaining too. Even when there were only 4 kids the first day they kept the same energy as when there were 17 kids on our last day.

3. If you're worried about the kids at the a la cartes... Don't be. If you get the 6:30 timeslot then the different courses come very quickly and dinner is over fast. Which is great for the kids with short attention spans. If you get the elegance club they didn't give us a choice to pick our restaurants or times but they usually schedule you early if you have young kids. Very hard to change during busy season.
- In the buffet, the kids can always find stuff... But I wish they would have had some yogurt in small containers like they had at the other resorts in previous years.
- at the poolside restaurant you could get grilled cheese, burgers, hotdogs, pizza, fries. Breakfast too and it was made to order.

4. The TV stations you get are pretty good. There's 3 kids stations (Disney/Family, cartoon network, and another one in spanish).

5. Kids loved getting their slushy drinks at the various bars and didn't have to wait any longer than the adults to get their drinks

6. The beach... Sand is soft enough for their feet but make sure to stay close to the little ones if you're in the water. There is about 2 feet of ankle depth and then it drops to chest level. This was on my little one who is about 3'6". But with a floaty board or floaties she did fine. On windy days the waves were a bit too much for her. My 4'8", 7 year old who can swim fairly well liked the medium size waves but I had to make sure she didn't stray too far.

7. They loved going out on the paddle boats on the calm days and taking them out on the catamaran is also good. On the calm days the catamaran has a very leisurely pace. Thanks Jesus for the great sailing.

8. The rooms are spacious enough. We requested a bed and the sofa bed was converted into a bed for our youngest. We weren't cramped in the least. The sink was separated from toilet and tub by a door.

9. My eldest got a chance to do some archery and they had lots of other activities around the pool for the kids.

10. If we forgot something or my little one had to run to the bathroom it was always easy to go back or find a bathroom close by.

11. Pool was great. 1 of the pools had zero entry so you don't have to hold the small kids all the time

12. If you bring spray suntan lotion make sure you bring lots of it. It is easy to apply on the kids but it goes fast. We heard someone spent $18 CUC for a bottle at the resort.

Key things to bring... 1/2 used toilet paper roll. We didn't need it but nice to have just in case. wipes, hand sanitizer, crayons and a pad to keep kids distracted at a la carte.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Alex M:
We heartily thank your taking the time to post such a detailed review on your recent experience at our premises. You have been honest, matter of fact, sensitive and also a great writer. Our potential travelers will certainly benefit from all your comments and recommendations and we very much appreciate the good advertisement you are so spontaneously making for us. We also appreciate so much the advices you are providing for the clients who bring children to our resort, for they constitute the joy of our hotel.
We have been touched by the way you refer to all our employees and you’re praising their professionalism and human warmth. We will extent your compliments to them what will certainly make them happy and motivated to keep up the good work.
Needless to say, we will be honored to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We traveled to Melia Cayo Santa Maria, March 18th to 25th. Three kids in tow, 15, 9, and 3. I have to say that after having researched many of the hotels, we couldn’t have been happier with our choice. This Melia is a great resort, and yes, although it wasn’t perfect, it was certainly sad to leave.

I will quickly make note of the experience, but I will say I am reviewing 5 stars because we were pleased beyond expectations.

-The resort is 1 ½ hour drive from Santa Clara. Kids slept, and we enjoyed the scenery and our tour of the small towns and the causeway. The bus with Noli tour was air-conditioned and beer was available for 2 dollars Canadian. Watching the country side of Cuba roll by was great.

-We were greeted with bubbles and between the whole bus unloading and getting to our rooms; I swear we were done in less then a half hour. The staff was friendly and fast.

-Our room was a ground floor, (we asked for two adjoining rooms, so it is two rooms side by side). It was musty smelling, and the closet door was off its rail, the drawers didn’t open. It really wasn’t a big deal, because the rooms were kept SPOTLESS all week. Our fridges were always filled with beer, and pop. If you wanted more, just ask. And we always had plenty of water.

-THE BEACH. Mother of pearl, GORGEOUS!!! The Melia has the most beautiful wide stretch of white sand, and when the water is calm, it is perfect. When it is rough, it is rough. Note to anyone with kids, there is a good 1 – 1 ½ drop just as you enter the water, and the undertow can be pretty strong on yellow flag days. On calm days, there is no drop. There were always a few lifeguards on duty. And if they aren’t, the red flag is up, usually after 5 they left.
We saw large fish as big as our arms, and a few jellyfish. But otherwise it was clean, free of garbage, and a pretty quiet beach.
The TOWEL game is ridiculous. People get up at 6 am to get a spot. The shade is nice, but it’s so breezy its not needed, dip in the ocean to cool off and you are golden.

-The Pool_ Clean, clean clean! And lovely.

The Food-What to say. I met a few people who said they were living off fries. Really? The buffet has a Made to order Rice station, Pasta station, and Fish station. PLUS all the steam table food (HOT!) and all the salads. Kept in smaller bowls so they would run out and be replenished. I’d rather have small bowls of food, then large bowls sitting out for hours. The beach grill had yummy deep fried calamari and fish, but I found the cold station there just to hot for my liking. They should get some refrigeration there.
If you fill your plate with some different things, you are bound to NOT be disappointed. And every night had a few different themed items.
The coffee is ok, but the coffee drinks and cappuccinos!! DELECTABLE!

-Entertainment was awesome; some of those dancers should be on the big stage. They are all so wonderful, and beautiful. Really great staff there. Por favor, dígale al personal lo maravillosos que son, hacen de la localidad un lugar muy especial!

Yes, of course there were some bugs here and there. Literally and figurtivly.
But if you relax, sit back and relax, you will have a great time at this resort. A little rugga rugga and a pina colada while listening to the band play music, and all your troubles will float away ☺


A note to management: Please have some bar menus with different drinks so that we can have a selection of drinks offered. Otherwise, thank you for making our first trip to Cuba a wonderful!

Room Tip: We were in block 4, older, not yet renovated, but very quiet and away from the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LazyLimaBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear LazyLimaBean

We have been delighted with your review. It feels really good to acknowledge what your feeling has been in relation to all our facilities, our natural scenery, and our staff performance. We very much appreciate your having taken the time to share your experience to such extent. The rest of the traveler community must have certainly benefited from the first-hand information you have provided them.
We heartily hope you visit us pretty soon. We have introduced some positive changes we would like you to try. It will be a pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Where shall I begin? I guess with the good: The resort is a bit tired, but all in all it was well maintained. The staff is very friendly and the entertainment was quite good. Food was great by Cuban standards. The beach is beautiful!! There is a spot approx. half a km to the left where you can snorkel off the beach.

The Bad: They spray a fog of pesticides during hours where everyone is out and about!! I got caught two times with nowhere to run to avoid it! It was horrifying to see parents running carrying small children trying to find a place to get away from the cloud!! Why would they not do this at 3am when everyone is in their rooms?? What is in that spray I wonder??

They give you your bracelet and room number on the bus to the resort. However they changed ours from 2226 to 1113 because they said the AC was not working. OK we thought until they took us to our room!! OMG! it was a dive! No view but for scrubby bushes with emply beer cans tossed into the branches. To see the sky you had to get on your knees and look up. Dead spiders squished on the tiles and several live ones crawling around. The safe was broken also.. I was not happy!! My husband went to talk to them at the front desk to see if we could just have our original room, didn't care that the AC didn't work at this point. We were told we could have that room the following day. Needless to say I slept with my eyes open that night!! The next day we were told by the manager that the real reason was the guests refused to vacate room 2226, There was nothing wrong with the AC. Why lie to us?? He assured us that he wanted to make us happy and offered us the Royal Service> He asked us to give him a couple days to make that happen. We never demanded it, all we wanted was our room that we were supposed to get!! So for the entire week we lived out of our suitcases cause we though we were moving again! It did not happen.

I am not a hard person to please, but I hate it when people make promises that they have not intentions of keeping! We would have been happy with room 2226, but was looking forward to getting the Royal Service that the Manager wanted us to experience, even if it were just for a couple of nights.

The weather was wonderful the whole week! Good thing! Would we return to this resort? No way! If you are scared of cats, then this is not the resort for you! They are everywhere! (I like cats)
Oh and someone should give the poor cooks oven mitts!! Those cast iron frying pan handles were too hot to handle!! I wished I had known before hand! I would have brought them

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westonsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge B, General Manager at Melia Cayo Santa Maria, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest
We heartily appreciate your honest review. Even when the services received have not fully met your expectations; you have been able to point out those aspects you have really enjoyed at our resort.
We are working really hard in the improvement of all our services and your opinions constitute a great help for us to orient our efforts. We have performed several changes in different areas and we hope that, before our next high season, essential services such as breakfast will have higher quality.
Thank you for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cayo Santa Maria hotels
4.5 mi away
Ocean Casa del Mar
Ocean Casa del Mar
#11 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#3 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,337 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
#8 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,054 reviews
2.1 mi away
Memories Paraiso Beach Resort
Memories Paraiso Beach Resort
#12 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,406 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Cayo Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Cayo Santa Maria

Property: Melia Cayo Santa Maria
Address: Jardines del Rey, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Villa Clara Province > Cayo Santa Maria
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#4 Spa Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Cayo Santa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an island paradise off the northern coast of Cuba stands the 5- star All-Inclusive Meliá Cayo Santa María hotel, especially designed for families, surrounded by beautiful beaches and lush tropical vegetation. This property (358 rooms) offers facilities for incentives groups and a special wedding and honeymoon program. A perfect complement for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Cayo Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Cayo Santa Maria Hotel Cayo Santa Maria
Cayo Santa Maria Melia
Cayo Santa Maria Cuba
Santa Maria Cuba
Melia Cayo Santa Maria Cuba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing